Bitdefender out of order Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Depuis l'update vers Firefox 4.0, le plug-in Bitdefender ne fonctionne plus malgré sa réinstallation. Toujours le même message : plugin not loaded

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.9.9.80.1-signed). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I 'opted in' to the BitDefender offer, while upgrading ... maybe while taking off FF 4 and then 'catching up' again to v3.6.15. I have BitDefender as both a "plugin" and as an "extension".

It strips the "Back - Forward" button and the "Location Bar" from the Navigation Bar. At some point while deactivating several dozen plugins and restarting FF, one by one, the entire Main Menu grayed out.

Sure, this is a 'come on' from the BitDefender people, but it's still 'a good thing'. They just need to be more careful, do a large-population Beta run.

I.e., I do not use the Tab Bar at all, and have Compact Classic Theme ... and other "idiosyncracies" which may 'set me up' for adverse interactions with BitDefender's plugin ... but all my special settings are totally legit, and BD should 'live gracefully' with them.

I will keep the BitDefender plugin for now - deactivated - and will be watching closely for an update from them

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.9.9.77.1-signed). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

0.9.9.77 broke my toolbar in FF3.6.13. after clicking customize all the menus become greyed-out and have to restart FF

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.9.9.77.1-signed). 

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

This add on is essentially a come-on. Like those myriad of 'speed up your computer,' and 'remove virus', etc. from your computer' commercials, this 'add-on' tells you (if you have malware,etc), your computer COULD be healthy - if you just PAY for the FULL version.

The simplest way to not have to worry about virus, etc., is to have good protection software ALREADY on your computer (and keeping it current). Another simple thing to do - buy a Mac. 99% of all these computer bugaboos are on PC's.

Last word: This add-on is a waste of time, and might cause you more problems if you use it.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.9.9.76.1-signed). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Quick + effective. Does what it says in the description. Much easier to do a quick check if you have pressing business.

Also, to cerberus83--I don't know what you installed, but it was the wrong link you clicked. lol

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.9.9.52). 

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

I can only warn everybody to install this software. In my case, it was installed with a bitdefender Trial and it was nearly impossible to get this out of my system again (Firefox had to be disinstalled and installed again).

The Tool prevent every addon to work (like add-block) and it is impossible to disaktivate any addon or aktivate it again....

I needed 2 hours to get to the point to backup my firefox passwords/bookmarks, disinstall firefox and install it again and all because of this unusefull tool

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.9.9.52). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Does what it says, can't ask for anything more.
Good add-on.
Thanks

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.9.9.52). 

Quick Scan Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Very quick scan as advertised. I didn't get any hits for anything, but I also run AdAware, SuperAntiSpyware, and AVG a few times a week. Click on icon in bottom right hand corner.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.9.9.41). 

tabsey Rated 5 out of 5 stars

High rating, as the scan agreed with my security and was much faster. And the scan didn't throw up 253 infections, clean 10 and tell me to spend $444 on a new security system. Wonderful world, isn't it?

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.9.9.41). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

2nd review from me to aswer the question, can it remove what it finds - NO. It's a rapid scan just tells you that you need to run your Anti everything when needed. Rather than running them all the time you are just browsing. It is just a quick answer, should I worry about sites I have visited. Bit scan in seconds, says no or yes. If yes you fire up your Anti & clear em.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.9.9.30). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Quite useful I have to say. Helped in the past months.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.9.9.30). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

GREAT ADD-ON: Installed with no problems; 1st scan was 1-2", Next scan about 2 seconds. Plays well with Avast, my regular anti-virus. BitDefender is highly rated for established malware and this should access same signatures in the cloud though it doesn't scan all files...just the running ones. It's an excellent, low overhead, no cost addition to my anti-malware arsenal.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.9.9.30). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I just ran the update, and found a new non-pulsating icon. Thanks, you've added weeks to my life.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.9.9.30). 

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Maybe I'm old school, but isn't it customary for a software developer to tell you how to run the product. If there was an icon added anywhere I can't find it. It's not under tools.

How do I run the thing

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.9.9.30). 

new icon please Rated 4 out of 5 stars

I usually only enable the plugin when I want to use it (which requires restarting ff twice for each use) becuase of the red animated icon. IT'S LIKE TYPING IN CAPITAL LETTERS ALL THE TIME!!!!!

I don't even need an icon, but could happily live with a non flashing one.

As for the scan, it's quick and convenient. I can't judge how thorough it is.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.9.9.30).