Excellent add-on; despite this small flaw... Bewertet mit 4 von 5 Sternen

Excellent add-on. It does what it says and a bit more, with easy - and customizable! - shortcuts.
The downside, a flaw, is it is not working properly with dark themes, instead of showing the icons it shows garbage images. How can we fix it?

Do we need an extension ? Bewertet mit 3 von 5 Sternen

The only thing this extension does, which can not be done without, is keep the folder pane on the left. Is that really more useful than just having the message cover the whole area ?

Stock Thunderbird includes "open in new tab", with shortcut Ctrl-O, which show the message covering full area (no message list, no folder list). Usual shortcuts (like press f for next message, n for next unread message) work as expected in this view.

Simple. No extension, no incompatibility, no trouble.

Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

Thunderbird : Flawless addon to maximize message pane

Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

*Update - the add-on works fine. My problem occured because of incompatability with Thunderbird Conversations add-on. Just have to decide which one I'd rather keep now :(

If this worked properly on Tbird 14 I would give it 5 stars. Being able to hide the folder pane and thread list with one key would be very convenient.

The problem is toggling message maximum works, but toggling back to the normal message size doesn't. It shrinks the message until only the scroll bar is left. So you'll have your folder pane, thread list, then a blank frame where the message would normally be.

Not sure what I would get at times... Bewertet mit 2 von 5 Sternen

Did not care for this. Was looking for button just open/close the message pane. This would sometimes open only half the message window and if I double clicked a folder it would open that in Maximized and the only way I found to get back was the backspace on the keyboard. This closed the Event & Tasks pane and would not open it again. I gave up and and wrote my own.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (1.1.14) abgegeben. 

Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

Just downloaded it and it is working exactly as described, so far. Great add-on.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (1.1.14) abgegeben. 

Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

Very nice

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (1.1.11) abgegeben. 

Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

I absolutely love this add-on. I use vertical view because I like the layout, but when I have an email that's full of pictures, I'd like to view it in a larger format. This add-on does the trick and works so easily too! Thank you!

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (1.1.11) abgegeben. 

Windows 7 Bewertet mit 4 von 5 Sternen

Beta 5 useful that it will work with TB3.0 but OK button in options does not work.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (0.9.100) abgegeben. 

good but... Bewertet mit 2 von 5 Sternen

It's good that a beta has been produced, but it lacks the navigation settings to select a message when you change folders etc. this is a very useful setting and I don't see much gain from installing the add-on without those settings. Hope the developer adds them

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (0.9.100) abgegeben. 

Beta version 1.1.00b3 works with TB3 Bewertet mit 4 von 5 Sternen

Beta version 1.1.00b3 available at:
http://hogi.a.orn.jp/en/downloadcgi.rhtml?maxmsgpane
works with TB3.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (0.9.100) abgegeben. 

Excellent add-on! Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

Having moved to Tb 3.0 prevents us from using it. Update would be so great...

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (0.9.100) abgegeben. 

Brilliant Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

update for TB3 would be good

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (0.9.100) abgegeben. 

unfortunatly TH# not compatible Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

Much more useful than TABS unfortunatly TH3 brought and do not accept this Addon.
MozillaThunderbird lost contact with users, they should a least include native such addon or as BlunderDelay.
P.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (0.9.100) abgegeben. 

Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

This is the coolest thing since icecream.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (0.9.100) abgegeben. 

Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

Excellent add-on. I can't wait for version compatible with TB 3.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (0.9.100) abgegeben. 

Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

Excellent add-on.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (0.9.100) abgegeben. 

Can this work for replies as well? Bewertet mit 2 von 5 Sternen

Great but I wish it would include replies as well.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (0.9.100) abgegeben. 

Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

I do not even notice that i use this extension on a daily basis.
We'll need it in TB3!

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (0.9.100) abgegeben. 

Excellent addon...TB3? Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

This is an excellent addon. I have been using it for a long time with TB2. I definitely need this to seamlessly switch to TB3.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (0.9.100) abgegeben.