Wonderful Addon!! Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I cannot live without this, it is the only way i can manage 9.Meg of bookmarks accumulated over the years, sorted into countless folders.I LOVE this extension!

The only thing i dont like abou the current relaese 3.5.20090621 is that when i hit Bookmarks/BookmarkThisPage, i can NO LONGER drag the dialog box over to the right, IT IS STUCK in the upper-left side of the page?!? *Grumble*

Hopefully the author can FIX this bug in the next release. It is still a must-have extension :)

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.5.20090621). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

A great add-on which makes life easier.
I recommend everyone to use it.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.5.20090621). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

perfect

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.5.20090621). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

11111

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.1.20081205). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars


The expanded use of the bookmark can not be real-time subscribers, hoping to update the solution, I used Firefox 3.5 Beta 99

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.1.20081205). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

I love this bookmark, but it does not work on OS X using FF 3.5b99 It hasn't been updated in forever, and I really miss having this utility !!!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.1.20081205). 

Rated 2 out of 5 stars

I have been using Add Bookmark Here for years as I always found it the convenient way to add bookmarks but I this version is not as good or usable as the older versions which worked with Firefox 2+.

Not being able to move the window makes it practically unusable at times due to the long bookmark list I have and the position the window opens.

So please update this and make it like the previous version worked where the window could be moved.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.1.20081205). 

Not fully compatible with Stay-Open Menu Rated 3 out of 5 stars

Fantastic add-on, but alas, when using with Stay-Open Menu you often can't delete a bookmark.
Also for me, the add bookmark window location and size would better be configurable.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.1.20081205). 

Rated 3 out of 5 stars

I like this addon alot, but I have a problem with it. I have toolbars at the top of my screen and when I use this addon, it open up it's menu at the very top of the screen. Could you please change this behaviour. It it is really frustrating to have part of the menu covered and have to mess with your toolbars to use it correctly. Thanks.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.1.20081205). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Great! This is exactly what I've been looking for.
From the developer I can only beg that you keep this addon up to date with the new firefox versions and please please don't turn this into a bloatware!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.1.20081205). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I find out WHY some people think it's not working anymore--The problem is caused by another Add-On 【Delicious Bookmarks 2.1.034Version】,it's incompatible with Firefox 3.0.8!However,the2.1.018Version works fine under FF3.08,First,uninstall del.ico.us add-on,then check out the change,then install the 2.1.018Version del.ico.us add -on. I did this way,works for me~~~~

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.1.20081205). 

frustrated user Rated 2 out of 5 stars

Originally it worked well. However, it doesn't work with Firefox 3.0.8 (Traditional Chinese version) for unknown reasons. Quite frustrating now.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.1.20081205). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Muy útil, como en Opera

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.1.20081205). 

Works like a charm on Mac Rated 5 out of 5 stars

here's how, with FF 3.0.8:

1. grab yourself the "User agent Switcher" addon an set up a profile for the windows version , using this as user agent signature:

Mozilla/5.0 (Windows; U; Windows NT 5.1; en-US; en-US; rv:1.9.0.8) Gecko/2009032608 Firefox/3.0.8

2. select the profile then reload the "Add Bookmark Here" addon page

https://addons.mozilla.org/en-US/firefox/addon/3880

3. you will be presented two options, get the linux version

4. restart FF and you're done

NOTE. i installed a lots of ported linux libs on my mac to run wine. now, i cannot say if it's because of that or it simply works on any mac, but on my 10.5.5 Leo it actually works like a charm, w/o any errors.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.1.20081205). 

good Rated 5 out of 5 stars

good

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.1.20081205). 

can't see or click "save" button Rated 1 out of 5 stars

... so this extension is completly useless for me

In Windows have globaly increased size of everything to 125 % (120 dpi):
http://www.area-42.de/screen/erweitert.jpg

If clicking "add bookmark here" the "save" (or "add" or whatever, I can't tell ;-) is *outside* of my display (1280 x 800). So I can't click.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.1.20081205). 

Keyword Function Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Maybe it's not the right place to ask, but I cant find another. I want to ask: what the keyword fuction do? thanks

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.1.20081205). 

OSX Still not working with 3.1 Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Can we get an updated versino for OSX ? Thanks !!!!!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.1.20081205). 

Working link Rated 5 out of 5 stars

At last! thank you thank you thank you.... soooo much!

The working link is here:
https://addons.mozilla.org/en-US/firefox/addons/versions/3880#version-3.5.20090708

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.5.20090821). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Should be a part of FF by default. Adding bookmarks can be easy and comfortable to use.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.1.20081205).