VERY cool Theme! Rated 4 out of 5 stars

I've only started playing around with themes for the first time today, but so far this is one of the best themes!

There are only a few problems, mainly in some extension configurations, that are hard or impossible to read due to black text on black background. One of them I've notice is 'Lastpass' - for instance, the group box doesn't show - although you are able to use the selector and see what group you are selecting, it wont show in the box unless you highlight the text. Another is 'Session Manager' - for instance when you go to manually save a session, the area where you select which tabs will be included doesn't show the checkmarks next to the tabs to be included - unless you select a tab and then the checkmark will flash white. Fortunately these aren't major problems as I don't really use the session save feature to de-select tabs when saving, and I am able to work around the group box of Lastpass. There may very well be other problems like this with other extension configuration pages, and I remember having a couple others but can't remember which ones. However, this theme is SOOOO nice that it doesn't dissuade me from using it. Hopefully these issue will be ironed out in the future.

There is also another bonus which doesn't directly involve this theme, but... I have a problem between 2 extensions that is in a delicate balance to have one of them work properly. The problem is between the 'CoolPreviews' and 'Tree Style Tab' extensions.. Under certain circumstances, the CP ext. will cause TST to display the url in the tab instead of the title if I don't want to load all tabs upon startup (which I don't) - it can be a delicate balance as I say. However, when that problem crops up, all I would have to do to correct it would be to disable CoolPreviews. I do notice however that TST is listed as being preliminary reviewed by Mozilla, and I believe TST IS in beta - but it's too nice now that I've finally started to get used to it. (Seriously, *scrolling* to look for a tab!! I don't know how I put up with that now! ;-)
Well -- I've been noticing that many other themes will upset this delicate balance and TST is too nice on my widescreen monitors(2 laptops) to not use. This Blue Fox theme is one of the few that doesn't upset this balance! It also doesn't force all tabs to load upon startup like I've noticed some themes will tend to do (The others may just change the setting, but if they do that then I likely wont want them anyways if they're that pushy about it.).

So, all in all, I give this 4 stars. I would have given 5 if it weren't for the issue of some dialog boxes being hard or impossible to read - as well as some toolbar/add-on bar buttons. Hopefully these issues will be ironed out though and I will eventually be able to give it 5 stars.

A VERY NICE THEME INDEED!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (12.0.19.04.12). 

Thanks for the review. Very detailed. The text color bugs are problems with the theme. I don't use the extensions and that's why I haven't noticed any problems. I'll see what I can do to fix them. :)

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Nice

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (12.0.19.04.12). 

Thanks for the review. I'd glad you enjoy the theme as much as I enjoyed creating it. : )

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

LOOOOKS SOOO AAMZINGGG

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (12.0.19.04.12). 

Thanks. :)

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

good theme

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (12.0.06.04.12). 

Little problem. Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Great theme loved it. Until this happened.

http://screensnapr.com/v/JL22G5.jpg

Notice how the menu bar is changed and there is also no minimize/maximize/close buttons. Any solutions?

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (12.0.06.04.12). 

Should be fine with version 12.0.19.04.12

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Definitely a modern looking and sweet theme!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (7.0.03.09.11). 

Thanks Susie. Glad you like it :)

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

THANKS!!!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (7.0.03.09.11). 

Wish I could customize Rated 5 out of 5 stars

How do you customize some of the font colors? Dark blue on Black makes it really hard to read

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.0.18.06.11). 

Are you talking about the toolbar and search bar?

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

This theme is really cool !

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.0.18.06.11). 

Ugly Rated 1 out of 5 stars

No min/max option, ugly blue, too much going on and is distracting.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.0.06.03.11). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

great theme :-)

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.0.06.03.11). 

Thank you!

Excellent Compatibility w/ Firefox 4 Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Have 2 home PCs w/ Win XP. The cranky PC ( though newest of the two) works perfectly w/ Firefox 4 with your theme. Others' themes said to work w/ FF4 did not.
Appearance and function of this theme are excellent.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.0.06.03.11). 

Thanks!I love reading reviews and yours makes me happy.I'd glad you like what I've done. :)

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

This is a very beautiful theme. Great work Jivko!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.0.06.03.11). 

Thank you!I love reading users comments and I appreciate feedback. :)

No Mac version of Blue Fox Theme for Firefox v. 4.0 Rated 1 out of 5 stars

I'm disappointed that this theme do not work on Mac OS 10.6 version of Firefox Version 4.0!!! (it says that this theme is not avaiable for my platform!!) :-( I will look forward to see a Mac OS 10.5 and higher version with Firefox version 4.0 of this Blue Fox Theme!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.0.06.03.11).  This user has a previous review of this add-on.

It'd be nice if I have someone to test it for me.Perhaps you'd like to try.Email me to whitebluepc@abv.bg and I'll send you the theme.

Just one little niggle... Rated 4 out of 5 stars

In all the screenshots, the Firefox Menu is slanted but in my version it is rectangular. This is nitpicking but could someone show me the slanted version?

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.0.23.01.11). 

The screenshot is a bit old but you can see all versions here https://addons.mozilla.org/en-US/firefox/addon/a-blue-fox-theme/versions/ Anyway recommend you not to install older versions.New update coming soon!

Looks excellent, but... Rated 3 out of 5 stars

...it seems to have an issue with links in the address bar. When I hover over a link, the address bar current website disappears and does not show me where the link leads. Also, the new tab button is iffy. I'll have to give this 3/5 stars instead of 4/5, because this theme seems buggier than the default one. (Though it may just be Firefox 4's fault. >_<)

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.0.29.12.10). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Моё субъективное восприятие ;)

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.6.30.01.10). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

great...

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.6.30.01.10). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

а йа томат! >_

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.6.30.01.10). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Nagyon jó téma

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.6.30.01.10).