Rated 1 out of 5 stars

I get this message in the ff console at every page/frame load: "loading pref showConsoleLogs before prefs were initialised, you will not get the correct result" (using FF 57).

Please fix as this is unwanted balast

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

It is exactly what i searched. Cool and useful add-on, + good UI )

Herr Rated 4 out of 5 stars

alles gut

This user has a previous review of this add-on.

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Ghostery does not block the Ad. Ghostery hides the Ad. It will not save CPU and traffic, but it will save your brain. My choice is uMatrix. But I advise everyone to Ghostery!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (8.0.0.34). 

Thanks for reaching out.. Ghostery should be blocking the ad/script. If there is a specific case, please send it over so we can check it out. support@ghostery.com

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Lots and lots of options and ability to whitelist sites. Excellent privacy extension. Easy to use as well.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (8.0.0.34). 

Rated 2 out of 5 stars

Je suis utilisateur de Ghostery depuis plusieurs années mais la, cette dernière mise à jour ralenti énormement mon firefox. Un des processus de firefox reste entre 20 et 40% d'utilisation CPU. Le navigateur ne répond plus quelques secondes régulièrement. l'utilisation de Bing marche mal, la page est en chargement permanent .. Bref, cette version 8 est sortie trop vite je pense. Tous ces problèmes disparaissent une fois Ghostery désactivé. J'espère un correctif rapidement car jusqu'ici, cette extension est top.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (8.0.0.34). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Good

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (8.0.0.34).  This user has a previous review of this add-on.

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I love this add on. I had no idea there were so many different trackers slowing down my internet speed. Why is this stuff legal. Keep up your great work.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (8.0.0.34). 

Thanks for using Ghostery! :-)

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

someone have been abuse me and mine Accounts in Paris Texas how i know this cause this have been going on for a long time Charles Lewis Nichols is mine name im 31 years old and plus yes i seen it they woke this woman up so she thinks she go against me for thinking they can steal me from being Facebook meaning they abuse that account too and with all mine work.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (8.0.0.34). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

segurudad de busqueda

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (8.0.0.34). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

good

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (8.0.0.34). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Used it for quite a while, and it does its job perfectly fine. Would've rated it 5/5 unitl the last update, but that one broke my Twitch chat. I can't read or write anything there. Any ideas which trackers I can allow to fix?

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (8.0.0.34). 

Thanks for using Ghostery! We are working on the twitch fix now. Sorry for the inconvenience.

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Excelente e Indispensable para el internauta de hoy en día

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (8.0.0.34). 

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Das ist der nervigste AddOn-Schund, den ich je installiert habe.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (8.0.0.34). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Works good as adblock too.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (8.0.0.34).  This user has a previous review of this add-on.

Rated 3 out of 5 stars

Good but I didn't understand well how does it works on the mobile version, it is really different from the PC's screenshots! So I don't know how to use all the potential of this extension!( Specially in Waterfox because in Firefox nightly it isn't so bad as the "ghostery option" in the "3 dots" still working here but not works in waterfox

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (8.0.0.34). 

Thanks for using Ghostery! We can't guarantee compatability with the Firefox offshoots. But we are trying.. I'll submit this as a ticket for product updates. For more info on specific usability questions please shoot an email to support@ghostery.com to get more 1:1 assistance. Thanks again!

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

That Moment..... when ghostery is blocking a tracker on ghostery.com :P

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (8.0.0.34). 

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

After the update to version 8, firefox-esr is slow as a dog, to the point where it's unusable. Pages that before loaded in less than a second now load in 20-30 seconds all while the CPU load sits at 100% all the time. On top of it, many times pages fail to load or sit at 100% CPU forever. The browser itself takes ages to start when it has to restore a few tabs from the previous session. All of this goes away if I disable ghostery, which is funny considering that ghostery 8 touts itself for providing a faster browsing experience.

One example www.speedtest.net (using flash) never finishes loading, sits at 100% CPU forever. It's sibling site beta.speedtest.net (non-flash variant) takes 15-20 seconds to load and be ready and then it gives speed results 5 times lower than with ghostery disabled. In one instance when I tried to load the page it reported an error that the add-blocker prevented it from loading and recommended I add some of the site URLs to the add-blocker allow list (and this is not a site that tries to force you to disable add-blockers in order to use it).

Previous version worked fine though it made youtube slower, but this new version broke everything and made the browser slow down to a crawl, that is when it's working at all.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (8.0.0.34). 

Hey thanks for reporting these issues. Could you try creating a new FFX profile and see if you still have the same CPU load issues? I'm copying this as a support ticket so we can be sure to work through these issues. Thank you again!

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

with new update:twitter - broken, yt - broken, disqus - broken, steam - broken . one each of this site after few refresh settings are broken(dark theme on yt back to white,disqus showing im not loged but hey one refresh ago i was and suprise suprise i refresh again and woila loged,on steam some pictures stop loads) howyou manage to broke good addon with one update? [7.4.3.1 working good ]

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (8.0.0.34). 

Thanks for reporting. I see the disqus issue on some sites, but not seeing the others. Can you send us some more system information so we can track this work? support@ghostery.com

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Si ça marche comme vous le dîtes alors bravo c'est très bien. Merci

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (8.0.0.34).