Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

I give this add-on 5 stars only because 6 isn't an option. I love it and was sorry it wasn't available for a while. It's just perfect.

Dieser Benutzer hat 4 ältere Bewertungen zu diesem Add-on.

Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

I love it! I like how you can put it in any bar, not just toolbar or add on bar. Its very convenient :) Thank you!

Ah? Bewertet mit 3 von 5 Sternen

I like this but I have a problem.
"Next new moon" is shifted 12 hours! on GMT+9:00(Japan)
Sun cult says "Next new moon:2013/10/4 21:41.
But astronomical observatory says 2013/10/5 9:41

Absolutely Beautiful! Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

All cultures have myths around the sun & moon, and here in my neck of the woods, at the highest point of the New Moon, one "shakes their money at the moon" to bring good fortune--now I know *exactly* what time to do it! Will let you know if it helps! ;~)I LOVE this add-on! I'd give it 10 stars (and maybe a New Moon, if I could ;~) It's pretty, it's practical, and very valuable to me. I used to keep up with this info using various websites, but now, it just sits right there in my mailbox! Is there a version for Firefox? Works with TB 11.0.1--now they're asking me to update, and oh, how I hate to--all my add-ons WORK right now...===============================================Addendum: Works with TB 12 AND FX 12!! Outstanding!
+++++NEW Addendum: STILL works with V24 of Fx, Tb, and most important, Pale Moon (where those of us EXTREMELY FRUSTRATED with Fx stunts have moved...till Mozy code completely ruins it, too...)

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (1.3.20120301) abgegeben. 

Full Moon Party!

The same version works for Firefox and TB, although you need to install it for each program.
AFAIK it should work with the latest versions of FF & TB.

Bewertet mit 3 von 5 Sternen

Nice Addon, but its asks me for configuration on every single start?!

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (1.3.20120301) abgegeben. 

Need to Set Your Location

Unfortunately SunCult doesn't automatically know where you are, so you must set your location.

(The config window will keep appearing if the location is not changed from the internal default)

To set the location: Right click on Suncult Icon -> Sun Cult Configuration -> Location (tab).
Then set where you live:
eg: Europe->Germany->Munich.
This should give you a reasonable position to get sun&moon times.
You many want to manually adjust the Latitude + Longitude to exactly where you live for increased accuracy.

New Moon Calculations Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

Thanks for looking into the calculations!!!
I noticed it has been fixed in the Display Notification Preview, but not yet in the Sun Colt Calendar Window.
http://easycaptures.com/fs/uploaded/624/8383036456.jpg
Thanks your your prompt reply and solution.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (1.3.20111118) abgegeben.  Dieser Benutzer hat eine ältere Bewertung zu diesem Add-on.

Oops

Good spot.
I'll fix it soon...

UPDATE 2012-03-05: Now fixed and available in a new release - 1.3.20120301

Beautiful Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

love this plugin been using it for many years....ive just recently customized the toolbars within firefox and i have placed the updated suncult plugin in the bookmark toolbar but moving it from the addon bar to the bookmark toolbar has caused it to stop displaying the information when i hover over the icon...is this just my firefox or a known bug? thanks 5 star for sure

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (1.3.20110803) abgegeben.  Dieser Benutzer hat eine ältere Bewertung zu diesem Add-on.

Fixed :)

Unfortunately this is a (long standing) known bug:
http://sourceforge.net/tracker/?func=detail&aid=1473668&group_id=157626&atid=804582

I still don't know how to fix it (and I tried a couple of times)

UPDATE 2011-11-18: Now fixed and available in a new release - 1.3.20111118

Bewertet mit 3 von 5 Sternen

you need to come up with an update for aurora 9.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (1.3.20110803) abgegeben. 

No I don't ;)
The auto validation process takes care of it (eventually!)

http://addons.mozilla.org/en-US/developers/addon/sun-cult/validation-result/82986

Hence it should now be available and work for FF9.

Okay, Got it right this time! Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

Sorry for being a dumbass. Now you've got your five stars! : )

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (1.3.20110803) abgegeben.  Dieser Benutzer hat eine ältere Bewertung zu diesem Add-on.

Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

Thank you for spending the time to make Sun Cult work with FF5. The add-on is terrific and having it back is making me very happy. The number of customizable features is amazing.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (1.3.20110715) abgegeben. 

Bewertet mit 4 von 5 Sternen

when it's not displayed on addon-bar,hide the addon-bar then mouse over the icon it would not show up the information.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (1.3.20110715) abgegeben. 

Fixed :)

It's a long time outstanding problem. See:
https://sourceforge.net/tracker/?func=detail&aid=1473668&group_id=157626&atid=804582

UPDATE 2011-11-18: Now fixed and available in a new release - 1.3.20111118

Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

Never mind, it suddenly started working in T-bird again... might have been a problem with another extension.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (1.3.20110715) abgegeben.  Dieser Benutzer hat eine ältere Bewertung zu diesem Add-on.

Cool, thanks for the update.
I got around to trying it with Thunderbird 5 (both Linux & Windows) and had no problems, so I was confused by your initial report.
Glad it's resolved itself!

Thank you, Rob Norris, I had missed this so much! Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

I hope it's not necessary for everyone to be able to use their browser to track the phases of the moon, when twilight begins and ends, and when the sun and moon will rise and set. But as an innercity dweller, whose view of the sky is often obscured by city lights, large buildings, and pollution, and who is largely housebound due to disability, I feel this is just the most beautiful add-on ever.

