To leave the original click, functional, with Thunderbird 45.3.0: Bewertet mit 3 von 5 Sternen

- Open the XPI file with 7-zip and go:
maximize_message_pane-1.1.16-tb.xpi\Chrome\maxmsgpane.jar\content\maxmsgpane\

- Open Maxmsgpane.js with notepad ++

- Remove the lines 24-39 (below: // Overwrite original function)
Save .js/.xpi and reload the extension.

ph-service.fr

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (1.1.16) abgegeben. 

Very precious, but lacks in documentation Bewertet mit 4 von 5 Sternen

I use this extension for years, and it runs pretty good since yesterday (on Thunderbird 45.2.0, Windows XP).
The ability to add elements ids in the configuration to hide them is very nice.
Nevertheless, it is operational only once you say that you get the details about an element by Ctrl Shift (right click) on it, after installing DOM Inspector and Element Inspector.
I put this in that field :
"mail-bar3,quick-filter-bar-main-bar,tabs-toolbar,status-bar,navigation-toolbox"
Please pay attention : if you hide the button that puts the message text full screen, to get the normal zoom back you have to double click at the top border of the message.
A notice for people who used to open a message in a new tab by double clicking on it : Maximize Message Pane intercepts the double click, so if you want to display the message in a new tab, you have to ask it via the contextual menu (so, right click on the message, in the message list pane). Double click is the intuitive way to display a message full screen, with this extension this does not necessarily mean open it in a new tab.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (1.1.16) abgegeben. 

Open message in new tab doesn´t working after enable this addon Bewertet mit 1 von 5 Sternen

TB 45.1.0 I was found error. When XNote++ is enabled, then double click on message doesn´t open this message in new tab or window, only when right click of mouse is applied

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (1.1.16) abgegeben. 

not working with thunderbird 45.0 !!! Bewertet mit 1 von 5 Sternen

this useful addon
activated under thunderbird 45
leads to the impossibility to open emails !!!

therefor "maximize message pane" must be deactived
under thunderbird 45.0 !!!

please adopt "maximize message pane" to thunderbird 45.0

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (1.1.16) abgegeben. 

Excellent add-on; despite this small flaw... Bewertet mit 4 von 5 Sternen

Excellent add-on. It does what it says and a bit more, with easy - and customizable! - shortcuts.
The downside, a flaw, is it is not working properly with dark themes, instead of showing the icons it shows garbage images. How can we fix it?

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (1.1.16) abgegeben. 

Do we need an extension ? Bewertet mit 3 von 5 Sternen

The only thing this extension does, which can not be done without, is keep the folder pane on the left. Is that really more useful than just having the message cover the whole area ?

Stock Thunderbird includes "open in new tab", with shortcut Ctrl-O, which show the message covering full area (no message list, no folder list). Usual shortcuts (like press f for next message, n for next unread message) work as expected in this view.

Simple. No extension, no incompatibility, no trouble.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (1.1.16) abgegeben. 

Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

Thunderbird : Flawless addon to maximize message pane

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (1.1.16) abgegeben. 

Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

*Update - the add-on works fine. My problem occured because of incompatability with Thunderbird Conversations add-on. Just have to decide which one I'd rather keep now :(

If this worked properly on Tbird 14 I would give it 5 stars. Being able to hide the folder pane and thread list with one key would be very convenient.

The problem is toggling message maximum works, but toggling back to the normal message size doesn't. It shrinks the message until only the scroll bar is left. So you'll have your folder pane, thread list, then a blank frame where the message would normally be.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (1.1.16) abgegeben. 

Not sure what I would get at times... Bewertet mit 2 von 5 Sternen

Did not care for this. Was looking for button just open/close the message pane. This would sometimes open only half the message window and if I double clicked a folder it would open that in Maximized and the only way I found to get back was the backspace on the keyboard. This closed the Event & Tasks pane and would not open it again. I gave up and and wrote my own.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (1.1.14) abgegeben. 

Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

Just downloaded it and it is working exactly as described, so far. Great add-on.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (1.1.14) abgegeben. 

Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

Very nice

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (1.1.11) abgegeben. 

Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

I absolutely love this add-on. I use vertical view because I like the layout, but when I have an email that's full of pictures, I'd like to view it in a larger format. This add-on does the trick and works so easily too! Thank you!

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (1.1.11) abgegeben. 

Windows 7 Bewertet mit 4 von 5 Sternen

Beta 5 useful that it will work with TB3.0 but OK button in options does not work.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (0.9.100) abgegeben. 

good but... Bewertet mit 2 von 5 Sternen

It's good that a beta has been produced, but it lacks the navigation settings to select a message when you change folders etc. this is a very useful setting and I don't see much gain from installing the add-on without those settings. Hope the developer adds them

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (0.9.100) abgegeben. 

Beta version 1.1.00b3 works with TB3 Bewertet mit 4 von 5 Sternen

Beta version 1.1.00b3 available at:
http://hogi.a.orn.jp/en/downloadcgi.rhtml?maxmsgpane
works with TB3.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (0.9.100) abgegeben. 

Excellent add-on! Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

Having moved to Tb 3.0 prevents us from using it. Update would be so great...

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (0.9.100) abgegeben. 

Brilliant Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

update for TB3 would be good

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (0.9.100) abgegeben. 

unfortunatly TH# not compatible Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

Much more useful than TABS unfortunatly TH3 brought and do not accept this Addon.
MozillaThunderbird lost contact with users, they should a least include native such addon or as BlunderDelay.
P.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (0.9.100) abgegeben. 

Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

This is the coolest thing since icecream.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (0.9.100) abgegeben. 

Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

Excellent add-on. I can't wait for version compatible with TB 3.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (0.9.100) abgegeben.