Compatibility issue with theme changer + lightning Bewertet mit 3 von 5 Sternen

Made Thunderbird crash anytime I click on a theme link in the add-on tab.
Had an issue with the Agenda title not being displayed -previously reported-

Compatibility issues with Lightning Bewertet mit 4 von 5 Sternen

With this add-on installed, Lightning misses its title in the tab.

The issue is described in more detail in this bug report:

https://bugzilla.mozilla.org/show_bug.cgi?id=1137451

Dieser Benutzer hat eine ältere Bewertung zu diesem Add-on.

大変、重宝しており、気に入っています。強く推奨します。 Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

随分と以前から利用していました。遅ればせながらのReviewです。

開発者の「解説」通りに機能します。
そのうえ、アドレス帳の主要な内容が、一目瞭然化でき、レイアウトも申し分ありません。

Mail の作成&送信を(このアイテムで)集中管理できるため、大変、重宝しており、気に入っています。
英語表記のみで、多言語化は成されていませんが、設定項目と内容は単純化されており、平易です。
素晴らしい機能です。強く推奨します。

PS.この開発者の手に成る「他のadd-on 」も同様に優れています。それらも併せて、推奨します。

multisearch Bewertet mit 4 von 5 Sternen

Is there possibility search by many parameters?

can not search by skype name Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

Very useful addon, but it can not search by skype name. :(

Love the add-on, but perhaps broken in TB31? Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

** - fixed!! Thanks for the quick attention Janek!

------------------------------

A 5-star for the usual excellent functionality!

I believe however it may have been broken in TB31? When I open a contact, I cannot seem to save any changes? Perhaps only something happening locally?

Thanks,

David

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (2.0.11) abgegeben. 

Fixed in Version 2.0.12

Thank you for letting me know. I fixed this in version 2.0.12. You can either wait until Mozilla reviews this version and Thunderbird updates it automatically, or download it from https://addons.mozilla.org/de/thunderbird/addon/contact-tabs/versions/2.0.12


Janek.

Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

Отличное приложение, еще бы русский добавить

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (2.0.10) abgegeben. 

Bewertet mit 4 von 5 Sternen

Solves a major frustration with Thunderbird (namely it took too many mouse clicks to find a contact), but, as indicated, it seems not to work properly with the gContactSync add-on, where phone numbers might not be shown with the proper labels. Fortunately, it appears to work fine (so far) with the Google Contacts add-on.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (2.0.10) abgegeben. 

gContactSync

Hi,

this is a problem with gContactSync.Contact Tabs supports all fields of Thunderbird's default address book but not those that are introduced by third-party addons such as gContactSync.

I suggest you use Google Contacts for syncing with contacts with Google.


Janek.

autocomplete in calendar Bewertet mit 4 von 5 Sternen

Although the version 2.0.10 fixes the autocomplete issue in the TB new mail function, it still does not work in the calendar.

Otherwise a great add-on, thanks. If I could have a request, I would like to be able to add a photo as well if creating a new contact or editing an existing one without a photo.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (2.0.10) abgegeben.  Dieser Benutzer hat eine ältere Bewertung zu diesem Add-on.

Please send an Email

Hi,

please get in touch via email and describe the problem with the calendar.


Janek.

Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

One of those addons that makes you wonder, how you've managed to get along without it.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (2.0.8) abgegeben. 

Contact tabs... the operative word being tab Bewertet mit 3 von 5 Sternen

Contact tabs doesn't appear as a tab in Thunderbird (24.0.2). OS:Ubuntu 12.04. However, I found out later - and was notified by the developer, see below :-) - that that is not what Contacts Tab is designed to do. So, does it do what it is advertised to do? Yes. Only a pity that Contact Tabs does not show address books in a tab.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (2.0.8) abgegeben. 

Did you enter your search into Contact Tabs search field? Contact Tabs isn't a tab, it opens contacts in their own tabs. If you think you found a bug, please, get in touch via email. You find the address on the right side of this page.

work with ldap Bewertet mit 3 von 5 Sternen

will it be possible to use this plugin with an ldap server in the future?

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (2.0.8) abgegeben. 

Email Completion in Editor doesn't work with daily (29a1) Bewertet mit 4 von 5 Sternen

It's a nice tool, but currently the email completion in the editor ony works when the search tool of this extension here is disabled in the preferences.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (2.0.8) abgegeben. 

Copying Contacts Bewertet mit 4 von 5 Sternen

Can we have functionality of copying contact from one address book to another. At present, it moves if we use Copy. I could not find any add on which came allow me to Copy contact from one address book to another.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (2.0.8) abgegeben. 

Does not integrate with MoreFunctionsForAddressBook addon Bewertet mit 4 von 5 Sternen

...I would revise my rating of this addon to 5 stars if only it supported MFFAB:

https://nic-nac-project.org/~kaosmos/morecols-en.html

The main (if not the only) feature I use from this other addon is that it adds an "Other E-mails" tab to each contact allowing you to add up to another 5 email addresses to each contact besides the already 2 allowed by TB by default.

When opening a contact from the Contact Tabs interface, these additional email addresses are not shown neither are they available through the edit mode. So in order to add more than 2 addresses to my contacts, I have to keep going back to the old Tools -> Address Book menu and use the crappy UI that TB has by default (the reason I'm using Contact Tabs in the first place).

Would love it if you supported this life-saving addon that actually solves a problem that people seem to be having with TB for more than a decade now:

https://bugzilla.mozilla.org/show_bug.cgi?id=118665

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (2.0.8) abgegeben. 

Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

Contact Tabs was great! thanks a lot. Do you plan some kind of multiple category filter?

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (2.0.8) abgegeben. 

Only a little bug Bewertet mit 3 von 5 Sternen

Nice add-on, but if you have the Mac OS X-Adressbook installed all address-books are shown multiple...

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (2.0.8) abgegeben. 

Not Working Bewertet mit 3 von 5 Sternen

Not sure what I'm doing wrong here and going from the other comments it is an issue at my end, but I've installed this add-on and restarted TB and when I click on address book it still opens in a new window...am I missing something?

Thanks for help!

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (2.0.8) abgegeben. 

Hi,

Contact Tabs adds a new search bar to Thunderbird's main tool bar (see the second screen shot on this site). Enter a search term in this field and Contact Tabs autocompletes it. Press enter and the contact will open in its own tab.

If you have further questions, please get in contact via email. You'll find the address on the right side.

Bewertet mit 4 von 5 Sternen

This is an awesome plug-in. However, is it possible to display a window with all the contacts of one search ?

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (2.0.8) abgegeben. 

Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

I like it very much. Can you please make it available for Postbox?

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (2.0.5) abgegeben. 

Unfortunately not. While Postbox is a fork of Thunderbird it's a pretty old one. I tried to port my other addon Identity Chooser to Postbox but there's no documentation available and support never answered my email.

Sorry, but that's how it is.


Janek.