google can not autopage Rated 5 out of 5 stars

This is very very great firefox add-on but since my update in 2 weeks ago, google can not autopage anymore. I've tried to fixed with my poor skill and it still doesn't work, it just autopage only page 1 to 2 and recycle on and on. I also uninstalled and reinstalled older version many times but it still be the same.

so please tell me how to resolve this problem.
or just tell me what url, Link xpath, Content xpath does I have to fill in manage script part.

Thank you

jet10_fblt@hotmail.com

edited: after I format my HD, this add-on has no problem anymore. Great Extension- Love it !!!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.3.0). 

google can not autopage

Could you please find out the matched setting for google and delete it if it's created by you?
You can do it by open the setting manager, input google in the top right text box, delete the matched items under autopager.xml if there are.
You can post to http://www.teesoft.info/phpbb/viewforum.php?f=3 if it still not work.

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Works great on sites such as Digg, makes surfing the web alot easier. It used to work on Reddit, however after formatting my computer and reinstalling everything, it no longer works on Reddit.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.2.0.26). 

update the setting online again

You can try to update the setting online again.
Some time the setting will not be update correctly for network issues or the update site down.

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Very nice, and easy to use.
Thanks~~~!!!!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.2.0.21). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

very strange, firefox addon page doesn't work after upgrading to latest version. also it's quite slow; would you pls make it faster?

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.2.0.17). 

very strange

In the new version, I turned the "always enable javascript" default to on. It's will be a little slow then turn off javascript. In javascript enable mode, autopager will load the next page in a hidden browser. So the load time = page load time + extract the content from next page + append the content to current page.
May be I should make it load the page early by changing the left page height from 2 to 3 or 4.

Very nice but slow Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Very nice but a bit slow. I have also installed the greasemonkey script autopagerize, which does the same thing but only to some sites and it doesn't have all the options available in this autopager extention. But the autopagerize is way faster to the sites that it works on compared to autopager.

I have I think a good idea to make this an awesome extension, that's lightning fast. How about instead of loading the next page when you reach the bottom, load the next page when the current page have finished loading. So that when your on (for example) page 1, page 2 is already loading. When your reach the end of page 1 and cross over to page 2, page 3 starts to load. In this way there is no delay when your at the end of a page to cross over to the following page. Then in your autopager 'show page option' window, make an additional option entry to turn on / off pre-fetch next page.

BTY - do you have a link to a guide to use the autopager 'site wizard' for websites that I want to add to autopager? I would run the site wizard but I must be doing something wrong cause I couldn't get the site I tried it on to work.

ALOHA

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.2.0.14). 

thanks

I will consider your suggestion. Let's discuss on my forum. http://www.teesoft.info/phpbb/

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Amazing! Makes browsing forums sooo much easier

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.2.0.9). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I updated to AutoPager 0.2.0.2 and I can't open its option dialog any more.
:(

XML parse error:

--------------------------------^

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.2.0). 

Sorry

Sounds like a string is missed from the dtd. I will double check and update right now.

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Cool

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.2.0). 

Room for improvement Rated 4 out of 5 stars

This is a potentially life-changing extension, but it could use some optimizing. It's slow when loading the next page and very slow when opening the options window.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.1.6.0.25). 

a improved version in queue

thanks for your feed back
I have created a new version 0.1.6.0.28. it's pending approve now. Beforeit's get approved by a reviewer, you can also try to grab it here:
https://secure.delling.lunarservers.com/%7Eteesoft3/autopager/autopager_0.1.6.0.28.xpi

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Great extension, very usefull. But I have a problem: every time I open settings or add a new site rule (it also open settings) firefox freze for about 15-20 sec. until settings windows loads. Is this common or is it just me:( I am using FF 3.01.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.1.6.0.25). 

thanks for your feed back

thanks for your feed back
I will try to tuning when have time.

Amazing, User Content Generated too... Try Transparency here: Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Great

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.1.6.0.25). 

resolved

resolved

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

(cont'd to previous comment) inclusive of Greasemonkey addon scripts. Pls support these two addons. Thx!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.1.6.0.25). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Great addon! But could you pls work it with famous Stylish addon which modify webpage layout? When a page is modified by Stylish, all next pages appended by Autopager won't be modified by Stylish which is obviously skipped without parsing all next appended pages. Many sites happens so.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.1.6.0.23). 

sites

What's site did you refer to?

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Cool, Thanks Wind Li! (it was just my first test, i do not really need Autopager for this site :) I installed AutoPager again and tested other websites and forums, worked like a charm no problem unlike winfuture. Now i am in love with AutoPager and make it to my 10 most important tools :) Thanks again and keep up the good work :)

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.1.6.0.19). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Great idea! but i have to uninstall it because it hangs and slows down FF. For example for my test, i wasn't able to create a rule for this site winfuture.de using the auto assistant from the sidebar. It pumped my RAM to the highest level and freezed my FF 3 times. I guess there is a bad loop in the code or some memory leaks that causes that issue. But the code can be improved in the next version. And the interface is a little bit confused for normal users. 5/5 stars for the idea.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.1.6.0.18). 

try this for winfuture.de.

Copy the following to clipboard and import to autopager.

http://winfuture.de/*
45305058-9FC1-172B-0F39-6881-0AE6-5DE3
false
2
true
true
false
false
Wind Li
//span[@id='intelliTxt']/table[1]
//span[@id='news_vor_unten']/a | //a[img/@id='news_zrk_unten']

http://winfuture.de/index-2.html

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

It works again after unstall 0.1.6.18 and install 0.1.6.0.15 and then upgraded to 0.1.6.0.18. Strange anyway. Besides, it's quite difficult to add it to a new webpage.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.1.6.0.18). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

don't see why it doesn't work on google pages after upgraded to latest version.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.1.6.0.18). 

google change their page layout

it's caused by google changed their page layout. I had changed the site setting for google to address the new layout.

Page corrupton Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Page corruption (wrong font size) is present on www.fudzilla.com and
http://www.formula1.com/results/season/2008/796/6534/.
How to set it to ignore this (or any other) web page?
Great extension except this small problems

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.1.6.0.14). 

Please have a look at the following bug

https://www.mozdev.org/bugs/show_bug.cgi?id=19584

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

would you pls make it compatible with GoogleEnhancer https://addons.mozilla.org/en-US/firefox/addon/6435 , numbering and icons are not shown from GoogleEnhancer now after page 1.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.1.6.0.14). 

EnableScript

You can clone the sit setting for google and enable javascript to make it work with most page enhancers. Enable javascript while load page is a little slow then disable javascript, so the default setting is disable javascript.
This also apply to other sits.

extensioin conflict Rated 4 out of 5 stars

autopager 0.1.6.0.14 conflicts with nosquint 1.93.2.1

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.1.6.0.14). 

fixed in 0.1.6.0.18

fixed in 0.1.6.0.18. You can get it from http://www.teesoft.info/content/blogcategory/14/49/. Or wait the editors approve that version here.