Bewertet mit 4 von 5 Sternen

Very great extension to keep automatically an eye on web pages of interest.
I would make it a five stars if, in addition of triggering detection on a minimal number of characters, it allows me to detect change between 2 parametrized strings of the update Scanner's pages.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (3.1.10.1-signed) abgegeben. 

Bewertet mit 4 von 5 Sternen

Why not have an option to log the updated text with a time stamped in a file based on each page?

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (3.1.10.1-signed) abgegeben. 

Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

Very good. It does not only show you what page changed but even what text changed there. I just have to read the yellow marked text - perfect.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (3.1.10.1-signed) abgegeben. 

Must Use a .wav file for Notification Sounds. Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

Sure would have been nice if there was a mention somewhere that said you can only use a .wav format for a sound file for the Notification Sound feature to work. An .mp3 sound file format will not work.
Well, now you all know.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (3.1.10.1-signed) abgegeben. 

Crashes Firefox 16 Bewertet mit 2 von 5 Sternen

Ever since updating to Firefox 16, I find that the browser crashes when I try to go to updated pages. It would be great if you could fix this!

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (3.1.10.1-signed) abgegeben. 

Bewertet mit 2 von 5 Sternen

最低也是5分钟的频率,这对我来说太慢了

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (3.1.10.1-signed) abgegeben. 

Disabling/enabling suggestion Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

Could I make a suggestion ??

It would be nice to be able to disable some scans that are set up. I.e. there are times when you have to re-login to a site. If there are several update scans set up for that site there are continuous popups that a webpage has changed, when it's really comparing a previous page to the login page. Maye a checkbox next to each entry in order to enable/disable.

Great addon by the way - I'd be lost without it !!

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (3.1.10.1-signed) abgegeben. 

Works great! Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

Many thanks, Pete, for the quick 3.1.10 update! Works great with FF15b2.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (3.1.10.1-signed) abgegeben.  Dieser Benutzer hat 2 ältere Bewertungen zu diesem Add-on.

Thanks! Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

Agora mesmo ele está me avisando de uma atualização de página web, esse update scanner é uma mão na roda mesmo!!!

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (3.1.8.1-signed) abgegeben. 

Very useful, especially scanning on demand Bewertet mit 4 von 5 Sternen

Very nice and useful extension. I especially like that you can check for updates ("scan") on demand.

What would be nice is to have a [x] button to remove Update Notifier overlay (you can do this by hand by selecting main page and choosing "Frames > Show only This Frame" in context menu).. though now I see that one can choose "Active Page" from the list (old, new, changes, active). It would be nice to be able to force it to rely on "Last-Modified" HTTP header and ignore specific sections of page - otherwise it is not useful for WordPress-based blogs using "Random Quote" plugin.

Unfortunately there is bug in Update Scanner bugtracker - I cannot create account (lots of error, no way to set password).

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (3.1.8.1-signed) abgegeben. 

Good Bewertet mit 3 von 5 Sternen

but need lower update frequency ,such as 30 seconds

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (3.1.8.1-signed) abgegeben. 

ВНИМАНИЕ !!! ATTENTION !!! Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

Чтобы браузер не тормозил как осел, нужно при добавлении страницы нажимать на кнопку "расширено" и убрать птичку "Подсвечивать изменения". Чтобы Update Scaner не выделял желтым цветом изменения, потому что это тормозит Firefox ОЧЕНЬ СИЛЬНО. И еще при нажатии на ссылку переходим СРАЗУ на нужную страницу. Попробуйте!

The browser is not impeded as a mule, one should add a page to click on the "extended" and remove the bird "Highlight Changes." To Update Scaner does not change is highlighted in yellow because it slows down Firefox VERY MUCH. And when you click on the link go directly to the page. Try it!
Sorry English.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (3.1.8.1-signed) abgegeben.  Dieser Benutzer hat 2 ältere Bewertungen zu diesem Add-on.

Please make a Chrome extension! Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

Great add on, but can't use it now as I've moved to Chrome!

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (3.1.8.1-signed) abgegeben.  Dieser Benutzer hat eine ältere Bewertung zu diesem Add-on.

Bewertet mit 4 von 5 Sternen

Needs some polishment and additional functions (like monitoring only specific parts of the site), but anyway useful.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (3.1.8.1-signed) abgegeben. 

Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

Same problem as Sudden Work Stoppage.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (3.1.8.1-signed) abgegeben. 

I deleted add-on "Showcase" . Bewertet mit 4 von 5 Sternen

This add-on came to good.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (3.1.8.1-signed) abgegeben.  Dieser Benutzer hat eine ältere Bewertung zu diesem Add-on.

Bewertet mit 1 von 5 Sternen

This add-on just makes my Firefox (v 8.0.1) hang indefinitely while trying to view the changes. Ended up uninstalling it.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (3.1.8.1-signed) abgegeben. 

CPU occupation problem Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

This add-on is extremely usefull, thanks a lot. I have been using it successfully for some time.

But with the current version 3.1.8 and Firefox 7.0.1 on windows XP SP3, I have a big problem : when asking to display the page with modifications it takes around 90 seconds with very high CPU usage that blocks Firefox and even other applications.
Can you have a look please ?

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (3.1.8.1-signed) abgegeben. 

Update Scanner Scanned Page header Improved Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

This a great extension that I recommend to many friends.

For those think the Update Scanner Scanned Page header takes up to much page content area space try:
http://userstyles.org/styles/55202/fx-ext-updatescanner-scanned-page-header-improved

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (3.1.8.1-signed) abgegeben. 

Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

Very good. It does not only show you what page changed but even what text changed there. I just have to read the yellow marked text - perfect. Saves me a lot of time.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (3.1.8.1-signed) abgegeben.