calculator for FF 3.5 Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I changed the xpi file to work with firefox 3.5
downloaded it here:
http://rapidshare.com/files/263949896/calculator.xpi.html

Cheers!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.1.13). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

This is absolutely the best calculator I have ever used on a computer. (I'm an engineering prof.) Sad that it is not compatible with FF 3.5.1!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.1.13). 

Very handy to have. Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent to have access to this feature from the FF browser... cool...

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.1.13). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

@Celso_'s advice -- it seems to work for me, but here's a little extra instructions. To download the file, it's at: https://addons.mozilla.org/en-US/firefox/downloads/file/30583/calculator-1.1.12-fx+sm.xpi (sorry if the html didn't work -- you get the idea).

When you save it, you can also edit the file in 7-Zip, where you should just click "Edit" on the right-click menu to edit install.rdf (no renaming necessary). Near the bottom, there is a line that says "3.0". Like Celso_ said, change 3.0 to 3.5. Then, save the file, thus updating the archive itself.

Then, in Firefox, open the Add-ons menu and drag the .xpi file from the desktop or folder to the Add-ons list. The normal installation dialogue will open, and it should install as normal.

Keep in mind that this just told Firefox that it can work in 3.5, but we don't actually know that. There may be bugs and there may not be. We can't be sure. When Marc Belmont actually updates, that will be safer to use.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.1.13). 

How to install the same version 1.1.12, with Firefox 3.5 Rated 5 out of 5 stars

How to install the same version 1.1.12, with Firefox 3.5

Save the calculator-1.1.12-fx + sm.xpi on your desktop.
Open this file with WinRAR.
Find the install.rdf
Rename it to install.rdf.txt
Install.rdf.txt Open with Notepad.
Edit the line which is: " 3.0 "
And let that line like so:
3.5
Save the file.
(Updating the compressed file)
Rename it back to install.rdf


To install in Firefox, open the window of supplements
and drag the XPI into the window.


Hugs from Emerson_, Brazil.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.1.13). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

PLEASE UPDATE FOR 3.5 - this is the best app!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.1.13). 

Update plz for FF 3.5 Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Could you spare me a moment?
I'll just like to tell you that update plz this nice addon for FF3.5

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.1.13). 

Please Update to 3.5 Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Calculator my favorite AddOn. It's small - complete bugfree (what means i never found one) and always available.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.1.13). 

UPDATE Rated 4 out of 5 stars

I LIKED IT TOO MUCH.. PLZ UPDATE IT FOR FIRFOX 3.5..

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.1.13). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I like it! Thanks! But do something with list of history, because is some problems with scrolling down list (last line is not visible). My ICQ =388/072*934- or mail r_i_m[9]bk[dot]ru

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.1.13). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I like it! Thanks! But do something with list of history, because is some problems with scrolling down list (last line is not visible). My ICQ =388/072*934- or mail r_i_m[9]bk[dot]ru

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.1.13). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I like it! Thanks! But do something with list of history, because is some problems with scrolling down list (last line is not visible). My ICQ =388/072*934- or mail r_i_m[9]bk[dot]ru

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.1.13). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Je prostě super!!!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.1.13). 

Calculator 1.1.12 for FF 3.6 Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Calculator

How to install the same version 1.1.12, with Firefox 3.5 Save the calculator-1.1.12-fx + sm.xpi on your desktop. Open this file with WinRAR. Find the install.rdf Rename it to install.rdf.txt Install.rdf.txt Open with Notepad. Edit the line which is: " 3.0 " And let that line like so: 3.6 Save the file. (Updating the compressed file) Rename it back to install.rdf To install in Firefox, open the window of supplements and drag the XPI into the window.
Hugs from GeorgeXL_Czech

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.1.13). 

BIG FLAW Rated 3 out of 5 stars

PLEASE create an option for "DIGIT GROUPING" like there is one with the "windows calculator". 999,999,999 I also suggest giving this digit grouping two options: as (comma or dot) because different countries use it differently. I read a past review talking about it but I guess nothing was done to it unless I'm wrong. reason: It is MUCH easier to read large numbers. Fix this issue and I will rate it 10 stars not 5.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.1.13). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

This is an excellent tool!

I like that, after pressing enter, you can continue your calculations by pressing any of the '+', '*', or '/' keys, thereyby fetching the last result from the history. Unfortunately, this does not work for the '-' key, though.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.1.13). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Wonderful tool, very readable paper pane.

However, ALT+C doesn't work for (localized) Windows (XP), because that opens the "Chronicles" menu of Firefox...
This could be different in other localized Windows / Firefox'es.

Would it be possible to configure the ALT+key to start the calculator?

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.1.12). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

I think barney better learn how to enter things into a calculator! 100 + 25% is not a mathematical expression! 100+25%*100 is proper way of expressing if you want to add 100 to 25% of 100!!
I could find NOTHING wrong with this add-on!!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.1.12). 

Don't blame others Rated 5 out of 5 stars

100 + 25%???
I don't think this is right usage. Where did you learned this expression?

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.1.12). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Awesome - it can use the previous answer in calculations. Ex: 4+5 [enter] +6 [enter] returns 15

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.1.12).