:* Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

awesome. i love u

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (0.5.17.1-signed) abgegeben. 

Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

Awesome,
but lacks com keybindings on text inbox.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (0.5.17.1-signed) abgegeben. 

Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

I was able to use VimFx to replicate my customization of Vimium on Chrome, so now I can use the two browsers interchangeably. I mainly use these programs for link navigation based on the left hand home keys for optimal efficiency:
f: open link in current tab
d: open link in new tab
s: copy link to clipboard
a: copy current page url to clipboard
That simple system is all I've needed for several years on Vimium, but I do also use the "h/j/k/l" scrolling joystick functionality. By setting the available hints to letters only on the left or right half of the keyboard, link navigation can be one-handed or even faster two-handed.

I'm very happy, but I have a feature suggestion: export settings to a text file to document different customizations for the purpose of experimenting with this powerful revision to a user interface, and also to aid discussing the topic in forums, reviews, etc. As it is now, it's not even possible to highlight and copy/paste the settings on the options page.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (0.5.17.1-signed) abgegeben.  Dieser Benutzer hat eine ältere Bewertung zu diesem Add-on.

annoying Bewertet mit 3 von 5 Sternen

the idea is great. the actual usability is not though: having a page opened and a textfield focused you start typing in some text… only to find out that vimfx has loaded with a delay and (for some reason) has stolen the focus from the textfield… so instead of typing in your text you have eather reloaded the page or gone back in history etc. =( unfortunately this happens all the time, not once in a while.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (0.5.17.1-signed) abgegeben. 

Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

Very good plugin.
Don't get in your way and boost your productivity, just like our beloved VIM!!!

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (0.5.17.1-signed) abgegeben. 

Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

Have been a VimFx user for a while now. It is just amazing. My entire workflow has become so much better. Development and switching between the browser is now a pleasure. I can simply leverage my vim muscle memory and make the most of the browser experience. Prior to this I had been using Vimium on Chrome but VimFx made me switch to Firefox fulltime. Heartfelt thanks :)

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (0.5.17.1-signed) abgegeben. 

Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

Thank you @simonra !
OMG until today I didn't even notice that we can modify those shortcuts.
Works like a charm now, thanks for that one again, and sorry for asking that question without looked options before.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (0.5.17.1-signed) abgegeben.  Dieser Benutzer hat eine ältere Bewertung zu diesem Add-on.

The best vim interface addon I've tried for firefox so far Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

Has a functioning blacklist, you can modify the shortcuts if there's something you disagree with (like in my case ctrl+f being rebound from search even if it is the vim way), and generally works well.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (0.5.17.1-signed) abgegeben. 

Best Vim-like extension on Firefox for beginners !! Bewertet mit 4 von 5 Sternen

I know that Vimperator has been there for Firefox for ages. But I felt it was too much for a beginner like me . I liked Vimium on Chrome . It was the right combination of simplicity and effeciency.

But the Firefox port for it was not that good. VimFx changes that. It brings the simplicity of Vimium on Firefox .

It just misses one feature which I would like to have it in future. The ability to open pages by searching the history and bookmarks . For now it depends on Firefox's search and address bar.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (0.5.17.1-signed) abgegeben. 

Bewertet mit 4 von 5 Sternen

I love vim, so I really like this, too. But for some reason the blacklist doesn't fully work for me. So, for instance, when I use GMail, I have to toggle it off. No big deal since no restart is required, but it COULD be a little better. Thus "only" 4 stars.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (0.5.17.1-signed) abgegeben. 

Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

works nicely. devs quickly reachable for bugs on github

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (0.5.17.1-signed) abgegeben. 

Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

As a Vim beginner user, I feel more comfortable when using VimFX. It is much easier to Vimperator. Thank you developers. You speed up my work!

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (0.5.17.1-signed) abgegeben. 

Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

Отличное дополнение. Спасибо.
Было бы удобно, если была бы возможность сохранять\восстанавливать\сбрасывать к начальным настройки сочетаний клавиш дополнения.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (0.5.17.1-signed) abgegeben.  Dieser Benutzer hat 2 ältere Bewertungen zu diesem Add-on.

Need a hotkey to disable VimFx on the fly Bewertet mit 4 von 5 Sternen

You know some web page need full key function, such as vnc web console, vmware web console, remote desktop web console, other kvm on web. But disable VimFx is not easy, I need several clicks to do so. Please add configurable hot key to disable/enable VimFx on the fly, eg.Ctrl+Z/Ctrl+SHIFT+Z. It will be perfect if it can auto enable VimFx again when I leave the current page or tab close.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (0.5.14.1-signed) abgegeben.  Dieser Benutzer hat eine ältere Bewertung zu diesem Add-on.

You can use the input mode which disables VimFX until you press Esc. The default key for the input mode is 'i'.

Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

PLZ support E10S

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (0.5.14.1-signed) abgegeben.  Dieser Benutzer hat 2 ältere Bewertungen zu diesem Add-on.

Going Commando - Put Down That Mouse! Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

Awesome work.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (0.5.14.1-signed) abgegeben. 

Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

some hints for other users using keyboard to netvigate the web :
NumExt - Numbered Tabs : add a sequential no. for each tab.
https://addons.mozilla.org/en-US/firefox/addon/numext-numbered-tabs/?src=search
Tabhunter : search and goto the opend tab (simple input tab no. if numbered tabs is installed)
https://addons.mozilla.org/en-US/firefox/addon/tabhunter/?src=search

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (0.5.14.1-signed) abgegeben. 

Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

lightweight extension with powerful functionality

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (0.5.14.1-signed) abgegeben. 

Nice Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

Switched from Vimperator with no regrets

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (0.5.14.1-signed) abgegeben. 

Great add-on Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

Perfect add-on, IMO better than pentadactyl: lighter/faster and not prone to update breakage on each firefox major version update.

The only minor issue I have is that the '[' and ']' shortcuts for back/previous won't work, but ctrl-[ and ctrl-] do. I've tried to redefine them with custom shortcuts but they all need ctrl to be pressed in order to work, even if the help page lists the shortcut without a leading 'c-'.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (0.5.14.1-signed) abgegeben.