It really is one of my all-time favorites, and I was so sad when I found out that it wouldn't work anymore if I updated to Firefox 3, that I almost didn't update at all. I repeatedly searched for similar programs all over the internet, but there is just nothing like it anywhere.

I cannot describe to you how thrilled I was to find it listed in my add-on updates today. I had given up hope that anyone would ever update it, and really didn't believe it was true until I saw the icon, hovered over it, and saw it working perfectly. It actually made me cry.

Thank you, Rob Norris! You just added a little piece of joy back into my life that I had missed so much. Thank you, thank you, thank you, thank you.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (1.3.20110715) abgegeben. 

Thank you very much for the kind and beautiful words.

I can not match your eloquence, so I'll just stick to keeping Sun Cult alive.

Bewertet mit 4 von 5 Sternen

I love this add-on but there is one minor problem. Following ash2020 update instructions [How to Update Sun Cult yourself (Windows 7, FireFox 4) below, I was able to get it running with FF 5.0 running XP-SP3. However this will not work unless the add-on toolbar is enabled. No matter what I select in Sun Cult's display placement options, the icon displays but the info will not pop-open when I mouse over it if the Addon-toolbar is disabled.

Is there a work-around for this?

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (1.3.20110622) abgegeben. 

Fixed :)

Unfortunately this is a known issue, that Sun Cult (all versions AFAIK) only works when the statusbar/addon bar is visible.I don't know how to solve it ATM (although I partially understand the cause) and I'm slowing investigating solutions as my time permits.This bug is listed in the main Sun Cult issue tracker see: http://sourceforge.net/tracker/?func=detail&aid=1473668&group_id=157626&atid=804582
NB Forgot to add there's no work-around (other than enabling and showing the add-on bar)

UPDATE 2011-11-18: Now fixed and available in a new release - 1.3.20111118

FF5 works Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

Not sure why it was just now bumped to FF4, it works fine in FF5 if you bump max version.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (1.3.20110611) abgegeben. 

Thank God! Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

Although the conversion instructions are a bit convoluted, it was well worth the effort. Even for the newbie, this should be easy! I love my SunCult!

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (1.2.200902) abgegeben. 

How to Update Sun Cult yourself (Windows 7, Firefox 4) Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

For Windows XP and Firefox 4, go to https://addons.mozilla.org/en-US/firefox/addon/sun-cult/reviews/230463/ but change "3.5" to "4.9" in step 10 and don't forget to switch on the Add-ons bar (see step 16, below)

1) Go to Computer > Tools > Folder Options. Select the 'View' tab, and uncheck 'Hide extensions for known file types'.
2) Go online and find the Sun Cult page in Add-ons for Firefox.
3) Right-click on the 'Add to Firefox' button and select 'Save Link As...'. This will enable you to save the Sun Cult XPI file to your desktop.
4) Rename the file you have just saved by right clicking on it, selecting 'Rename' and replacing ".xpi" with ".zip". You will encounter a 'Rename' warning; just click 'Yes'. You have now changed change the xpi file into a ZIP folder.
5) Open the newly created ZIP folder by right-clicking it and selecting 'Open with' > Windows Explorer.
6)Right-click on the "install.rdf" file and remove it from the ZIP folder using Cut and Paste (don't just drag and drop). Anywhere outside the folder will do.
7) Right-click on "install.rdf" and select 'Open'. A dialogue box will pop up. Check the 'Select a program from a list..' option then hit 'OK'.
8) Select 'Notepad', uncheck the 'Always use the selected program to open this kind of file' option, and then hit 'OK'.
9) You are now in Notepad. Make sure that your text cursor is at the very beginning of the document's text and then go to Edit > Find
10) Enter "em:maxVersion=" (without quotation marks) into the 'Find what' box and then hit the 'Find next' button.
11) You will be taken to a place in the document that says: em:maxVersion="3.5"
Replace 3.5 with 4.9 , then close and save the file.
12) Return the newly altered "install.rdf" file into the ZIP folder from which you took it (dragging and dropping is OK this time)
13) Rename the ZIP folder back to an XPI file
14) Open up a new Firefox window and drag and drop the XPI file into it.
15) Follow the normal add-ons procedure from there.
16) In Firefox 4 you need to switch on the Add-on bar in order to be able to see Sun Cult: from the new orange Firefox button (at the top left of every Firefox 4 window), go to Options and check the 'Add-on bar' option.
17) Now tidy up. Go to Computer > Tools > Folder Options. Select the 'View' tab, and check 'Hide extensions for known file types'.
18) You can safely delete any files that you have saved to the desktop
19) Have a well deserved cup of tea.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (1.2.200902) abgegeben.  Dieser Benutzer hat 2 ältere Bewertungen zu diesem Add-on.

Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

Nice program.
Vista install on FFox3.6.15 version by following ash2020 instructions ( https://addons.mozilla.org/en-US/firefox/addon/sun-cult/reviews/230463/ ).
Thanks ash2020 !

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (1.2.200902) abgegeben. 

Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

Please make available always for most recent versions of Thunderbird (I have 3.1.7) I love it and use it every chance I get! It gives meaning to my brief Life and helps Love thrive in our Universe.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (1.2.200902) abgegeben. 

Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

I love this program and used it before until firefox was upgraded...Please make this available and working for Firefox 3.6 and if possible firefox 4 to anticipate any quick changes/updates. Really hope this can come back & it's on my favorite list so that I can check up now and then to see/in hopes of/that it may be updated and working again with firefox updates. Thanks for creating it, hope to see it again and maybe even more info. on the moon and lunar related issues...blessed be. ;-)

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (1.2.200902) abgegeben.