Support Site Forums and Quicktext Pro Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

@clonick

You would find it extremely useful to look at the website again, more carefully, particularly in the

"Quicktext - Support and Help" forum.

can you update quicktext PRO too ? Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

Hi,
I have purchase quick text pro but in your website seems not updated the pro version, can you update for be able to work on v45 ?

We are working on quicktext pro.

We are considering how to handle quicktext pro. Here is a test version you could try that should work with TB45:

http://mesquilla.net/betas/quicktext-pro-0_9_11_7.xpi

Or see the discussion here:

https://bugzilla.mozilla.org/show_bug.cgi?id=1209425

Geniales Tool - Danke für Update für T45 Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

Das Tool ist genial und ich habe mich grün und blau geärgert, als es nach einem automatischen Update auf Thunderbird 45 nicht mehr funktioniert hat. Dachte auch alle meine Vorlagen wären verschwunden. Jetzt ist alles wieder da! Vielen Dank!

Thunderbird 43 is the answer! Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

I mistakenly updated to Thunderbird 45 the other day and everything stopped working - Quicktext, Pasthyperlink...

I'm glad to say that simply by reinstalling Thunderbird 43 and disabling automatic updates, everything is now back to normal and working properly. Delighted...

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (0.9.11.6) abgegeben. 

Dead Product - Does not work Bewertet mit 1 von 5 Sternen

Doesn't work in Thunderbird 45. Developer contacted and non-responsive for a month now.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (0.9.11.6) abgegeben. 

Very Thanks!! Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

The patch work fine for me!
Very thanks!!

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (0.9.11.6) abgegeben. 

Thanks ! Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

Thanks for the patch, works great, I had all my templates back...

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (0.9.11.6) abgegeben. 

Here is a patch for not working Quicktext Add-on Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

For me it worked well with this patch:
http://www.gramatec.de/quicktext-09.11.7_patch.zip
Uninstall Quicktext - unpack the zip file - drag the xpi file into the add-ons tab in thunderbird. Works great for me.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (0.9.11.6) abgegeben. 

Need update for TB 45 Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

Please update QuickText for Thunderbird 45.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (0.9.11.6) abgegeben. 

To Repeat: Users With Problems Should Look on this Extension's Home Page Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

To _*all*_ those users who are still having problems with this extension: I cannot too much stress how important it is for you to follow the advice below.

You really should very carefully read the
"Quicktext > Support & Help > Quicktext on Thunderbird 45" and
"Quicktext > Bug Reporting > Quicktext doesn't work after updating to thunderbi"
topics in the forum on the extension's "Add-on home page", for which a link can be found on the top(pish) righthand side of the main AMO (this site) page for this QuickText extension.

And, for heaven's sake, in future, please read other reviews properly before posting your "reviews" with unnecessarily despairing moans in them. Also, always check an extension's "Add-on home page" and "Support Site" (usually the forums or bug reports there) before complaining of supposedly terminal problems.

This is a truly invaluable extension, allowing you, at the click of a button, to insert, wherever you wish in the body of, and/or elsewhere in an email, any text items (templates) you have predefined. These text items may include embedded "variables" which will, at time of insertion, be replaced by specific information taken from various places including existing items in the mail being composed, address book entries, date/time information, names of attachments, clipboard contents and more. Other "variables" include directives such as cursor positioning.

At composition time, most of the variables can themselves also be dynamically called up (by clicking menu items) to have their current values inserted at the current position in the email.

The extension is apparently, unsurprisingly, one of the very most popular for Thunderbird users.

Unfortunately, the current problem with Thunderbird 45.0 and QuickText templates has prevented many users from updating to TB45.0.

We are all hoping that the extension author will soon be able to provide an updated version of QuickText so users here may easily update and then advance to TB45.0 and beyond.

Such affected users really should very carefully read the
"Quicktext > Support & Help > Quicktext on Thunderbird 45" and
"Quicktext > Bug Reporting > Quicktext doesn't work after updating to thunderbi"
topics in the forum on the extension's "Add-on home page", for which a link can be found on the top(pish) righthand side of the main AMO (this site) page for this QuickText extension.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (0.9.11.6) abgegeben.  Dieser Benutzer hat 2 ältere Bewertungen zu diesem Add-on.

Geht nicht Bewertet mit 1 von 5 Sternen

Alte Vorlagen alle weg, neue lassen sich nicht anlegen. Extrem ärgerlich!!!

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (0.9.11.6) abgegeben. 

Update Quicktext to Thunderbird 45 Imac Bewertet mit 4 von 5 Sternen

Does anybody know if there is already an update to quicktext for the use with Thunderbird 45, everything is lost...
Is there an alternative for quicktext, as I think this is one of the most usefull add-ons with thunderbird. Thx!!

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (0.9.11.6) abgegeben. 

templates missing - can't edit Bewertet mit 3 von 5 Sternen

seems to be having a prob with Tbird 45.0

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (0.9.11.6) abgegeben. 

Great... when working! Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

Was a great plug-in but after updating to TB 45, all my groups and texts disappeared. Panic for a moment, but thanks to michael_usr, who saved our lives with a patch!
Patch is available here: https://bugzilla.mozilla.org/show_bug.cgi?id=1209425#c25

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (0.9.11.6) abgegeben. 

Problem on Thunderbird 45 Bewertet mit 1 von 5 Sternen

The template interset's menu don't show tags and groups.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (0.9.11.6) abgegeben. 

Abandonware, regrettably Bewertet mit 1 von 5 Sternen

Templates have disappeared in Thunderbird 45. The developer has been completely unresponsive for five months now. Unfortunately it seems QuickText is now abandonware and it's broken in up-to-date Thunderbird.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (0.9.11.6) abgegeben. 

It does not work after upgrading to version 45 thunderbird Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

It does not work after upgrading to version 45 thunderbird. When you can expect to upgrade the plug?

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (0.9.11.6) abgegeben. 

Thanks for the fix... Bewertet mit 3 von 5 Sternen

...But as all users of the pro version, I am once again left with a plugin that does go beyond what the free version can do.

I am aware that the only one I could blame is the developer, that seems to have lost all interest in this product.
Yet I am not happy...

But thanks a lot (again!) to the ones that took time, to make at least the free version functional again!

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (0.9.11.6) abgegeben.  Dieser Benutzer hat eine ältere Bewertung zu diesem Add-on.

Thanks a lot for the patch Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

This is a very great addon and thanks for the TB45 patch :)

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (0.9.11.6) abgegeben. 

Can someone make this work with a Mac, please? Bewertet mit 4 von 5 Sternen

I live by this add-on. Being without it is very frustrating. The templates are missing. I temporarily got it working (sort of) but the templates are gone again. Thanks.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (0.9.11.6) abgegeben.