128 reviews
  • Addon tells me my password is wrong even though the same exact password logs me into the site. Might want to check your input sensitization to be the same as your website.
  • Also getting "Good news–you're ready for an update to your browser extension. All you have to do is fully quit and restart your browser, and you'll be all set to keep using virtual numbers." Restart does not help

    It works now. Thanks
    Hey there! As of this morning, restarting Firefox should force an update to correct the issue mentioned in your review. That option wasn't a fix for the issue mentioned in your review back on July 11, but give it a shot now to see if the problem gets resolved. If Eno is still not pulling up, let us know and we can try to troubleshoot further. Thanks for your feedback!
  • Was loving this add on until today when I went to buy something online that was time sensitive and I could not get past "Good news–you're ready for an update to your browser extension. All you have to do is fully quit and restart your browser, and you'll be all set to keep using virtual numbers"

    No amount of restarting the browser would "update" the plugin nor did uninstalling and re-installing. cmon!

    Edit: Though I'm fully open to the possibility that a recent Firefox update broke the Eno extension.
    Thanks for the heads up about this. As of right now, restarting Firefox (if you haven't done so already) should force an update to correct the issue mentioned in your review. That option wasn't a fix for the issue mentioned in your review back on July 11. If Eno is still not pulling up, let us know and we can try to troubleshoot further.
  • Was good but now telling me to restart browser to load new version: "Good news–you're ready for an update to your browser extension. All you have to do is fully quit and restart your browser, and you'll be all set to keep using virtual numbers."

    Restarting browser does not resolve nor does removing and reinstalling the add-on. And yes, sadly, third-party are allowed.
    We appreciate the heads up about this. As of today, you should be able to force an update to fix this issue by restarting Firefox if you haven't done so already. That option wasn't a fix for the issue mentioned in your review back on July 11. If Eno is still not working, feel free to update your review and we can respond with troubleshooting steps. Thank you!
  • Love this! Been wanting this feature for a long time. Add-on works great on mobile.
    We're happy to be able to deliver Eno to you! Great job downloading and installing Eno to keep your card info safe!
  • Doesn't work: "Something went wrong" in both the add-on popup, and their setup page (capitalone.com/applications/eno/virtualnumbers/setup). Tried 5 times to sign in, with my username/password copied from the clipboard to make sure I didn't mistype anything. Also tried the Chrome extension - same failure.

    GIVE ME A USEFUL ERROR! Not "Something went wrong". This is Error Management 101.

    An it's not a "third party cookies problem". I made sure Firefox didn't block anything, and setup didn't work from CapitalOne's own setup page (no 3rd party situation there). This add-on is just broken.

    Also, add-ons like these, that require permissions to READ AND CHANGE ALL THE DATA ON WEBSITES YOU VISIT, are a security nightmare. I worked at Google, and I can tell you there are easy ways to make extensions *request permissions on demand*, in a site-specific manner, instead of asking for that blank permission upfront, which most hapless users will automatically grant.

    If this extension gets compromised (as quite a few others have), you're screwed. It will be able to read your bank/credit card/online Bitcoin wallet/ANY OTHER PASSWORD and data.

    And it doesn't even work.

    Uninstalled.

    If you're looking for a simple and reliable alternative, sign up for Privacy.com. No spying extension to install - just generate card numbers from their website.

    Advice for Capital One: you may think you're making it more convenient for customers to provide an add-on instead of a simple page to generate virtual CC #s from your own website (like Privacy.com does). Well, you're not. The more complicated a solution is, the higher the likelihood for it to fail.

    If you really want to offer virtual card numbers for your customers, please do so in a simple, honest, transparent way - like Privacy.com. You have the advantage of the brand, cashback etc.
  • Works as it should. Love it
    Thanks for the review! Great to hear Eno is working well for you. We appreciate the feedback!
  • Doesn't work....
    installed and logged in but says both of my personal cards don't qualify. :(
    Thank you for your feedback. If your card isn't currently supported, please feel free to check back at a later date as Eno is always learning new tricks.
  • Was working great until a few days ago :-(
    We're sorry to hear Eno isn't working for you at the moment. Make sure you're using the latest version of both Firefox and the extension and if its still not working, please give us a call at 866-750-0873. We can troubleshoot the issue further from there.
  • Quick easy setup. Used it once so far. simple to use
    Awesome! Glad to hear setting Eno up was easy!
  • I love how simple it is to have a virtual card you can use that pops up during the checkout process automatically! I wish all my card companies offered such an option!
    Thanks for your review! We're happy to offer Eno to our customers and its great to hear your feedback. :)
  • I've had zero issues with this since installing this add on. has come in handy multiple times.
  • This is such a great feature. I love not having to worry so much if a particular merchant isn't doing all they should to keep credit card information safe. This is honestly one of the reasons I have a Capital One card. Keep up the good work.
    Thanks for your review and words of encouragement! It's awesome to hear Eno is working well for you. :)
  • This thing is WORTHLESS!! Here's what I see: " Your virtual numbers got a makeover.
    They'll now look something like this:" with a picture of Nicole's Nectarines and NO way for me to actually USE the thing!! No links, no place to fill anything in, or number to copy. "New look, same benefits" Yeah? Guess so, same 0 benefits.
    Hey there! We appreciate your feedback about virtual numbers. Eno should pop up automatically when checking out on a merchant's website. If that's not happening, you can click on the icon to get it started. If you're referring to something else not working, please give us a call at 866-750-0873 and we can troubleshoot further there. Thank you!