Counter ? Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Great addon but I go back to version 3.9.5 to have the counter working

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.9.81). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

why u stop developing of fasterfox ?

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.9.81).  This user has 2 previous reviews of this add-on.

I haven't ,the way the addon is made and what it changed Does not require a change always however I have a non public version (only thru email and donation version)

Bug Rated 3 out of 5 stars

Messing up my google homepage. making the logo look huge and the search box is centred. removed addon and problem solved

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.9.81). 

the addon dosn't change anything due to your homepage or any sites linked to it

you probably got a problem with a bad start-up

The FASTEST... Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Still the FASTEST, and I have tried many, including Tweak Network (mentioned below).

Especially works well, in combination with Wladimir Palant's "Suspend Background Tabs" add-on.

These 2 add-ons keep my Quad-Core PC flying at high speed.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.9.81).  This user has 2 previous reviews of this add-on.

thanks, hope you enjoy =)

Works well but.. Rated 4 out of 5 stars

It Worked well but the page timer no longer works and now i get "the connection to the server was reset" alot more now -1 star untill these are looked into and fixed overall there is a speed increase

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.9.81). 

if you got that error you need to change the amount of sone server connections, and the timer was only to show some info on loading and broke when it was revised on faster fox

if you email me i would beable to assist you to getting the version with a timer

Fasterfox vs Tweak Network Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Which is the difference between Fasterfox and Tweak Network?

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.9.81). 

they most likely ripped my code off and uploaded

very very very very very x100 fast :P Rated 5 out of 5 stars

i give this a 5 star it really does make a faster :D thanks

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.9.81). 

WOW IT"S DAMN FAST!! Rated 5 out of 5 stars

good job to making this addons. my God bless you!!!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.9.81). 

Wow! Really faster browsing! Rated 5 out of 5 stars

It's really works well! Moves browser to do its work faster, and i can see it! I advise to use it for all whose PC is not too fast.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.9.81). 

Faster Browsing Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Vastly increases my browsing speeds. Works very well and I love it.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.9.81). 

fast Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Fasterfox good job.
Dear Mozilla,I am so disappointed to you.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.9.81). 

oun't Rated 5 out of 5 stars

fast fast fast

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.9.81). 

Stick with the "courteous" preset if you don't understand Rated 4 out of 5 stars

If you don't know the implications of changing network settings, then you shouldn't change them. This is not a magical Go Faster extension, no extension can do that. The "turbo" setting may open too many connections, and some websites or networks WILL throttle or block you if you open too many connections at once. It's not the extension's fault if you misuse it.

The developer should consider removing or renaming the "turbo" preset, and making "courteous" the default setting. That's the reason behind the "MAEKS MY FIREFOX SLOW!!1!" negative reviews.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.9.81). 

RsCcman - what does this reply mean? Rated 3 out of 5 stars

I don't use Fasterfox (yet), but to ask a question, I had to give some rating.
What in the world does your reply to this reviewer mean?

"Popups Rated 1 out of 5 stars

by Ricardo Cooper on February 11, 2012 · permalink

I was also hit with popup adds, skip this addon its now got adware
This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.9.8).
wrong

by RsCcman Production (Developer) on February 11, 2012 · permalink

does not contain adware, gf on not knowing how the plugin works, it shows advised addon's that i use also gf"

What's "gf"?
And what does, "it shows advised addon's that I use also gf," mean - in English?
Are you calling him / her your girl friend; a Gaussian Filter; garbage free?

Question about another thing you mentioned in reply to recent review. Please expand on how / what it "CHECKS" on a system & optimizes settings, based on your SYSTEM & the mode chosen in Fasterfox?

Of course it can change settings based on the MODE users select, but exactly what does it check on a system & how does it make customized settings, based on WHAT IT FINDS?

*EDIT - Sept. 3, 2012* after dev's comment on Sept. 2, 2012:
OK then, thanks. Based on your explanation to me, your earlier reply to a reviewer seems to use incorrect wording:
"about the calculating, it actually does auto calculate depending on your 'mode' you have it at" -
It does NOT appear to "auto calculate." Perhaps wrong choice of wording while typing fast, but none the less,
misleading.
.
Perhaps "auto sets" or "automatically chooses" settings are better descriptions, not "auto calculates." The latter would lead one to believe
it uses input data (or checks for data), then uses some algorithm to optimize. I suggest that you edit wording in
that comment.

Also, you DIDN'T CLARIFY what one of your comments means:
"does not contain adware, gf on not knowing how the plugin works, it shows advised addon's that i use also gf"

*IMHO*, some of your replies approach the same, negative level of dissatisfied reviewers (who may / may not
understand how to configure the addon). Some may be newbies. Negative, non instructive replies by ANY
dev don't help anyone, much less make readers more inclined to use the addon.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.9.81). 

it does not automatically optimize, its by the users choose or one of the presets i have chosen, only thing that's done automatically is how it changes your settings for you, otherwise its all your doing.
it changes the way firefox access the internet, 1 push, 2 push even up to 9900 pushes for a pull on a websites page, but if you go overboard the site or dns that provides the site will deny you. each setting is for the user to test

re: Review for "way too slow for laptop" Rated 3 out of 5 stars

One of the reasons that this addon is not working for some people is that the tweaks it adds to about:config are specific to the developers system. Therefore as long as your system is similar enough to the developer's then it will work. (i.e., ISP's bandwidth, network card speed, other hardware specs aren't all that important unless drastically different on the lower end etc...).'

I may be wrong about the addon maybe it does a quick bandwidth check and then crosses that with users hardware specs and general ratings then calculates optimal values for them. But from what I have read I am guessing that it is the former not the latter.

Anyway note to the developer, if you want to add further functionality you could have the addon either auto check or use user input for specific fields like bandwidth, sys specs etc... and then use your baselines for those inputs to tweak the config accordingly.

From a programming nub

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.9.81). 

it is based on the settings you choose, but even if you don't fiddle with it is next to to set up on 2x it will slow you down however if your isp has a thread limiter the phone you wound need to custom some settings grab,

WAY, WAY TOO SLOW!!!!! FOR MY LAPTOP, ANYWAY... Rated 1 out of 5 stars

I am extremely computer literate. I checked installation, Nothing wrong there. It just apparently didn't care to participate on my Vista laptop. I will say that when I make it back to my other "desktop" computer, I will try FASTERFOX again.

I apologize for insulting you, but if you don't want the truth about how what you develop works...then don't read the comments...

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.9.81). 

if you don't like it, then Edit your firefox your self doing config:about
this configs it without breaking it for you

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Great addon boost your performance browsing the internet, really easy to use and understand.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.9.8). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Works great!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.9.8). 

Nice Work :) Rated 5 out of 5 stars

really speed up my browsing experience... and youtube buffering... tnx very much.. btw i wish there would be a sort of guide or tutorial on how to configure.. looking forward on seeing future enhancments :D

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.9.8). 

Should be call "Slowerfox" Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Firefox was loading webpages agonizingly slow and I had no clue what the problem was until I disabled "Fasterfox." Now it is working fine. Just glad to have my browser working normally again.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.9.8). 

well, obviously you didnt set it up, you need to go to 'tools > addon's and fasterfox and click options and change what speed you want