faster download Rated 5 out of 5 stars

hi thanks for this great addon I suggest you divide the program into several one forTweak Network , and one for Block Popups ....because users would be interested only for Tweak Network not in Block Popups or vice versa . it would be more convenient and you can win more audience and popularity you can name your program faster download or download accelerator for exemple

This user has a previous review of this add-on.

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Hello,

Love this add-on, its really improved page load times.

With Firefox 29.0 Australis coming-up in about 4 or 5 weeks, the add-on bar is going to be removed. Will you be issuing an update so we can move the timer.

I've tried moving the timer but mozilla won't allow the script it uses or calls on into a top bar I'll keep trying to make it move, if enough people bother mozilla I think they will make it optional or built in for us. I hate tabs on top, I like my tabs near the top of my current page and they are roving the ability to override this

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Great addon!!! but it's conflicting with another addon i use to enable full buffering of youtube vids. some vids, not all. please add an option to exclude webpages and/or flash video. better if able to temporarily exclude a page

I wish there was a way to add exceptions or not to use on a page. Fasterfox changes how Firefox uses internet directly so this would not be possible. Besides the prefetch (has white lists ) this would not work. I know YouTube has problems with Adblock plus or video keepers. My way past that was to click on the timeline to get the video to load. Hope you enjoy.

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Fasterfox is cool.

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Firefox on steroids, or rather on turbochargers...

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Simple and effective at tweaking web page downloading. Many tweaks here such as cache, rendering, pipelining etc. Also, includes the capability to customize settings or use preset settings!
I say that this is 'must have' utility for optimizing firefox.

glad you enjoy it also =) helps me do work faster and load stuff super fast

Faster Fox Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I my last review I complained that Faster Fox was causing hanging and odd Tab behavior. I have discovered that the problem was not Faster Fox but two NVidia plug ins which were auto installed when NVidia was auto updated. I was unaware of the installation of the plug in. I disabled the plug ins and will remove them and all is back to normal including a great reduction in memory usage and high GPU fan speed. If you are experiencing similar problems and have an NVidia GPU look for these plug ins which are useless unless you have a 3D monitor. I do not. Thanks to the developer of FasterFox and my sincere apology. Jim

This user has a previous review of this add-on.

no problem jim, i had giant problems with firefox loading due to unneeded 'Windows player, and itunes loaders, found out that when i disabled these i could load much faster =)

Faster Fox Rated 5 out of 5 stars

IS


WOW

Glad you like it like the other million users

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Must Have.. Fastest...

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.9.811). 

Where is it? Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Where is it? I downloaded it, but can't find the app. Is there a tutorial?

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.9.811). 

go to {tools} >addons > Fasterfox > {OPTIONS} or email me @ my support email address for further help =)

Excellent Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent add-on.My ff is very fast.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.9.811). 

Got mine slower even Rated 2 out of 5 stars

not sure if it was my problem or the addon but after i installed it and restarted my firerox it looked like it takes longer to load the pages. i mean it takes longer to look up the page then when itlooks it up it loads, so i have to wait to firefox to find teh page then it will load better maybe? so ill give it a chance and let it stay there for a lil while see if it gets better, but so far no good....

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.9.811). 

same thing is happening to me, but its not all the addons fault, more and more sites are adding bandwith protection or 'ddos' protection due to how the world works, this addon sometimes comes off to these 'guards' as a ddoser due to how many connections it can make 'up to infinity if you choose' i have my settings on to about 20 pipelining and 40 connections at once, and sometimes sites wont work, so i run about 4 pipes and 10 connections now

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I've been trying this add-on for several days, and it has made a big difference in the speed of my surfing, including the loading of images at sites such as flickr, FB, my blogs and venues.

The add-on default setting seemed to be turbo, so I decided to try courteous and then the next setting upwards, and they both made a difference. I'm now using that setting between turbo and courteous (can't remember the name). Will donate when I can. Thanks for all of your help.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.9.811). 

Has issues 2 Rated 2 out of 5 stars

There appears to be no way to reply to a developer's reply to a review, so I'm starting a new one.

Yes, it does do what I said in the earlier review. On highlighting a word, an annoying box appeared with a definition that apparently came from Wiki. There were also little icons for Google and three other unrelated sites. I initially went to the Mozilla forum asking what was causing this annoyance. After some back and forth on the forum, someone pointed out that it was Fasterfox causing the problem. I disabled Fasterfox, and the problem vanished. Direct causality.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.9.811). 

Consequent error

It's hard to understand what's happening, my addon has no way in any reason to do a (wiki) search, however if you have prefetch combined with another addon then you might get this problem. Email me directly and I'll send you a donater version (timer fixed)

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

The addon is fine, but the developer really gives an immature impression and outright lies (Fasterfox can't be faster than its forks because the settings are the same). AFAIK previous versions of Fasterfox didn't have that "don't copy" bull in its description so it defaulted to CC-BY-SA license which permits forks, and so the author can't really sue anyone who used his code retroactively. Also, "legal action" doesn't go together with atrocious grammar ;D

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.9.811). 

Counter ? Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Great addon but I go back to version 3.9.5 to have the counter working

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.9.81). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

why u stop developing of fasterfox ?

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.9.81).  This user has 2 previous reviews of this add-on.

I haven't ,the way the addon is made and what it changed Does not require a change always however I have a non public version (only thru email and donation version)

Bug Rated 3 out of 5 stars

Messing up my google homepage. making the logo look huge and the search box is centred. removed addon and problem solved

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.9.81). 

the addon dosn't change anything due to your homepage or any sites linked to it

you probably got a problem with a bad start-up

The FASTEST... Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Still the FASTEST, and I have tried many, including Tweak Network (mentioned below).

Especially works well, in combination with Wladimir Palant's "Suspend Background Tabs" add-on.

These 2 add-ons keep my Quad-Core PC flying at high speed.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.9.81).  This user has 2 previous reviews of this add-on.

thanks, hope you enjoy =)

Works well but.. Rated 4 out of 5 stars

It Worked well but the page timer no longer works and now i get "the connection to the server was reset" alot more now -1 star untill these are looked into and fixed overall there is a speed increase

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.9.81). 

if you got that error you need to change the amount of sone server connections, and the timer was only to show some info on loading and broke when it was revised on faster fox

if you email me i would beable to assist you to getting the version with a timer