Rated 5 out of 5 stars

reimon by doing this you disable big part of the Hardware acceleration itself.Test this site with the option set to false(by default)and with set to true:
http://ie.microsoft.com/testdrive/performance/FishIETank/
If you set it to true you will get much less fps(less hardware acceleration).

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (11.03.25.01). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I set the value Enhanced Contrast - 50%, ClearType Level - 50%, Anti-aliasing Mode - ClearType, Rendering Mode - GDI Classic. It is optimal for me.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (11.01.11.01). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

As an update to my earlier post, I'm now using 11.03.25.01. Unfortunately, text still disappears and re-appears in text boxes. This is particularly noticeable in 'Reply' boxes on forums.

However, the problems I had with text on tabs and bookmarks seems to be fixed. So thank you for that :)

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (11.01.11.01).  This user has a previous review of this add-on.

Rated 3 out of 5 stars

make text disapear.. but good idea. ff4 fonts are ugly. why they dont do an update to solve that? thanks for your addon! wait for a new version, hope soon.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (11.01.11.01).  This user has a previous review of this add-on.

Rated 3 out of 5 stars

GDI++ as can the

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (11.01.11.01). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Wow, this is great! Almost perfect. If it weren't for this fix, I would have gone back to FF 3.6.

The fonts are now sharp and clear. The only problem is that the spacing between letters in some fonts is off completely. Some letters in a word are really close to each other, while others show a large gap (as if there are two words instead of one).

Just look at this page: the two letters "s" in Password are quite far apart when the font is set to GDI Classic. It's a little better in GDI Natural, but with Natural some other letters and numbers are wider than they should be.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (11.01.11.01). 

Rated 3 out of 5 stars

scrolling through a long list makes the font turn to white (from black)

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (11.01.11.01). 

thank you so much Rated 4 out of 5 stars

After switching to Firefox 4 I have had problems with the font rendering. Then I found your addon. It took a while, but I found that using "GDI Classic" fixed the problem for me, however the kerning on it is really horrible. I hope you can fix this somehow, I would give 5 stars otherwise! It's a minor issue compared to the fuzzy/wrong fonts that Firefox 4 uses. "Mar.w." (below) gave a tip on how to fix the kerning issue, I think: https://addons.mozilla.org/en-US/firefox/addon/anti-aliasing-tuner/reviews/273790/

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (11.01.11.01). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

It certainly makes fonts look nicer, but it also seems to break fonts in certain areas of Firefox 4. Namely in the Download Manager when scrolling through a long list. That doesn't make the addon unusable for sure, but it's something that needs to be fixed.3 stars until the font issues this causes are fixed.

Edit: Version 11.03.25.01 seems to fix some of the problems.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (11.01.11.01). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you, with this addon I can use hardware acceleration without my eyes bleeding from horrible font quality. Took me about 15 minutes to find the right settings, but now it's awesome.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (11.01.11.01). 

Fantastic for my eyes Rated 5 out of 5 stars

It's awesome.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (11.01.11.01). 

Worked after disabling hardware acceleration Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Addon works in and of itself on my copy of Firefox 4 (32-bit, obviously, but on a 64-bit laptop) BUT caused errors with slow rendering until I disabled hardware acceleration.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (11.01.11.01). 

Rated 3 out of 5 stars

When using GDI-Classic fonts have really bad kerning, GDI-Natural has slightly better kerning but worse overall look.

Visual Studio 2010 uses DirectWrite/WPF and achieves nearly pixel-perfect emulation of GDI ClearType so it should be possible to get this right.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (11.01.11.01). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Thanks! After tuning it looks very nice.Only in some menus the rendering is a little bit slow.
P.S.: I used the addon "gui:config" to enable Direct2D/DirectWrite.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (11.01.11.01). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Great addon

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (11.01.11.01). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Great addon. Texts with default dw setting looks ugly. Is it possible to make texts even more darker?

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (11.01.11.01). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

You my friend are awesome. Thank you so much for this incredible add-on. I hope Mozilla adopts this for the final version of Firefox 4.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (11.01.11.01). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Great idea, makes tuning fonts much easier than the windows cleartype tuner with more options. Small issue that currently the font spacing on GDI rendering is erratic.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (11.01.11.01). 

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

dont work on Firefox 4 x64 Version.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (11.01.11.01). 

Update Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Bro, you have to update this for the latest versions.. It looks like something i really need, because im forced to disable hardware acceleration because DirectWrite gives me major font issues since i dont use cleartype... Apparently firefox don't wanna make it possible to disable DirectWrite alone, so i depend on addons like this to be able to use hardware acceleration..

Again - please update it!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (10.04.17.01).