Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Amazing tool.

An enhancement/feature :
"Save Output File" template is needed for automatic filename generation while capturing & saving the video . Auto-incrementing file name option will help a lot.
This above mentioned feature is already available in "Fireshot" add-on .
i.e. the user will specify the parameters
how his/her file will be saved as.

Currently, I have to rename the saved "capturefox" file , otherwise then next fill will be saved as capturefox, thus over-writing the previous file.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.6.0). 

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

would be very helpful proffessionnaly if on Linux

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.6.0). 

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

would be very helpful proffessionnaly if on Linux

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.6.0). 

Great Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Really nice add-on. I was waiting for this only for a very long time. Really thanks.

Cheers...!!!
Mr.Maduraikaran

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.6.0). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

What an amazing Add-On.
Wonderful, thank you!
visit my Blog, only for you and your great work:

http://grafixmaker.blogspot.com/2009/10/capture-fox.html

Greetings from Germany, Haya

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.6.0). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Linux users should try showering, that might help.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.6.0). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

An excellent add-on, works very well as intended. The only thing that I'm missing is linux support bt I believe this add-on is based on windows (so may be it's not a bug-it's a feature:)
Thanks again for all you efforts:) (teşekkürler:)

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.6.0). 

Stopped Working Rated 3 out of 5 stars

Program freezes since I upgraded to Firefox 3.5.2

Cannot get it to work anymore. Tried uninstalling, but same problem happens.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.5.0.20090419b). 

Stopped Working Rated 3 out of 5 stars

Program freezes since I upgraded to Firefox 3.5.2

Cannot get it to work anymore. Tried uninstalling, but same problem happens.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.5.0.20090419b). 

A linux version? Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Translating the previous mail "para cuando una version para Linux?? " from Spanish (it might be Portugeese, I don'\t know):

when a version for Linux?

and I would like to second that.
Is a Linux version being created or planned to be created?

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.5.0.20090419b). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

para cuando una version para Linux??

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.5.0.20090419b). 

Rated 3 out of 5 stars

Since I upgraded to Firefox 3.5, I've been having trouble using the Capture Fox add-on. Every time I click on the icon at the bottom of the browser, it freezes and then shuts down. :-(

I've attempted to uninstall and re-install it twice. I use Windows Vista Home Premium 64-bit. Before I upgraded to FF 3.5, I had no trouble with Capture Fox.

Any suggestions? Thanks so much! :-)

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.5.0.20090419b). 

Instructions & Full Screen Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Initially I was confused as to how to get it to work (only instructions is one image on download page) however finally noticed it in the bottom status bar.
Also to being able to record in Full Screen without having to toggle the screen back and forth to access status bar.
Don't like having everything on my browser page being recorded, guess I'll have to edit.

Otherwise so far it's pretty good, looking forward to further improvements.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.5.0.20090419b). 

Support & Instructions

You can get support from the Google groups of Capture Fox.
You're right about the instructions. In the near future, there will be a web site devoted to Capture Fox where lots of instructions and how-to's will be placed.

Thanks for the review and the feedback.

Zafer

Could use better mike support. Rated 3 out of 5 stars

I'm giving this 3 stars for 2 reasons.

1. With my computer's muscle, and Firefox's tendency to eat quite a bit of memory (it may just be all my add-ons), my video tends to lag a bit when trying to record.

2. I am using a Rock Band USB microphone. I tried to do a video that captured sound, but when I was done (10 minutes of work), I found that my video had NO sound. It was totally mute. I would appreciate it if the developers added greater mike support, and an option to choose the type of audio input desired. I mean, there's a mike option, but no "record from speakers" option? Even for mikes, what about headsets and situations like mine?

Thank you for your time, and I hope that the second issue can be resolved. I can't really fault you on the first one, per se...but it still is no less annoying.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.5.0.20090419b). 

How to record from the speakers?

Hi,
At http://groups.google.com/group/capturefox/web/faq, there is an answer to your question.
You can record sound from your speakers but you need to configure the operating system. I know it would be better to be a feature of Capture Fox but for now, this is the only solution.
There is also a video telling this at http://www.vimeo.com/1957675.

Zafer

It's great but... Rated 4 out of 5 stars

I really really like this and it makes great videos except for one thing..finding help and/or support is a problem. It would be much better if there was a simple "how to" page for it.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.5.0.20090419b). 

Instructions

In the near future, there will be a web site where there will be lots of documentation and how-to's. When it happens, I will announce it to the Google Group.
Thanks for the feedback.
Zafer

Rated 3 out of 5 stars

This is crashing my browser on Windows Vista 64 - no compatibility?

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.5.0.20090419b). 

Instructions? Rated 3 out of 5 stars

I can't seem to find any directions (are there any?), which I'd really like. Plus, I have to hurry to get to the screen I want to record, which means that the beginning and end of the recording has the Firefox screen. Is there a way to edit?

Other than the above, the video and audio quality is very good.

Can recording be embedded into a website/blog?

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.5.0.20090419b). 

its good but... Rated 4 out of 5 stars

how come there is a audio/video delay in the beta for me?

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.5.0.20090419b). 

Really usefull Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Thanks for this addon. It is really usefull.

What I might ask is to capture just a defined area inside firefox but not the whole windows.

Maybe mouse click can be highlighted. So that people know that I clicked the mouse.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.5.0.20090419b). 

should i get this? Rated 5 out of 5 stars

hi im new to this add on, i jus wanna ask a couple of questions. Q1. dose this have a hq option? cause i wanna put these videos on youtubes
Q2. can u see the mouse when you watch the video u jus recorded?
Q3. is the sound quality good?
Q4.can you add videos you all redy made to others
Q5. how long can you record videos on this

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.5.0.20090419b). 

You should get this

A1. You can put videos on Youtube manually. For now...
A2. Yes you can.
A3. Yes, it's good.
A4. There is no platform specific to capture fox on which you can upload to share your videos.
A5. Depends on your harddisk capacity.