Rated 5 out of 5 stars

the best whois client I seen ever.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.0.1-signed). 

I didn't even request it. Rated 1 out of 5 stars

I thought this was an automatic update to another Whois add-on I had when I allowed it to be installed. I didn't go looking for it and there is no way to run it that I can find. There is no icon or menu item to choose. It appears to be foistware.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.0.1-signed). 

TERRIBLE DOES NOTHING BUT ASK YOU TO INSTALL A BOT Rated 1 out of 5 stars

This a truly terrible "add on" it does absolutely nothing but tell you that you need to download and install a bot.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.0.1-signed). 

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

ВНИМАНИЕ! Мошенники

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.2). 

Shareware Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Be careful! This turns into a shareware!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.1). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Gute Arbeit

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.1). 

Rated 2 out of 5 stars

there are lot similar plugins available. why anybody need to pay and use this ?

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.1). 

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

This is who the domain john.ru is registered to.

If they are actually installing spyware or turning your machine into a bot, how do you go about calling the police?

domain: johnru.com
reg_created: 2001-05-06 04:23:12
expires: 2010-05-06 08:23:12
created: 2001-05-06 10:23:12
changed: 2008-07-17 12:37:59
ns0: ns322.pair.com
ns1: ns0000.ns0.com
owner-c:
nic-hdl: IM330-GANDI
owner-name: Ivan Mairakov
organisation: Ivan Mairakov
person: Ivan Mairakov
address: private (do vostrebovania)
zipcode: 622052
city: Nyzny Tagil
country: Russia
phone: +7.9222105298
fax: ~
email: 92c495c738062c6d331c5e715abb07ba-im330@contact.gandi.net
lastupdated: 2007-09-27 13:01:52
admin-c:
nic-hdl: IM67-GANDI
organisation: ~
person: Ivan Mairakov
address: private(Do vostrebonia)
zipcode: 622052
city: Nyzny Tagil
country: Russia
phone: +7.3435312507
fax: +1.2403764053
email: 9be41135b3479800c20956648ea9360d-im67@contact.gandi.net
lastupdated: 2007-06-29 17:16:32
tech-c:
nic-hdl: AR41-GANDI
organisation: GANDI
person: GANDI Auto Register 4.1
address: 15 place de la Nation
zipcode: F-75011
city: Paris
country: France
phone: +33.143737851
fax: ~
email: ab3a1046d1b51f35a55862198a88013b-ar41@contact.gandi.net
lastupdated: 2008-07-21 19:44:37
bill-c:
nic-hdl: IM330-GANDI
owner-name: Ivan Mairakov
organisation: Ivan Mairakov
person: Ivan Mairakov
address: private (do vostrebovania)
zipcode: 622052
city: Nyzny Tagil
country: Russia
phone: +7.9222105298
fax: ~
email: 92c495c738062c6d331c5e715abb07ba-im330@contact.gandi.net
lastupdated: 2007-09-27 13:01:52

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.1). 

WARNING, FRAUD, DANGER, DO NOT USE Rated 1 out of 5 stars

WARNING:

This program is a fraud.

The program is NOT a plug in that works out of the download.

The program, after it is installed, prompts you to download and install another program from Russia, which is a virtual invitation to put Spyware, Bots, Viruses, etc. on your machine as it require you to bypass all your security to install it.

DO NOT USE --- this thing should be eliminated from this site.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.1). 

Rated 2 out of 5 stars

Lovee the concept. But have not any luck getting it to work. Running
Mozilla/5.0 (Windows; U; Windows NT 5.1; en-US; rv:1.8.1.14) Gecko/20080404 Firefox/2.0.0.14
Everytime I try to start the plugin it locks firefox

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.1). 

Charging money after 30 days Rated 3 out of 5 stars

I have to edit my review, at first I was very happy with this plug in until I found it has a 30 day expiration.

This is what my review said:
"This was much more than I expected. Great plug in."

But I didn't know I was going to have to pay for it to work after 30 days, WHATS"UP WITH THAT?

Maybe I have the wrong attitude about the plug ins I come to Mozilla for, but I was under the impression they where free add-ons meant to better the functionality of the browser.

This is a good plug in but definitely not worth paying a price for.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.1). 

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

I want a plugin, that links to an external website, not a plugin that requires me to install an entire separate progrram in order for it to work

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.1).