Comment on conflict Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I'm using FF 3.6.28 and having no problems with ANY add-ons including "Compact Menu" 2 4.3.1 and "Add Bookmark Here ²" Version 3.6.20101102.
Temporarily installed Firefox 16.0.2 as a trial ... all add-ons were updated by FF.
I noticed that with "Compact Menu" installed .... "Add Bookmark Here ²" would not function.
I have since gone back to FF 3.6.28 and both add-ons are again functioning 100%.
I like both "Compact Menu" and .... "Add Bookmark Here ²" and continue to use them in FF 3.6.28.
NOTE: I've placed the same review for "Add Bookmark Here ²" and "Compact Menu" ... the developers' non-English site not accessible.
RJ

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (17.0.20121128). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

This firefox extension the previous add a bookmark when you can control the position of the bookmark, now seemingly unified added to the bottom of the current folder,

firefox version: 17.0

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (13.0.20120505).  This user has 2 previous reviews of this add-on.

1 Great Addon, 2 Negative Points Rated 4 out of 5 stars

I downloaded AddBookmarkHere² to my computer, edited the rdf file to allow its use in FF12 and since then it works fine for me. ABH² can not remember the last bookmark directory used at the first time that you add a bookmark. But just to set it up for this option, restart the browser and the last used folder is always selected. Negative point 1: if you choose to add new bookmarks always on top of each folder, all subfolders will be thrown down in that bookmark list at proportion as new itens are being added, when the standard should be "folders always on top". Negative point 2: there is not a shortcut from context to quickly add bookmarks from any site where we are, after all, the shortcut Ctrl+D still imposes several clicks with the mouse until you find the desired folder, or various keyboard touchs to complete the operation. Anyway, ABH² delivers what it promises and is a very useful work to simplify the confusing way in which it became the native FF bookmarks.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (13.0.20120505).  This user has a previous review of this add-on.

Remember the folder Rated 5 out of 5 stars

"you could drag a bookmark to a folder and then ctrl-d and bring up that folder so you could add more bookmarks to the same folder. A necessary requiremet IMO. So this falls short of that". I thought this add-on does that.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (13.0.20120505). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Great extension with many useful settings.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (13.0.20120505). 

No Longer working with FF16 Rated 1 out of 5 stars

No Longer working with FF16.0.2 when I try to expand a folder

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (13.0.20120505). 

Very disappointing Rated 3 out of 5 stars

While, this add-on does sort-of restore FF 0-2.? functinality of remembering the last bookmark folder, it does not go far enough. With those much more functional early versions of FF, you could drag a bookmark to a folder and then ctrl-d and bring up that folder so you could add more bookmarks to the same folder. A necessary requiremet IMO. So this falls short of that. I have to hunt through hundreds of folders manually the first time I hit ctrl-d. Another "feature" that I can't stand and can't turn off, is the habit of not allowing duplicates, or worse, opening a different folder if I have the bookmark duplicated elsewhere. Many are the times when I WANT duplicates of the same link in different folders that I am currently working with..

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (13.0.20120505).  This user has a previous review of this add-on.

Workaround Rated 1 out of 5 stars

It is not elegant, but for me it is working again. Like Webvoyager describes here: http://forums.mozillazine.org/viewtopic.php?f=48&t=522643&sid=7b44c5b3f6714b4e15cbe2cd37e32fef&start=450 uncheck 'Expand the Folder Tree', in Add Bookmark Here ² options and then i installed Edit-Bookmark-Plus. Now it is working again, but i sure hope there will be a bugfix soon.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (13.0.20120505). 

Broken since FF 16 Rated 3 out of 5 stars

Like all the others I have the Bug with "tree expanding/collapsing" in the bookmark popup.It is on Mac OS X 10.6.8 and on Windows XP the same.Firefox 16.02Hope that it will be fixed or magically working again like told here:http://forums.mozillazine.org/viewtopic.php?f=48&t=522643&start=449Because this was one of the most useful Add-Ons in Firefox, I use the shortcuts and description very often.
But the other Add-On "Edit-Bookmark-Plus" is really not an alternative!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (13.0.20120505). 

Works again on Firefox 16.02 ... Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Same as user Lee_Dailey on mozillaZine forums ( http://forums.mozillazine.org/viewtopic.php?f=48&t=522643&start=450 ), "for some unknown reason the problem [expand/collapse arrowheads not working] has gone away. i have _no_ idea why!". That was the only issue I had, disappeared .. understanding why/how is beyond, beyond, far beyond !

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (13.0.20120505).  This user has 2 previous reviews of this add-on.

Broken since FF16 Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Moving to edit-bookmark-plus, thanks for all these years.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (13.0.20120505). 

bookmark popup Rated 4 out of 5 stars

it breaks bookmark popup tree expanding/collapsing functions on Firefox 16.0.1/16.0.2

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (13.0.20120505). 

broken after update 16.0.1 Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Great addon with functions that should be built into ff in the first place but this fixes that problem very nicely.
After the 16.0.1 update, when you press ctrl d to bookmark a page,then you try to expand a folder which contains more folders inside, the arrow moves but doesn't expand the folder anymore.
I just switched back to firefox 15.0.1 which works with this addon.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (13.0.20120505). 

Idée Pour amèliorer/idea to Increasing Rated 5 out of 5 stars

L'adddon est très pratique.
Ce qui serait génial, serait la possibilité de pouvoir modifier la couleur des dossiers et des sous-dossiers.
Fonction particulièrement intéressante pour repérer rapidement des dossiers et sous-dossiers
___________________________________________________
The adddon is very convenient.
What would be great would be the possibility to change the color of folders and subfolders.
Particularly interesting function to quickly locate folders and subfolders

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (13.0.20120505). 

Only one single problem so far Rated 4 out of 5 stars

I have ABH version 13.0.20120505 installed (latest version I think) on FireFox 16.0.1 and have no major problems in working with it.

One stupid little problem I have found: When I add a bookmark, that was already saved to another folder, the formerly saved bookmark is removed!?

I found no option in the ABH-settings to deactivate this behaviour... :(

Best regards and thank u 4 the GREAT FF-AddOn

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (13.0.20120505). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Doesn't work with FF17. Please update. Thank you!!!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (13.0.20120505). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

There are not more than five stars to rate it, actually it deserve more stars.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (13.0.20120505). 

Doesn't work at Aurora 17.0a2 Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Update please

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (13.0.20120505). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Really useful. The only thing missing is a search box in the panel. Then you could navigate faster to a bookmark folder to add new bookmarks.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (13.0.20120505). 

Doesn't work at all in Nightly Rated 1 out of 5 stars

17.0a1 2012-08-19

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (13.0.20120505).