plz update!!! T_T Rated 5 out of 5 stars

please...

This user has 4 previous reviews of this add-on.

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Won't even install in FF 32. It claims to install, runs through the process, but doesn't actually. Even the install button goes back to "Add to Firefox." I guess Firefox lovers are just stuck with crappy type.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (11.12.01.01). 

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

My currently version de FF is 31, I dont see changes when I move the options, please try to fix the Add because a lot of web pages is not working ok with FF 31

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (11.12.01.01). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Good!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (11.12.01.01). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Worked great for me for years, but after update of Firefox to 30.0 version greyscale antialiasing can't be turned back on. I hope, it could be fixed somehow.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (11.12.01.01). 

Pleaaaaseeee fix the add-on for FF30 Rated 5 out of 5 stars

This washed out fonts with antialasing are inacteptable for non blind humans.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (11.12.01.01). 

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Not Working with FF 31 Final, please fix this trouble(

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (11.12.01.01). 

Stopped working when upgraded to FF 30 Rated 5 out of 5 stars

PLEASE fix it :( i can't use FF without it

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (11.12.01.01). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

A few cases where it doesn't work (mostly on Twitter), but for the most part -- excellent!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (11.12.01.01). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Awesome.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (11.12.01.01). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I think that this is a very decent add on. i was using safari and i think that text rendering on safari is the best. Then i started using firefox but somehow text did not look right. With this tuner, i could adjust the way text is displayed. very useful tool and i agree with other comment that these options should be by default part of firefox.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (11.12.01.01). 

Rated 3 out of 5 stars

The add-on itself does what it should, you can adjust several anti-aliasing settings for your fonts and even have different settings for small and large ones.

However in my opinion there is ONE fundamental option missing:

!! -> the possibility to access the options menu without having to go into ADD-ONS. It's not listed in the Toolbar customization :(

I'd love to have my favorite website open, then go into the options and see live in the background the changes that I apply.

While now I go to Add-ons, then into options.. (Can't do anything else while they are open, so can't open a website to see the real changes) and try to change something, close options, go back to a website, see if things "seem" better.. repeat.. very annoying!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (11.12.01.01). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Like others, the anti-aliasing in Firefox 17 was so extreme it was totally intolerable. This solved it (though it doesn't appear to work universally, as in the GMail Compose window). Thank you so much, and I hope you continue to advance this much-appreciated add-on. God bless!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (11.12.01.01). 

Thanks! Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Somehow after updating from 16 to 17 annoying anti-aliasing appeared all over my Firefox. With this add-on I was able to mostly dispose of it. I wish it would also work for tab and bookmark titles. Anyway, I'm happy.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (11.12.01.01). 

Brings back the sharpnessness Rated 5 out of 5 stars

My letters are muddy no more (Firefox 17)!
Separate Large Font configuration is a very nice feature too.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (11.12.01.01). 

Aliasing Rated 5 out of 5 stars

A great way to disable anti-aliasing with keeping hardware accelaration activated.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (11.12.01.01). 

Works in Firefox (Aurora) 17 Rated 5 out of 5 stars

In Firefox Aurora 17, this add-on works like a charm, so you can still use hardware acceleration while having anti-aliasing turned off. Good job! 8-)

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (11.12.01.01). 

PLEASE UPDATE! Rated 5 out of 5 stars

This is essential plugin for Firefox, I cannot switch to FF8 without it.

AFAIK, FF itself cannot have different settings for small and large fonts, that's why I REALLY need the update. Please, please, please.

Thanks for the great job anyway.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (11.08.18.01). 

Upgrade it please! Rated 4 out of 5 stars

This is such a great program. I honestly wouldn't be using Firefox without it. I don't want to have to turn off hardware acceleration and messing with about:config is nowhere near as elegant as an add-on. I love being able to specify bold vs non bold font rendering.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (11.08.18.01). 

instruction replicate Anti-Aliasing Rated 4 out of 5 stars

You do not need this add-on, anyway it is incompatible.with FF 7.

For each of the below:

gfx.font_rendering.cleartype_params.cleartype_level
gfx.font_rendering.cleartype_params.enhanced_contrast
gfx.font_rendering.cleartype_params.gamma
gfx.font_rendering.cleartype_params.pixel_structure
gfx.font_rendering.cleartype_params.rendering_mode

In about:config change the default setting (-1) to 2 (=GDI classic rendering mode, renders text the same as FF 3.6 and Chrome).

On top of that change the line:

gfx.direct2d.disabled to TRUE

and under FF General options, set Hardware Acceleration OFF

Done.

This gives, at least for me, a very clear, peaceful for the eye, not blurred, not distorted font.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (11.06.06.01).