Useful addon Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

Very useful because of the search by any field feature which is great.

However "Contact Tabs supports all fields of Thunderbird's default address book" is not correct because tab display and edit mode does not include "IRC Nick" field (search engine uses it and it is possible to search by this field).

Excellent Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

Only add a new contact is missing

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (2.0.13) abgegeben. 

Problems with TB 45.0 & support Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

This is not a review. I just want to stress the fact that in the "Developer's comment" the author states: "Please do not use the reviews as a way to notify me of bugs as it does not give me a way to get back to you".
So, as I am the translator into Italian of this addon, I wrote here a note some days ago concerning the problem of ContactTabs with TB 45.0. Then I wrote to the author (Janek Schwartz) who reply to me: "...It works in TB 45b04 but doesn't in TB45. Oh, how I love this!" I sent him the console errors I found and I suppose he is going to update this very useful addon as soon as he has a bit of time.
Regards,
Topoldo

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (2.0.12) abgegeben.  Dieser Benutzer hat eine ältere Bewertung zu diesem Add-on.

Doesn't work properly Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

Unfortunately, this addon doesn't work anymore and it seems to be not supported. Any chanced for a fix?

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (2.0.12) abgegeben. 

Contact Tabs is still supported

EDIT: Version 2.0.13 is up and fixes this problem.

Contact Tabs currently does not work with Thunderbird 45. I'm a bit short of time at the moment, but be assured that I'll try to fix it.

Contact Tabs / VS Thunderbird 45 ? Bewertet mit 1 von 5 Sternen

Contact Tabs does not function properly anymore with TB 45. It was OK with TB 38.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (2.0.12) abgegeben. 

EDIT: Version 2.0.13 is up and fixes this problem.

Contact Tabs currently does not work with Thunderbird 45. I'm a bit short of time at the moment, but be assured that I'll try to fix it.

Bewertet mit 4 von 5 Sternen

Απαραίτητο

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (2.0.12) abgegeben. 

Compatibility issue with theme changer + lightning Bewertet mit 3 von 5 Sternen

Made Thunderbird crash anytime I click on a theme link in the add-on tab.
Had an issue with the Agenda title not being displayed -previously reported-

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (2.0.12) abgegeben. 

Compatibility issues with Lightning Bewertet mit 4 von 5 Sternen

With this add-on installed, Lightning misses its title in the tab.

The issue is described in more detail in this bug report:

https://bugzilla.mozilla.org/show_bug.cgi?id=1137451

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (2.0.12) abgegeben.  Dieser Benutzer hat eine ältere Bewertung zu diesem Add-on.

大変、重宝しており、気に入っています。強く推奨します。 Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

随分と以前から利用していました。遅ればせながらのReviewです。

開発者の「解説」通りに機能します。
そのうえ、アドレス帳の主要な内容が、一目瞭然化でき、レイアウトも申し分ありません。

Mail の作成&送信を(このアイテムで)集中管理できるため、大変、重宝しており、気に入っています。
英語表記のみで、多言語化は成されていませんが、設定項目と内容は単純化されており、平易です。
素晴らしい機能です。強く推奨します。

PS.この開発者の手に成る「他のadd-on 」も同様に優れています。それらも併せて、推奨します。

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (2.0.12) abgegeben. 

multisearch Bewertet mit 4 von 5 Sternen

Is there possibility search by many parameters?

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (2.0.12) abgegeben. 

can not search by skype name Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

Very useful addon, but it can not search by skype name. :(

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (2.0.12) abgegeben. 

Love the add-on, but perhaps broken in TB31? Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

** - fixed!! Thanks for the quick attention Janek!

------------------------------

A 5-star for the usual excellent functionality!

I believe however it may have been broken in TB31? When I open a contact, I cannot seem to save any changes? Perhaps only something happening locally?

Thanks,

David

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (2.0.11) abgegeben. 

Fixed in Version 2.0.12

Thank you for letting me know. I fixed this in version 2.0.12. You can either wait until Mozilla reviews this version and Thunderbird updates it automatically, or download it from https://addons.mozilla.org/de/thunderbird/addon/contact-tabs/versions/2.0.12


Janek.

Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

Отличное приложение, еще бы русский добавить

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (2.0.10) abgegeben. 

Bewertet mit 4 von 5 Sternen

Solves a major frustration with Thunderbird (namely it took too many mouse clicks to find a contact), but, as indicated, it seems not to work properly with the gContactSync add-on, where phone numbers might not be shown with the proper labels. Fortunately, it appears to work fine (so far) with the Google Contacts add-on.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (2.0.10) abgegeben. 

gContactSync

Hi,

this is a problem with gContactSync.Contact Tabs supports all fields of Thunderbird's default address book but not those that are introduced by third-party addons such as gContactSync.

I suggest you use Google Contacts for syncing with contacts with Google.


Janek.

autocomplete in calendar Bewertet mit 4 von 5 Sternen

Although the version 2.0.10 fixes the autocomplete issue in the TB new mail function, it still does not work in the calendar.

Otherwise a great add-on, thanks. If I could have a request, I would like to be able to add a photo as well if creating a new contact or editing an existing one without a photo.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (2.0.10) abgegeben.  Dieser Benutzer hat eine ältere Bewertung zu diesem Add-on.

Please send an Email

Hi,

please get in touch via email and describe the problem with the calendar.


Janek.

Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

One of those addons that makes you wonder, how you've managed to get along without it.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (2.0.8) abgegeben. 

Contact tabs... the operative word being tab Bewertet mit 3 von 5 Sternen

Contact tabs doesn't appear as a tab in Thunderbird (24.0.2). OS:Ubuntu 12.04. However, I found out later - and was notified by the developer, see below :-) - that that is not what Contacts Tab is designed to do. So, does it do what it is advertised to do? Yes. Only a pity that Contact Tabs does not show address books in a tab.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (2.0.8) abgegeben. 

Did you enter your search into Contact Tabs search field? Contact Tabs isn't a tab, it opens contacts in their own tabs. If you think you found a bug, please, get in touch via email. You find the address on the right side of this page.

work with ldap Bewertet mit 3 von 5 Sternen

will it be possible to use this plugin with an ldap server in the future?

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (2.0.8) abgegeben. 

Email Completion in Editor doesn't work with daily (29a1) Bewertet mit 4 von 5 Sternen

It's a nice tool, but currently the email completion in the editor ony works when the search tool of this extension here is disabled in the preferences.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (2.0.8) abgegeben. 

Copying Contacts Bewertet mit 4 von 5 Sternen

Can we have functionality of copying contact from one address book to another. At present, it moves if we use Copy. I could not find any add on which came allow me to Copy contact from one address book to another.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (2.0.8) abgegeben.