Simply doesn't work Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Installed on Firefox 52.4 Linux here, settings tabs are empty, all buttons in the toolbar item's menu can be clicked but do nothing, and the add-on doesn't work at all, does nothing.

Re: Simply doesn't work

Perhaps you can create a ticket (https://github.com/dhowe/AdNauseam/issues) so that we might help you debug the problem?

Quite good. Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I am using AdNauseam instead of uBlock for past two months.
It got much better during last two updates, now it includes zapper and few buttons that were broken in previous version are fixed.
I found that it doesnt block ads on few local pages I use, that I think uBlock did block, but its easy to manually add those to Block filter with right click, and they never appear again. Otherwise I dont experience any difference form users side.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.4.103). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Clever bit of coding. Revenge can be so sweet.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.4.103). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Does its job

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.4.103). 

Great Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Awesome idea. Works good for me

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.4.103). 

Great idea, a few issues Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Generally works fine. Sometimes ads are shown despite hiding being on in the settings.

Edit: Created GitHub issue #1216. Thanks for your awesome work so far!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.4.103). 

Re: Great idea, a few issues

Can you post the URL and a screenshot of the visible ad?

Or better yet, create a ticket with this info here: https://github.com/dhowe/AdNauseam/issues

thanks!

Amazing! Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Does exactly what it says :-)

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.4.103). 

One of my faves! Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Stoked to see the WebExtension version of this great privacy honoring add-on made available for use in Firefox Quantum. Been testing an early release version via Github and even it was high quality, not had a single issue in weeks.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.4.103). 

Good but something weird in Firefox Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Had the same issue as the guy below. Worked great for a while, no ads, ad vault got filled up fast.

Then all of a sudden today the setup screen opened again and all my stuff was unchecked, the ad vault was empty and I had two AdNauseam icons when opening Youtube, with one of them not working at all. Removed and reinstalled and that seems to have fixed it.

Had issue on Firefox 55.03 64-bit portable, Windows 10. Also have Disconnect and Youtube Plus installed.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.4.103). 

Good, but something odd happened... Rated 4 out of 5 stars

So far, I have not been disappointed with AdNauseam. It works fine, I don't visit many sites with much ads, but I have not had a problem with it, period. I don't get much ads, and overall, it's been a good rides.

After watching a youtube video though, when I got out of fullscreen, I was immediately pulled into an AdNauseam tab. Additionally, there was two AdNauseam icons on my add-ons, one unconfigured, the other showing an error, saying it had been deleted when I tried to click on it.

Very bizarre.

Error message is:

"File not found

Firefox can’t find the file at chrome:///content/menu.html.

Check the file name for capitalization or other typing errors.
Check to see if the file was moved, renamed or deleted.
"

EDIT:

OS used: Windows 10
Browser: Firefox 55.0.3
I was watching a video on youtube, on fullscreen. Unfortunately, I can't link the specific video right now, I'm on mobile.

Thank you for the quick response!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.4.103). 

Re: Good, but something odd happened...

That is strange -- can you report the OS, browser, and AdNauseam versions you are using, as well as the page this happened on? Thanks!

AdNauseam is a uBlock 2.0 Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Works like a charm. Down-voters are pro-surveillance morons for sure.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.3.403). 

Good but too slow for my system Rated 3 out of 5 stars

I will have to reluctantly remove this from my system. Firefox hangs for anything up to 2 mins on searches.

NOte I have a 3mbps connection.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.3.403). 

Re: Good but too slow for my system

This issue should be fixed in the new version, available on github at: https://github.com/dhowe/AdNauseam/releases/tag/v3.4.103 (and soon to be on Mozilla)
thanks

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

The addon is an extension on uBlock Origin, which is an excellent addon on its own. I like to think that using AdNauseam is a vote in the direction in which we want to shape the Internet of the future.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.3.403). 

Good, but needs work Rated 3 out of 5 stars

The idea behind this plugin is not showing any ads, while clicking on ads in the background. This idea is sound.
However, the plugin tries to "click" on all ads at once. Let's face it, when you look at a web page, you don't click all ads the second the page appears. If you connection is slow, and the number of ads on a page is high, the browser just hangs.

What I would suggest is: create a queue of all ad urls; when a page is opened, add all advertisement urls to the queue; flush the queue slowly, waiting until one ad has been served before taking the next ad from the queue; and when the user goes to another page, flush the queue.

The idea of clicking on ads in the background is nice; but the plugin overdoes it.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.3.403). 

Re: Good, but needs work

What you suggest is exactly what the addon does. The 'hang' you are experiencing is due to some other issue. If you'd like help solving it, please include your addon, browser, and OS versions below, and/or create a ticket here: https://github.com/dhowe/AdNauseam/issues

Hangs really bad during google searches Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Its great for pretty much any other webpage but google.com during a search. Even with the "background click" of ads set to the lowest, it still takes ONE WHOLE MINUTE and EIGHTEEN SECONDS for firefox to respond and not be stalled up and frozen for a simple search of "Welding Jackets". It also fails to block many ads anyway. Very bad! Great in concept but terrible in execution. I am switching back to ad-blocker.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.3.403). 

Re: Hangs really bad during google searches

We haven't seen this issue before. AdNauseam version ? Firefox Version ? OS ?
Thanks

functional yet a little raw Rated 5 out of 5 stars

It does what it promises. It's solid since its base is the excellent uBlock Origin, and the simulated clicking on ads is effective: the fact that Google banned this addon on his browser proves, IMHO, that it is actually working in the way it's meant to.

Still, it is not polished: there are two separate "sections", one for the AdVault, and one for the uBlock settings. That's not a real problem, still it feels unpractical.
Moreover, the selectable frequency in the horizontal slide bar is not precise and feels unreliable. It's a very minor flaw, yet improvable.
Also, I cannot find the 'i' key in the vault.
Cheers to all of you.
[edited after the quick response from devs]

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.3.403). 

Re: functional yet a little buggy

Buckledown -- Can you be more specific about what feels 'choppy and raw', besides the background image? Also, you can hit the 'i' key in the vault to hide the background and interface. Cheers

After uBlock Origin I thought it can't get any better, I was wrong. Rated 5 out of 5 stars

The idea it brilliant and it almost works like a normal adblocker. Sometimes I see ads, I think I would not see with uBlock and the same filter lists but I am willing to see them because its just amazing that this fakes to click every ad it finds. This is how we can fight back.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.3.403). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I like

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.3.403). 

Great concept, bad implementation. Rated 4 out of 5 stars

It's really buggy right now.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.3.403). 

Not displaying amount of ads blocked/not clicking Rated 3 out of 5 stars

I really like the concept of this add on but the main distinction of it doesn't work. It's essentially purple ublock for me on all my devices. When I click the icon it says 0 clicked/0 ads detected and the number next to the icon is always 0. The advault is of course empty at all times too. It does seem to block most ads though, so I don't have much reason to use ublock anymore.

I've looked around through the very narrow amount of resources for troubleshooting on the web and nothing of use was found. If the devs could tell me what could be going wrong that would be great. I'm using firefox 55.0.3 (32-bit) and adnauseam 3.3.403

v3.4.103 update: Nothing changed, updated firefox on android as well and no indication of it clicking, same performance as before on PC

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.3.403). 

Re: Not displaying amount of ads blocked/not clicking

Would you mind trying the new version, available on github at: https://github.com/dhowe/AdNauseam/releases/tag/v3.4.103 (and soon to be on Mozilla)
thanks