Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

Very good addon, most of the times it's pretty fast. The only downside is that it can be _very_ slow on Facebook, no other issue found. Great!

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (0.5.14) abgegeben. 

Life Saver Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

This add-on is a must have. I prefer it over Vimperator, which completely takes over the normal operation of Firefox. The hinting works very well -- much more reliable than the Mouseless Browsing add-on. Thank you for this amazing work.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (0.5.14) abgegeben. 

Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

VimFx is minimalistic and simple to use, keeps the appearance clean, and your hands and remaining sanity will thank you.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (0.5.14) abgegeben. 

Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

Excellent! I prefer this (VimFx) over Vimperator. I can browse the web with my keyboard again like I used to do with Vimium for Chrome. This is great.

The configuration for VimFx is very nicely designed.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (0.5.14) abgegeben. 

Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

Brilliant add-on. It's the perfect balance between functions and complexity. I liked Vimperator but I found it too difficult to use, it was like learning a new variant of vim with a similar learning curve. VimFx just feels natural to use with some vi experience.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (0.5.14) abgegeben. 

Navegación más rápida Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

Con este complemento navego mucho más rápido, sobre todo con el uso de la tecla "F" que me marca los enlaces con atajos.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (0.5.14) abgegeben. 

Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

Thanks for this extension. I like it because it is simple, especially compared to other FF-VIM extensions.
However, while reading, I have found myself a lot of times wanting to move between different positions on the page.
I would like it if there was there an option letting me to set mark points on the page in the vim way (m = set and ' = go).

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (0.5.12) abgegeben. 

very good Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

VimFx (Build 0.5.12)
the shortcut "a/"-Enter Find mode to highlight all matches,but it is not easy to remove highlighting for the current search。it will be better to make it easier for unhighliting ,such as pressing <ESC>

default shortcuts to focus the address bar and focus the search bar can not work well.I add two new shortcuts(one of the shortcuts is lowercase (a) ,the other is uppercase (A).),but it can not work.Fortunately,I add two new shortcuts(one of the shortcuts is lowercase(a),the other is lowercase(o)),then it work well.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (0.5.12) abgegeben. 

VimFx is must have extension Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

VimFx has optimal ratio of "ease of use" and power.

Feature request:
Ability to enter extended "numbers" hint mode like Vimperator and Vimium has. That means start typing letters of some link you see on screen, and when uniquely positive match is found immediately follow that link. If two uniquely positive matches are found then display hint shortcuts 1 and 2 above them. In this mode it's often easier to click on text links on pages, since user doesn't even have to even look at hints, but only type real link name until uniquely positive match is found.

However problem with Vimperator and Vimium is that they force user to choose between either letters hint mode (which is what VimFx has) or extended numbers hints mode. (which is what Vimperator has by default)

In some cases it's better to use letters hint mode, like when clicking on pictures/graphics on web pages. (letter hints mode is better here because there are more letters and hence shorter hints. Plus user doesn't have to reach toward number shortcuts which are in top keyboard row) While in other cases is better to use extended numbers hint mode, like clicking on text links on pages. (user just types text link until positive match is found and it even doesn't have to look at hints. But if two positive matches are found then number hint pops up) Since currently neither extension allows me to use both hint modes simultaneously, I've partially alleviated this problem by using VimFx for letters hints mode, and in the background simultaneously using Vimperator for extended numbers hints mode. So in VimFx I've assigned shortcut f to follow link, shortcut d to follow link in new window. In Vimperator I've assigned shorcut s to follow link, and shortcut a to follow link in new window.

By doing this I now have direct single key shortcuts for both hint modes. (VimFx deals with letters hint mode, while Vimperators deals with extended numbers hint mode) But since there are some conflicts in using both extensions at the same time, it would be amazing if this extended numbers hint mode was build into VimFx, so that I can remove Vimperator totally out of the equation. Vimium for Chrome has both hint modes, but it forces user to choose only one mode! (in Vimium options checkbox "use the link's name and numbers for link hint filtering" determines what hint mode is chosen) But that is not good since letters mode is better in one occasion and numbers mode is better for other occasions. It would be ideal if VimFx would incorporate both hint modes (letters and extended numbers hint modes) and allow user to assign direct shortcuts to both of those modes. That would make VimFx undisputed king of all vim-browser extensions.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (0.5.12) abgegeben. 

Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

Excellent alternative to Vimperator/Pentadactyl. It plays allot nicer with other extensions than they do, albeit not quite as robust.

Feature Request:
It would be nice if it took commands while focused on text-boxes etc. e.g. Ability to set shortcut to "normal mode" by pressing 'qoq' quickly. (Instead of inserting it.)

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (0.5.10) abgegeben. 

Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

Great for faster browsering.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (0.5.10) abgegeben. 

Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

Very great addon!

btw,

Could you please add a feature like

sf:download the select url or image without popup windows

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (0.5.10) abgegeben.  Dieser Benutzer hat 2 ältere Bewertungen zu diesem Add-on.

Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

I love this plug-in, makes web surfing so fast!
Nice to see the Firefox 29.0 update.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (0.5.10) abgegeben. 

Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

It's a great addon. As other reviewers have mentioned, versions 0.5.7 and 0.5.8 have bad default preferences, that make it seem like keybindings aren't working. To fix this, go to firefox tools -> addons -> vimfx preferences and fill in the hint chars, make the scroll steps > 0, and make any other changes you'd like.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (0.5.8) abgegeben. 

不要浪费时间了(我来翻译一下 korban 那条评论,估计对很多人都会有帮助 Bewertet mit 4 von 5 Sternen

初始配置是存在这很大问题的,下面的内容,除了括号里面的是我补充的以外,其余都是翻译 korban 那条评论
-----

【滚动步长】的设置不应该是 0 -- 这使得我浪费了好几个小时来排查为什么 j 和 k 按键总是不起作用
(BTW,这个我现在设置成 100 了)

【提示符(Hint Chars)】默认不应该留空 -- 为此我重置了 firefox 的所有配置,删除了所有扩展来排查到底是什么插件干扰了。现在我只好重新把以前的插件一一重新装上,真是一个恐怖的经历!
(这个我还算比较幸运,在一个连接比较少的页面上我发现提示可以出来,但字母只有 F 和 H,然后我就找到这个配置,在里面填上了 hjklasdfgyuiopqwertnmzxcvb,之后世界就美好了)

Vimfx 真的应该把默认配置弄得合理化一些,或者应该花点时间弄个简单移动的设置指引,否则就是让太多人浪费无谓的时间。
(还好我看到这条评论,否则我也不知道要浪费多少时间,为了节省其他人的时间,我还是也留下个评论吧,其实这个评论也真的是充当了简单指引了)

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (0.5.8) abgegeben. 

I kinda can't read Chineese, sorry :) But from google translate I realized that you had issues with initial setup. This is the bug introduced in version 0.5.7, and fixed in 0.5.9. The latter is currently under AMO review, and will be released shortly. Sorry for the inconvenience.

Stop wasting time Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

Scroll step should be non-zero -- I spent hours to find out why navigation keys for j and k do not work.

Hint Chars should never be empty by default -- I reset my firefox, deleting ALL extensions just to figure it out that the other extensions do not cause this. Now I have to reinstall ALL previously installed extensions. Really troublesome!

Vimfx should really have a sensible default setup and please write some manual or tutorial; otherwise, it just confuses people and wasting time.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (0.5.8) abgegeben. 

Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

This is a great addon. I'd love to see it extended to Seamonkey.

Seamonkey is experiencing a revival from people confused/frustrated with the upcoming Australis changes and the bugginess Mozilla refuses to fix (Australis will likely be Mozilla's Windows 8).

New addons are being made for/extended to Seamonkey, and I wish I could use VimFx again.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (0.5.8) abgegeben.  Dieser Benutzer hat eine ältere Bewertung zu diesem Add-on.

Need resetting to defaults Bewertet mit 4 von 5 Sternen

It seems this extension lacks for "reset to defaults" option.
Are there any plans to add this functionality?

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (0.5.5) abgegeben. 

Awesome Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

Awesome

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (0.5.5) abgegeben. 

Nice so far Bewertet mit 3 von 5 Sternen

A more chromium-like assignment of hint chars would be good, especially when using numbers. Currently the order of numbers seems to be quite random and changing every now and then, even with "smart hint assignment" disabled.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (0.5.5) abgegeben.