Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

Excellent tool for controlling what certain Web sites see and know about your browser.

For testing User Agent Switcher, try pointing your mouse clicker to:

http://mybrowserinfo.com

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (0.6.11) abgegeben. 

iPhone string Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

Try the iPhone user agent string - the web is ALOT different:
Mozilla/5.0 (iPhone; U; CPU like Mac OS X; en) AppleWebKit/420+ (KHTML, like Gecko) Version/3.0 Mobile/1A543a Safari/419.3

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (0.6.11) abgegeben. 

Here's a link to more user-agents Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

this is a really nice addon, but it needs more user-agents to choose from!
Here you get 81 additional user-agents (as an xml file to import):
http://www.testingreflections.com/node/view/5125

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (0.6.11) abgegeben. 

Useful, badly done Bewertet mit 3 von 5 Sternen

While undoubtedly *necessary*, this is not done with zero UI design knowledge: (a) Needs more presets - 3 is ridiculous (b) Needs better user look and feel: eg. browser focus is lost when its menu is opened, input fields provide no guidance so serve no advantage over having the one useful line etc.
It also lacks a per-site setting.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (0.6.11) abgegeben. 

Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

Really nice tool and easy to handle. Also interesting for the Google Mobile Search, which delivers different results for the different User-Agents, e.g. try a Nokia User Agent. Helps to try the mobile Search. Thanks for this Add-on.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (0.6.11) abgegeben. 

Not what I expected Bewertet mit 1 von 5 Sternen

It installs displaying browsers I don't have. Has an add dialog box, but no way to browse and add. Talks about import and exporting profiles for browsers so you can import them. Uninstalled. Web Developer by the same author is my favorite add-on. What a surprise this was.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (0.6.11) abgegeben. 

更改UA必用的工具 Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

- one of my must-have addons

if you want to change UA, this is best choice addon

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (0.6.11) abgegeben. 

Why aren't there mort presets? Bewertet mit 4 von 5 Sternen

I'm trying to add internet explorer 6 on windows xp, while I have Vista installed, and it only offers me IE 7 on Vista or Opera...

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (0.6.11) abgegeben. 

Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

Just what I needed to display some garbage websites that only support IE.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (0.6.11) abgegeben. 

Bewertet mit 4 von 5 Sternen

this is propa cool....

i live in the uk and i was jus wonderin if there was a user agent that could disguise me as being from the us?

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (0.6.11) abgegeben. 

Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

Brilliant! Worked beautifully. Provided the exact answer to a problem with viewing a website. Thank you!

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (0.6.11) abgegeben. 

Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

Terrific idea, Very helpful!

Would really appreciate a more complete menu to start with. As someone using Minefield that isn't recognized as FireFox it would be cool to include FF3 (& perhaps FF2) strings right off the bat.

Found one outdated XML file available for dl, would be great if one was hosted here.

Good stuff, Thanks!

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (0.6.11) abgegeben. 

Good, but it can be improved Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

Thanks a lot, now I use "IE 7 on Linux" to have chat working in Facebook, actually Firefox 3 is not supported for now by Facebook Chat but I assume it will be pretty soon

My only problem is that I would like to be able to set user agent as an exception for some pages that don't work otherwise, not for every page I open. That's how it works in Opera...

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (0.6.11) abgegeben. 

Bewertet mit 4 von 5 Sternen

It's good! What else can I say? My only gripe is I don't have user agents handy for all the browsers I need to masquerade as.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (0.6.11) abgegeben. 

Let me just type in the full UA Noch nicht bewertet

I wanted to test a bunch of user agent strings I wanted to use, so I downloaded the latest User Agent Switcher and tried to add them. To my dismay, it wanted me to enter information of each of the UA strings into about 6 different fields. This took way too much time, so I just downloaded the 0.5 version again and was able to do what I wanted. Please bring this functionality back.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (0.6.11) abgegeben. 

Lifesaving IE avoidance Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

It seems like an eternity waiting for this version. Excellent add-on. Thanks Chris. Great Job

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (0.6.11) abgegeben. 

Very Handy Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

Solves my banking problems . Now i dont have to open IE all the time

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (0.6.11) abgegeben. 

Very Helpful for Hotmail Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

After installing this addon and configuring the browser to falsely report Internet Explorer is being used, almost all Windows Live Hotmail problems like "from column" width being too narrow were solved.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (0.6.11) abgegeben.