DownloadHelper icon doesn't move anymore, it doesn't recognise anymore a video that is playing Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

The downloadhelper(v4.9.21) add-on for mozilla firefox (Mozilla Firefox 27.0.1 doesn't recognise anymore any video because the downloadhelper icon from the adress bar doesn't move anymore when a video (youtube, or from other site) is playing. Please, can you fix it?

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (4.9.21.1-signed) abgegeben. 

Bewertet mit 2 von 5 Sternen

Don't working on Firefox Aurora 29.0a2.

Please, fix it.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (4.9.21.1-signed) abgegeben.  Dieser Benutzer hat eine ältere Bewertung zu diesem Add-on.

Bewertet mit 3 von 5 Sternen

Does not support 1080p video download.
Otherwise works very fine. One of the most easy add-on to use.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (4.9.21.1-signed) abgegeben. 

Doesn't Work on Nightly Bewertet mit 4 von 5 Sternen

Hi,

this extension is very wonderful. But she doesn't work on Nightly 30.0a1.

Even so, Good Job.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (4.9.21.1-signed) abgegeben. 

Great Add-on Bewertet mit 4 von 5 Sternen

This is a great add-on, works with everything.
i found if you uninstall it and reinstall then it works just fine again.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (4.9.21.1-signed) abgegeben. 

No longer works for most YouTube video Bewertet mit 1 von 5 Sternen

This was awesome in its time. It no longer works for new YouTube videos. I use the paid version so I'm a little pissed about it.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (4.9.21.1-signed) abgegeben.  Dieser Benutzer hat eine ältere Bewertung zu diesem Add-on.

It depends. Bewertet mit 1 von 5 Sternen

It seems that the add-on works for some files, but not for others, on Youtube.
I can no longer download the same file that I used to be able to with the DownloadHelper.
Would it be possible that some Youtube files have been modified so that the access with the DownloadHelper is blocked?

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (4.9.21.1-signed) abgegeben. 

Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

Great Addons

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (4.9.21.1-signed) abgegeben. 

Bewertet mit 1 von 5 Sternen

Atualmente o DownloadHelper nao funciona direito no youtube, noutros sites nao apresentou problemas

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (4.9.21.1-signed) abgegeben. 

No idea why people are complaining Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

Works totally fine with YouTube for me and always has, just downloaded a video using it there, no problems at all. Sometimes required a page refresh before it realizes there's a video on the page, otherwise fantastic downloader and one of the first addons I install after installing Firefox.

Very easy to use and allows downloading in 720 and 1080p where available from nearly every video site excluding some such as BBC iPlayer and Channel4 OD.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (4.9.21.1-signed) abgegeben. 

Hasn't been updated in months - Won't download 1080p Bewertet mit 2 von 5 Sternen

It seems like it hasn't been updated in 6 months or more. Try 4K Video Downloader instead.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (4.9.21.1-signed) abgegeben. 

Bewertet mit 1 von 5 Sternen

NO LONGER WORKS

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (4.9.21.1-signed) abgegeben. 

Stopped Working Bewertet mit 1 von 5 Sternen

I recently downloaded this addon , working fine for couple of days , now I'm always getting error for Youtube
'Failed to download "<song>": This is very likely due to third-party cookies being disabled in browser configuration' .

Upon checking the third-party cookies , this error is not coming but its downloading "<song>" of ZERO bytes . I even removed and reinstalled the addon without any luck.

Its very irritating ,also why is third-party cookies required?? . Win7 , FF 27.0.1 , DH 4.9.21 . So giving only 1 star until this is fixed.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (4.9.21.1-signed) abgegeben. 

Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

Downloader does still work!

Mine stopped working, too. And i kept on downloading and installing it again and again without any effect. Then i pressed the orange Firefox Button -- Add ons. Then i deleted this Add-On. Restarted Firefox and downloaded the Downloadhelper new. And now it perfectly works again (after another Firefox restart for sure).

Downloader works fine. Can not be on the internet without it (no, not to download music).

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (4.9.21.1-signed) abgegeben. 

Does work...MOSTLY Bewertet mit 3 von 5 Sternen

Yes, of course the addon still works for most videos on most sites. It's not like it just stopped altogther...

What people are complaining about is legitimate. CERTAIN videos will not download (for example, those on Vevo channels). This has been a problem in the past. YouTube has been constantly changing code to make popular music and mainstream content more difficult to download.

What everyone is complaining about is that they changed something again, and now VDH doesn't work for those videos (again), and the addon hasn't yet been updated to overcome this change.

Go back through the support/bug reports and you'll see this has happened numerous times.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (4.9.21.1-signed) abgegeben. 

Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

Works great (on youtube also), don't know why people are complaining. They should probably learn how to use it first (especially technical illiterates like the one saying you can't change the download folder).

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (4.9.21.1-signed) abgegeben. 

Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

Awesome addon. I liked it so much that I have included it in my review which contains step by step instructions with screenshots on how to use it.

http://tac2.in/1fqGRer

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (4.9.21.1-signed) abgegeben. 

Elly Kleinman's best add-on Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

I like this, and I believe I will always do... It can download any flash elements, JUST MAGNIFICENT!!!

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (4.9.21.1-signed) abgegeben. 

New updates fixes most things... Bewertet mit 3 von 5 Sternen

First, I want to mention that this add-on DOES work, despite the other reviews. My main complaint is that it DOESN'T let you set where the videos download TO. You're just stuck with a dwhelper folder in your home directory. I want them to go into the normal Downloads directory, but no option to do so. The other negative ding is for their "help" site. IT'S A JOKE! It just gives a multiple choice list with no "my problem isn't listed above" so that you can get their email address to contact them!! In short, a [mostly] excellent add-on with a couple of small pet peeves...

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (4.9.21.1-signed) abgegeben. 

Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

Um ótimo programa para baixar streams e vídeos de muitos sites da internet e ainda permite escolher, caso esteja disponível, vários formatos para download e é muito simples de usar.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (4.9.21.1-signed) abgegeben.