Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Absolutely wonderful. The options can be more Australis friendly but the functionality is what's important. And I had to go to sleep but had to keep firewall off and a download had 30min left, i needed to sleep it was 4am, so i installed this add-on while the download was going on, dragged it to my australis panel ui, then enabled it, then went to sleep. And woke up and computer was off! Thank you man!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.9.16.1-signed.1-signed). 

Auto Shutdown NG Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Perfect, excelen, very very good

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.9.16.1-signed.1-signed). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

v0.9.15 works fine, thanks a lot for the fast update!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.9.13.1-signed.1-signed).  This user has a previous review of this add-on.

not working with Firefox 26.0 Rated 4 out of 5 stars

this plugin isn't compatible with latest Firefox (26.0, Dec 15 2013). please check.

I can't use Auto Shutdown NG with my down Them All anymore.

*proof*
http://i.imgur.com/90Ltd0X.gif

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.9.13.1-signed.1-signed). 

Fixed in v0.9.15
You can download it here if you don't want to wait for approval:
https://addons.mozilla.org/en-US/firefox/addon/auto-shutdown-ng/versions/

Firefox 26 broke this addon... Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Along with Download Statusbar, Download Status, Download Sidebar, etc..., etc... Firefox 26 broke all addons that looked at what Firefox was downloading because it uses new downloading code. Firefox, breaking your favorite addons monthly should be the new slogan.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.9.13.1-signed.1-signed). 

Fixed in v0.9.15
You can download it here if you don't want to wait for approval:
https://addons.mozilla.org/en-US/firefox/addon/auto-shutdown-ng/versions/

A Suggestion perhaps Rated 3 out of 5 stars

I just found this plugin and installed it. Am going to see of it works the way it is supposed. What I have is a simple suggestion.

Why not make one more option available in the list of "Predefined Command" like running a predefined batch file ? This is similar to what IDM has. In this case an individual has the option to finish several other tasks which may be conditional. I have a lot of things happening in the background like ripping some video files and running uTorrent watching some video. I also have created a special batch file which runs on completion of any one of these tasks and goes into a loop until all the jobs are finished. Then it switches off power to several external equipments like the monitor, modem, externallly connected USB desktop drives and the KVM switch through a network connected power controller. This way I also insure that the only power I am consuming is around 8 watts as standby for the main PC and the router. This would otherwise be like 40-45 watts !

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.9.13.1-signed.1-signed). 

What do you mean by "predefined batch file"?
You can create a batch file and set the executable option in the add-on settings accordingly.

Excellent, with minor design flaw Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Make its settings accessible from downthemall window, so that I can choose what to do after download completes, e.g. sleep, shutdown etc.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.9.13.1-signed.1-signed). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Works as intended on FF Beta 24 and Windows 8 x64 Enterprise. Thank you for this add on, was just what i needed :).

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.9.13.1-signed.1-signed). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Fixed in Version 0.9.14
You can install it from here:
https://addons.mozilla.org/en-US/firefox/addon/auto-shutdown-ng/versions/

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.9.13.1-signed.1-signed).  This user has a previous review of this add-on.

Nothing happen Rated 3 out of 5 stars

i already installed this add-on on my computer but after my download is complete nothing happen..Please help..I'm using windows 7 + FF 22

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.9.13.1-signed.1-signed). 

Latest Update Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I have the same problem, no icon visible:

I am using Firefox22, but still using 'Downloads' window. (about:config -> browser.download.useToolkitUI;true)
On Version 0.9.13 Auto Shutdown NG Icon is disappeared on 'Downloads' window. Please restore the icon.


Thanks for your support, great Addon!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.9.13.1-signed.1-signed).  This user has 2 previous reviews of this add-on.

Fixed in Version 0.9.14

'Downloads' window icon Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I am using Firefox22, but still using 'Downloads' window. (about:config -> browser.download.useToolkitUI;true)On Version 0.9.13 Auto Shutdown NG Icon is disappeared on 'Downloads' window. Please restore the icon.
-----
It backed in Version 0.9.14.
Thank you!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.9.13.1-signed.1-signed). 

Fixed in Version 0.9.14

Great addon! Rated 5 out of 5 stars

It seems that the problems stem from the "always use private mode", when you turn it on in Firefox, the button disappear. :)

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.9.12.1-signed.1-signed).  This user has 2 previous reviews of this add-on.

I've added permissions for "private mode" in version 0.9.13, so the button is visible.
Unfortunately it's not possible to detect downloads that are started in "private mode" (but detection for DownThemAll! works).

fix the problem! Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you so much! Finally this addon works well. Perhaps it is the cause by the side of Firefox.

I tested this problem as follows;

1.
(a) I uninstall addons except 'AutoshutdownNG'. ...NG
(b) I re-install 'AutoshutdownNG' after all addon was uninstalled. ...NG

2.I uninstalled Firefox and install firefox21 as a new application.
(a) install 'AutoshutdownNG' as a first addon. ...OK
(b) installing 12 (=whole) addons that had installed a previous environment, install 'AutoshutdownNG' at the last. ...OK

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.9.12.1-signed.1-signed).  This user has a previous review of this add-on.

firefoxe 21 Rated 5 out of 5 stars

it work with firefoxe 21.
you can find the icon down at right corner of the browser.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.9.12.1-signed.1-signed). 

It's great if it works Rated 3 out of 5 stars

Doesn't work with Firefox 21.0.I've used Autoshutdown NG successfully with the previous version , but after trying everything suggested here I still can't get it to work with Firefox 21.0. The button doesn't appear in the download window, and the preferences window is also not accessible. Amazingly there are no alternative addons with this functionality!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.9.12.1-signed.1-signed). 

Very nice Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I tried the option several times with FF20, and it did its job. I would have one suggestion; among the shutdown options, add ''shut down FF only.'' Allowing the browser to close, leaving the computers other background programs to work. Anti-Virus and optimizer for example. Now if the program could unplug the power cord on laptops, to would be perfect. Ha Ha.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.9.12.1-signed.1-signed). 

No funciona Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Sería muy bueno y lo agradecería enormemente si alguien lo arregla, muchas gracias.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.9.12.1-signed.1-signed). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Sehr gute Erweiterung für Firefox. Folgenden Befehl sollte man sich unter "Benutzerdefiniert" abspeichern um den Rechner unter Windows 7 in den Ruhezustand zu versetzen

(On Klick per Maus zum Aufwecken):

powrprof.dll,SetSuspendState Sleep

Top ! Weiter so !

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.9.9.1-signed.1-signed). 

dTa 3.0b2 - Broken Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Windows 7 U SP1 32bit, Firefox 18.0.2, DownThemAll 3.0b2Having "Close dTa when downloads are complete" checked nothing happens, it works fine on dTa 2.15

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.9.9.1-signed.1-signed).  This user has a previous review of this add-on.

Added support for DownThemAll 3.0b in version 0.9.10