Not working on FF 32.02 Rated 1 out of 5 stars

I upgraded Firefox and this addon does not work anymore, please update - Thanks

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.9.16.1-signed.1-signed).  This user has a previous review of this add-on.

Hi,
I've tested Version 0.9.16 of the add-on with Firefox 32.02 and it works fine.
What exactly is the issue and what OS are you using?

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Thank you

Install consolekit in ubuntu and then probe with the predefined command to turn off the computer, run smoothly.

Thank you again.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.9.16.1-signed.1-signed).  This user has a previous review of this add-on.

Suggestion from a happy user Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I like this tool and the quick reacting author but i cannot use it for my case: I would like to offer a PDF download & don't view & just print facility in my company. problem: the Firefox will be run in a kiosk mode, where the addon bar is not visible, so the user cannot switch it on. Suggestion: it would be nice if the activate button could be configured to be "always on", not only because the button is not visible in kiosk mode, but also to have the button still activated for the next download. Remark: i know there are easier ways to print PDFs (with the integrated Firefox PDF Viewer), but i want to keep the main kiosk page on the screen and to just print the PDFs the user clicked. Could you make this possible? Thanks in advance.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.9.16.1-signed.1-signed). 

Hi,
I don't think that this feature would be very useful.

To your specific problem:
I would write a script that monitors the download folder for new files and then prints them (if they are PDF).

Great little tool, close firefox too! Rated 5 out of 5 stars

wanted an add-on that would actually close firefox after completed downloads, searched and found this, and was initially disappointed to see there didn't appear to be an option, certainly not from the predefined actions.

after a little tinkering achieved what i was after. in case anyone else wants to close firefox, here is what i am using with success:

Executable:
%WinD%\system32\taskkill.exe

Arguments:
/F /IM firefox.exe

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.9.16.1-signed.1-signed). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Absolutely wonderful. The options can be more Australis friendly but the functionality is what's important. And I had to go to sleep but had to keep firewall off and a download had 30min left, i needed to sleep it was 4am, so i installed this add-on while the download was going on, dragged it to my australis panel ui, then enabled it, then went to sleep. And woke up and computer was off! Thank you man!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.9.16.1-signed.1-signed). 

Auto Shutdown NG Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Perfect, excelen, very very good

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.9.16.1-signed.1-signed). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

v0.9.15 works fine, thanks a lot for the fast update!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.9.13.1-signed.1-signed).  This user has a previous review of this add-on.

not working with Firefox 26.0 Rated 4 out of 5 stars

this plugin isn't compatible with latest Firefox (26.0, Dec 15 2013). please check.

I can't use Auto Shutdown NG with my down Them All anymore.

*proof*
http://i.imgur.com/90Ltd0X.gif

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.9.13.1-signed.1-signed). 

Fixed in v0.9.15
You can download it here if you don't want to wait for approval:
https://addons.mozilla.org/en-US/firefox/addon/auto-shutdown-ng/versions/

Firefox 26 broke this addon... Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Along with Download Statusbar, Download Status, Download Sidebar, etc..., etc... Firefox 26 broke all addons that looked at what Firefox was downloading because it uses new downloading code. Firefox, breaking your favorite addons monthly should be the new slogan.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.9.13.1-signed.1-signed). 

Fixed in v0.9.15
You can download it here if you don't want to wait for approval:
https://addons.mozilla.org/en-US/firefox/addon/auto-shutdown-ng/versions/

A Suggestion perhaps Rated 3 out of 5 stars

I just found this plugin and installed it. Am going to see of it works the way it is supposed. What I have is a simple suggestion.

Why not make one more option available in the list of "Predefined Command" like running a predefined batch file ? This is similar to what IDM has. In this case an individual has the option to finish several other tasks which may be conditional. I have a lot of things happening in the background like ripping some video files and running uTorrent watching some video. I also have created a special batch file which runs on completion of any one of these tasks and goes into a loop until all the jobs are finished. Then it switches off power to several external equipments like the monitor, modem, externallly connected USB desktop drives and the KVM switch through a network connected power controller. This way I also insure that the only power I am consuming is around 8 watts as standby for the main PC and the router. This would otherwise be like 40-45 watts !

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.9.13.1-signed.1-signed). 

What do you mean by "predefined batch file"?
You can create a batch file and set the executable option in the add-on settings accordingly.

Excellent, with minor design flaw Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Make its settings accessible from downthemall window, so that I can choose what to do after download completes, e.g. sleep, shutdown etc.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.9.13.1-signed.1-signed). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Works as intended on FF Beta 24 and Windows 8 x64 Enterprise. Thank you for this add on, was just what i needed :).

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.9.13.1-signed.1-signed). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Fixed in Version 0.9.14
You can install it from here:
https://addons.mozilla.org/en-US/firefox/addon/auto-shutdown-ng/versions/

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.9.13.1-signed.1-signed).  This user has a previous review of this add-on.

Nothing happen Rated 3 out of 5 stars

i already installed this add-on on my computer but after my download is complete nothing happen..Please help..I'm using windows 7 + FF 22

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.9.13.1-signed.1-signed). 

Latest Update Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I have the same problem, no icon visible:

I am using Firefox22, but still using 'Downloads' window. (about:config -> browser.download.useToolkitUI;true)
On Version 0.9.13 Auto Shutdown NG Icon is disappeared on 'Downloads' window. Please restore the icon.


Thanks for your support, great Addon!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.9.13.1-signed.1-signed).  This user has 2 previous reviews of this add-on.

Fixed in Version 0.9.14

'Downloads' window icon Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I am using Firefox22, but still using 'Downloads' window. (about:config -> browser.download.useToolkitUI;true)On Version 0.9.13 Auto Shutdown NG Icon is disappeared on 'Downloads' window. Please restore the icon.
-----
It backed in Version 0.9.14.
Thank you!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.9.13.1-signed.1-signed). 

Fixed in Version 0.9.14

Great addon! Rated 5 out of 5 stars

It seems that the problems stem from the "always use private mode", when you turn it on in Firefox, the button disappear. :)

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.9.12.1-signed.1-signed).  This user has 2 previous reviews of this add-on.

I've added permissions for "private mode" in version 0.9.13, so the button is visible.
Unfortunately it's not possible to detect downloads that are started in "private mode" (but detection for DownThemAll! works).

fix the problem! Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you so much! Finally this addon works well. Perhaps it is the cause by the side of Firefox.

I tested this problem as follows;

1.
(a) I uninstall addons except 'AutoshutdownNG'. ...NG
(b) I re-install 'AutoshutdownNG' after all addon was uninstalled. ...NG

2.I uninstalled Firefox and install firefox21 as a new application.
(a) install 'AutoshutdownNG' as a first addon. ...OK
(b) installing 12 (=whole) addons that had installed a previous environment, install 'AutoshutdownNG' at the last. ...OK

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.9.12.1-signed.1-signed).  This user has a previous review of this add-on.

firefoxe 21 Rated 5 out of 5 stars

it work with firefoxe 21.
you can find the icon down at right corner of the browser.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.9.12.1-signed.1-signed). 

It's great if it works Rated 3 out of 5 stars

Doesn't work with Firefox 21.0.I've used Autoshutdown NG successfully with the previous version , but after trying everything suggested here I still can't get it to work with Firefox 21.0. The button doesn't appear in the download window, and the preferences window is also not accessible. Amazingly there are no alternative addons with this functionality!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.9.12.1-signed.1-signed).