Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

Does exactly what it say on the tin.
Import this xml list:
http://techpatterns.com/downloads/firefox/useragentswitcher.xml
Full a full list of user agents for browsers, apps, mobile devices etc.

Bewertet mit 1 von 5 Sternen

Developer uses every update as an opportunity to open his homepage (some corporate proxies report access to "personal blogs"). Devs need to learn to at least provide an visible option to turn this off.

Great add-on Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

Integrates nicely into the Web Developer Toolbar, but can be placed in any toolbar. Works as advertised!

Great, but one annoyance Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

Works as intended, no imcompatibilities with my 60+ other add-ons.

One problem: I have the icon positioned in my navigation toolbar. Everytime the mouse sweeps over the icon it's dropdown menu opens. This is annoying and distracting. Please fix this so that the dropdown opens only when the icon is clicked., or allow selection of one's preferred action as an option.

Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

Thanks loads for FF4 compatibility. Great addon.

Dieser Benutzer hat eine ältere Bewertung zu diesem Add-on.

Bewertet mit 3 von 5 Sternen

Could be better if you could set the user agent on a per-site basis. i shouldn't have to change it manually every time. This extension was expeditiously removed once i realized you had to manually make the change for every site.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (0.6.11) abgegeben. 

Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

Useful but Id'like to see more options

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (0.6.11) abgegeben. 

Powerful! (Also: iPhone) Bewertet mit 4 von 5 Sternen

Extremely useful, though it would be nice if it came with more user agent strings out of the box.

For the iPhone UA in XML you can instantly import into this plugin, see: http://alanhogan.com/tips/iphone_ua

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (0.6.11) abgegeben. 

Useragent extension Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

To add more than 50 user agents, download http://techpatterns.com/downloads/firefox/useragentswitcher.xml and select "import"! (without the override option!)

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (0.6.11) abgegeben. 

Impressive Bewertet mit 4 von 5 Sternen

This utility is awesome, used to not get into rhapsody from windows 7 but after getting this proggy i was able to change the default browser type to IE and default OS to Vista and it works just fine, the devs on some of those pages really need to update their code as necessary (and YES i realize it is beta but already much more stable and responsive than Vista). Tanks Dev!

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (0.6.11) abgegeben. 

Bewertet mit 4 von 5 Sternen

Simple and useful. I use it as a developer.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (0.6.11) abgegeben. 

Should be URL-specific. Bewertet mit 4 von 5 Sternen

Works well. I used it for an online job application that insisted on checking browser/OS. Would be handy if there were a way of specifying URL-specific user agents. E.g. if you want the website http://jobapplication.somecomany.com,
Firefox could switch to that particular user agent just for that site. Would that be possible?

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (0.6.11) abgegeben. 

How to set up for a Mac Bewertet mit 4 von 5 Sternen

You have no directions on how to set this up for a Mac OS X 10.4 Tiger. I see Setting for a couple of browser but in Windows. I am using the next to latest FF browser. I would like some step by step directions like yu put on Facebook, Please, Thanks.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (0.6.11) abgegeben. 

Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

Great great great :)

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (0.6.11) abgegeben. 

Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

Resulta muy útil para desarrolladores y administradores web. Gracias!

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (0.6.11) abgegeben. 

Cheat the cheaters Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

Invaluable tool for fighting back against sinners like http://www.experts-exchange.com.

They expose the answers to questions to googlebot, but when you follow the link from Google they hide the same answers that got them into the Googles index in the first place.

Just enter the following string and see what Google see:
"Googlebot/2.1 (+http://www.googlebot.com/bot.html)"

Unethical... dunno.. they threw the first stone.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (0.6.11) abgegeben. 

Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

Ein sehr gutes Plugin, dass bei vielen Seiten nützlich ist, die einen speziellen Browser vorschreiben. Es gehört für mich zu den MUSS-Plugins die bei keiner FF-Installation fehlen dürfen.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (0.6.11) abgegeben. 

喜欢,实用 Bewertet mit 3 von 5 Sternen

很需要该功能

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (0.6.11) abgegeben. 

Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

Indispensible tool when required for those M$-only sites!

WARNING: The upgrade to Skype 4 installs an updated Skype plug-in which disables User Agent Switcher (removes it from the Tools menu). Uninstalling the Skype plug-in finds the User Agent Switcher restored.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (0.6.11) abgegeben. 

Bewertet mit 4 von 5 Sternen

Installation said that chrome registration had failed, but it worked fine after I restarted Seamonkey. Several sites that used to insist on a different / upgraded browser now work flawlessly.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (0.6.11) abgegeben.