1,042 reviews for this add-on
  • Unusefull. Doesn't block anything !
  • i use it to block pop ups. starts popping up its self every time i open firefox. NO AND NEVER. stop asking for permission.
  • Funciono perfecto, esas paginas maliciosas que se instalan como principales y no podes borrarlas de ninguna manera, al menos quedan bloqueadas.

    Developer response

    Thanks for your review!
  • It works as promised. No problems. Helps with procrastination.

    Developer response

    Thanks for your review!
  • Works great! Splash pages really got me laughing as well, lol.

    Developer response

    Thanks for your review! Glad to hear you like the funny pages! :)
  • Great add-on for blocking malicious sites. Thanks for the bug fix!

    Developer response

    Thanks for your review!
  • Nice addon. Helps me avoiding some crappy site that "offer" me to download software I can get directly from develper's home page.

    Developer response

    Thanks for your review!
  • Good tool that helps reduce procrastination. Other than a hiccup it works as desired.

    Developer response

    Hi, thanks for your feedback. We found the issue and fixed it in the latest version. Please update to version 4.0.5.1.
  • Perfect - Only problem, doesn't work in Incognito mode.
  • Bloody awful. I did not request it and it is throwing up authorization requests all the time. Have emailed support to help get rid of this really annoying pop up.

    Developer response

    Hi, thanks for your feedback. We found the issue and fixed it in the latest version. Please update to version 4.0.5.1.
  • It seems to do ALMOST everything I need it to. The one drawback is that the work mode timer seems to only work in 25 minute intervals. I work better in 60-90+ minute intervals.

    I do appreciate that the developer seems to address such matters on the review pages. Perhaps there's a fix I haven't discovered yet.

    Developer response

    Hi, thank you for your review! We are working on the work mode feature so that you will be able to customize both the "work time" and "break time." Stay tuned! :)
  • Absolutely terrible. If you decide not to let blocksite collect your information, it will keep coming up with a popup add to try and convince you to do so. After about 10 interruptions to my browsing by the makers of this wretched thing, I decided enough was enough. Do yourself a favor and just don't do it. The authors apparently know no shame.

    Developer response

    Hello, thanks for your review. If you opt out of data collection, the only time you are prompted to opt in is if you are trying to use the adult blocking feature. If this is not the case for you, please email us at support@blocksite.co so we can help.
  • great app ..10X a lot

    Developer response

    Thanks for your review!
  • This extension is quite useful but it has one big issue. It doesn't work in Private mode.
  • I have the latest version, as on the left column on this page, on an up to date Firefox, but there is nothing like options or settings, import or export lists. There is nothing of the sort of your recent replies below, nothing al all. There was once, but all disappeared. What id going on with the misleading information and the uncontrollable add-on?

    Developer response

    Hi, please email us at support@blocksite.co so we can help you with this issue. Thanks!
  • Don't show "Edit your List" option on the top right when we enter the block list.

    Developer response

    Hi, thanks for your review. You can always protect your list by setting up a password.
  • The privacy policy is extremly worrysome as they collect the URLs you visit, and this plugin has full access to your whole history.
    In addition to this, their privacy policy is displayed as a GIF/image, making it impossible to copy from it.

    Developer response

    Hi, you can take full control over the data you share and can amend these details from the settings page at any time.
  • Полезный плагин, очень помогает с такими вредными ссылками как 1xbet

    Developer response

    We are glad to hear you find the add-on useful! Thanks for your review! :)
  • DONT WORKS...

    Developer response

    Hi, please email us at support@blocksite.co so we can help you with this issue. Thanks!
  • This is add-on is fantastic at curbing procrastination but I just found out it's made by Big Star Labs which was found to be using spyware on multiple add-ons including blocksite. I was wondering why such a great idea was removed from firefox and chrome. What are you guys doing about this? Can I install this add-on without worrying about privacy?

    Developer response

    Hi, you can take full control over the data you share and can amend these details from the settings page at any time. Please feel free to read the Privacy policy for more information regarding this issue: https://blocksite.co/privacy/
  • Works wonderfully until you accidentally block a site you didn't want to block and can't unblock it.

    wtf guys?

    Developer response

    Hi, you can easily remove a site from the block list by clicking on the red "delete" icon which appears to the right of every website in the list. Please email us at support@blocksite.co if you need any help!
  • It doesn't work in incognito mode which makes this extension useless
  • Awesome addon. Does its job well
  • Literally does not do anything. I try to block a site but can still go to it. Using Firefox on Android

    Developer response

    Hi, we don't support Firefox on Android yet. Coming soon! :)
  • The add on is cool but i have problem setting the schedule block. This extension keep blocking me even when schedule is over

    Developer response

    Hi, please email us at support@blocksite.co so we can help you with this issue. Thanks!