It works well Rated 5 out of 5 stars

It works well in my operative system Windows 7 Pro X64.

Trabaja muy bien en mi sistema operativo Windows 7 Pro x64

Uselessness Rated 1 out of 5 stars

1st
What is it doing if not present within the download section
anyway.

2nd
No start elsewhere but confusing prefs

What I am supposed to with that gibberish not using DownThemAll! anyway?

Integration
Add icon to DownThemAll!

Hint
Detection of remaining downloads in DownThemAll! is unreliable. Please activate "Close DownThemAll when all downloads are complete" in DownThemAll! Preferences to make it more reliable.

> What is it doing if not present within the download section
anyway.

The add-on adds an icon to the toolbar.

> No start elsewhere

You have to click on the icon in the toolbar to enable it.

> but confusing prefs

You only have to set the command: Choose one predefined command from the drop-down list or set it manually in the text box.

> What I am supposed to with that gibberish not using DownThemAll! anyway?

If you are not using DownThemAll! just ignore that part.

Awesome Rated 5 out of 5 stars

very handy

Rated 3 out of 5 stars

this is not applicable addon. because it is normal to have items for download that are cancelled or paused. and AutoshutdownNG must act after all downloadable (not paused and not cancelled) items complete.

Paused downloads are not detected, that's an API limitation. Cancelled downloads should work.
(If this is about DownThemAll! read the hint in the preferences.)

Issue loading pages Rated 2 out of 5 stars

Recently I had to reset Mozilla since I couldn't open pages fully. Other web browsers would load the pages each time and once reset Mozilla it worked great. That is until I installed the program again. Otherwise this is a great program.

Hi,
I can't reproduce your problem.
What version of Firefox and operating system are you using? Can you give an example of a website that doesn't load?

One small issue - Thank you for this useful addon! Rated 5 out of 5 stars

When inserting the addon-icon into the "addons bar" (The addon bar restored) or into "Shortcuts bar" the icon brings the bar to be re-sized to a bigger height.
All other addon-icons do not produce this effect.

Could you look at this? The icon might not be in a format which can be re-sized, or maybe it is needed a set of sizes...

Many thanks in advance!
BR

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.9.18.1-signed.1-signed). 

Fixed in version 0.9.19

More of a question Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Is it possible to set a command line for sending an email to me once the download is complete?

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.9.18.1-signed.1-signed). 

Good but icon bar dissapear in lasts versions Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I have firefox 28 and since version 0.9.17 the icon of autoshudownng dissapear from addonbar...
I have to install version 0.9.14, the icon appear and i can update until 0.9.16 without problem

Thanks for the answer 990m4.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.9.18.1-signed.1-signed). 

Hi,
I set the required minimum version of Firefox correctly (for versions >=22.0).

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

After installation, I click on the "open preference" was the initial setting.
I was able to use successfully. It's very convenient.

However, I do not see the button on the toolbar again to restart the Firefox.
I need other method for use "auto-shutdown-NG".
For example, Adblock plus, the command increases in the Tools menu.

In addition to the tool button, can be used if there is a command in the Tools menu.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.9.18.1-signed.1-signed). 

Thanks, it works fine now. Rated 4 out of 5 stars

a

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.9.18.1-signed.1-signed).  This user has 2 previous reviews of this add-on.

Update has new bug Rated 3 out of 5 stars

This addon was perfect but since last update it wont remember that I set it to shutdown but it only forgets if I reboot my computer then when I use the addon I get the message (Configuration error Command: Not configured) then I enter the command I want it to do and i will be fine until I reboot or start up my computer since I turn off my computer when I'm not using it.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.9.18.1-signed.1-signed). 

Hi,
I'm not able to reproduce your problem.
Can you provide more information?

Not working on FF 34 Rated 3 out of 5 stars

Sorry to say it but the newest version 0.9.17 is not working with Firefox ver 34. There's error indicating command: File not found. This addon is great, been using it for years. But Firefox upgrades to often causing this addon to stop working. I am running Ubuntu 14.04. Please address this issue. Thanks.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.9.17.1-signed.1-signed). 

Hi,
there is a typo in the predefined shutdown command for Linux.
The executable erroneously is "bus-send" but it should be "dbus-send".
Just add the missing "d" and it should be fine.
If you are not using the predefined shutdown command, please report the exact command that is not working.

Edit: Fixed in version 0.9.18.

0.9.17 release fixes issues Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Lastest release 0.9.17 works fine with Firefox Nightly 37.0a1 (2014-12-31). Using Windows 7 64-bit Pro.
Many thanks, 99om4 :)

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.9.17.1-signed.1-signed). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Auto Shutdown NG 0.9.17 works fine with FF 31.3.0 ESR. Thanks 99om4 (author).

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.9.17.1-signed.1-signed).  This user has 2 previous reviews of this add-on.

Not Working with latest version of FF Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Not working anymore & author seems to have abandoned this. Last update was over a year ago.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.9.16.1-signed.1-signed). 

Hi,
the add-on still works for me with FF34 (latest stable version).
What exactly is the problem?

Not working on FF 32.02 Rated 1 out of 5 stars

I upgraded Firefox and this addon does not work anymore, please update - Thanks

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.9.16.1-signed.1-signed).  This user has a previous review of this add-on.

Hi,
I've tested Version 0.9.16 of the add-on with Firefox 32.02 and it works fine.
What exactly is the issue and what OS are you using?

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Thank you

Install consolekit in ubuntu and then probe with the predefined command to turn off the computer, run smoothly.

Thank you again.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.9.16.1-signed.1-signed).  This user has a previous review of this add-on.

Suggestion from a happy user Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I like this tool and the quick reacting author but i cannot use it for my case: I would like to offer a PDF download & don't view & just print facility in my company. problem: the Firefox will be run in a kiosk mode, where the addon bar is not visible, so the user cannot switch it on. Suggestion: it would be nice if the activate button could be configured to be "always on", not only because the button is not visible in kiosk mode, but also to have the button still activated for the next download. Remark: i know there are easier ways to print PDFs (with the integrated Firefox PDF Viewer), but i want to keep the main kiosk page on the screen and to just print the PDFs the user clicked. Could you make this possible? Thanks in advance.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.9.16.1-signed.1-signed). 

Hi,
I don't think that this feature would be very useful.

To your specific problem:
I would write a script that monitors the download folder for new files and then prints them (if they are PDF).

Great little tool, close firefox too! Rated 5 out of 5 stars

wanted an add-on that would actually close firefox after completed downloads, searched and found this, and was initially disappointed to see there didn't appear to be an option, certainly not from the predefined actions.

after a little tinkering achieved what i was after. in case anyone else wants to close firefox, here is what i am using with success:

Executable:
%WinD%\system32\taskkill.exe

Arguments:
/F /IM firefox.exe

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.9.16.1-signed.1-signed). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Absolutely wonderful. The options can be more Australis friendly but the functionality is what's important. And I had to go to sleep but had to keep firewall off and a download had 30min left, i needed to sleep it was 4am, so i installed this add-on while the download was going on, dragged it to my australis panel ui, then enabled it, then went to sleep. And woke up and computer was off! Thank you man!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.9.16.1-signed.1-signed).