Thank You! Rated 5 out of 5 stars

This solved the problem I had with slightly blurry text on my 1440x900 monitor. I have really good eyesight and the standard zoom level of Firefox for my large display setting was perfect but when I upgraded to FF4 the text became blurry. I had to constantly zoom in on each webpage to make the text larger and easier to read. I was about to install another add-on that allows you to save new default zoom levels but I'm glad I came across this add-on.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (11.06.06.01). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks for this addon! It helped me getting back cleartype effect on my Firefox fonts after something broke and the fonts were blurred even after enabling cleartype in windows!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (11.06.06.01). 

Rated 2 out of 5 stars

It changes absolutely nothing for me.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (11.06.06.01). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Works perfectly by using Outline render.

¿ can you make it for thunderbird 5 ?

Regards!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (11.06.06.01). 

Doesn't Work Rated 1 out of 5 stars

I tried every option possible and didn't make any difference at all.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (11.06.06.01). 

Great and useful ! Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Solves issue of bad font rendering in FF4 with hardware acceleration !
I hope a new version will show up because the add-on is only compatible with FF4 and we all know that Mozilla is working on FF5 and FF6 which will probably show the same issue.

Thanks.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (11.03.25.01). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

It's wonderful. I set rendering mode as outline and fonts looks smooth and clear. And text is still here. Great job.
Note: I'm using Aurora 5.0a2

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (11.03.25.01). 

Perfekt Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Ohne Veränderung der Einstellungen diirekt nach dem Installieren wirken alle Fonts wieder normal, egal ob mit oder ohne Hardwarbeschleunigung.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (11.03.25.01). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Thank you! Do you suppose there is any chance that the GammaLevel parameter could be added to this add-on? Being able to tweak all three params was what made the windows font rendering tolerable when I first installed 7.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (11.03.25.01). 

settings question Rated 3 out of 5 stars

What are the settings to get the same look as the GDI Cleartype of Windows 7 when I set gfx.direct2d.disabled = true? I tried all combinations of your tuner and it still looks ugly. Only setting gfx.direct2d.disabled = true looks perfect.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (11.03.25.01). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you! When I first installed FF4, I was disappointed by awful fonts. This add-on came extremely useful to me

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (11.03.25.01). 

persona bug Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Without this addon, FF4's fonts totally blow... sorry. My favorite browser, but MOZILLA !!!???? c'mon... I have a problem with the tuner, though. It works well with FF4 default theme. (contrast 100%,cleartype 100%, natural symmetric) As soon as I use a different persona. eg. LiteFox or Dream of Waves, then the anti-aliasing stops working on the headbar. Address-bar, tabs and bookmarks become black/white rendered... looks bad. The websites themselves still look OK, only the toolbars are weird. link: http://img683.imageshack.us/img683/5949/86715921.png

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (11.03.25.01). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

This add-on was partly solving my problem with bad rendering in Firefox 4. But when I updated to the latest version (11.03.25.01), I was back to point zero.
I reinstalled version 11.01.11.01 and the rendering was better again!! That's why it gets 4 out of five stars.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (11.03.25.01). 

@KiLaRa Rated 3 out of 5 stars

@KiLaRa

Oh man, you're right!, I thought by doing this the Hardware Acceleration was still on since I checked it in Firefox options, thanks for clarify. I guess I'll just have to wait for a proper solution to come.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (11.03.25.01).  This user has a previous review of this add-on.

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

reimon by doing this you disable big part of the Hardware acceleration itself.Test this site with the option set to false(by default)and with set to true:
http://ie.microsoft.com/testdrive/performance/FishIETank/
If you set it to true you will get much less fps(less hardware acceleration).

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (11.03.25.01). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I set the value Enhanced Contrast - 50%, ClearType Level - 50%, Anti-aliasing Mode - ClearType, Rendering Mode - GDI Classic. It is optimal for me.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (11.01.11.01). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

As an update to my earlier post, I'm now using 11.03.25.01. Unfortunately, text still disappears and re-appears in text boxes. This is particularly noticeable in 'Reply' boxes on forums.

However, the problems I had with text on tabs and bookmarks seems to be fixed. So thank you for that :)

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (11.01.11.01).  This user has a previous review of this add-on.

Rated 3 out of 5 stars

make text disapear.. but good idea. ff4 fonts are ugly. why they dont do an update to solve that? thanks for your addon! wait for a new version, hope soon.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (11.01.11.01).  This user has a previous review of this add-on.

Rated 3 out of 5 stars

GDI++ as can the

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (11.01.11.01). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Wow, this is great! Almost perfect. If it weren't for this fix, I would have gone back to FF 3.6.

The fonts are now sharp and clear. The only problem is that the spacing between letters in some fonts is off completely. Some letters in a word are really close to each other, while others show a large gap (as if there are two words instead of one).

Just look at this page: the two letters "s" in Password are quite far apart when the font is set to GDI Classic. It's a little better in GDI Natural, but with Natural some other letters and numbers are wider than they should be.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (11.01.11.01).