shell menu Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

Thanks to the developer for this great plugin.
Me minimal bug : shell (right-click context ) menu lamp icon is not working.
I use the Firefox v 27.01 Turn Off the Lights 2.3.0.19
Yes, restart Firefox
Night mode,toolbar icon,ctrl + shift + L working

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (2.3.0.19.1-signed) abgegeben.  Dieser Benutzer hat eine ältere Bewertung zu diesem Add-on.

Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

great for movies

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (2.3.0.19.1-signed) abgegeben. 

Works Great and Has Lots of Features Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

Great for keeping the light level down at night, fully customizable, very professional looking interface, and also has a night mode, for inverting colors on webpages at night. It's clear a lot of work has gone into this and it looks like he's continually adding things.

The only nitpick I can think of is that the night mode doesn't always work great. For example, with YouTube's new layout, some of the elements aren't color inverted in night mode. The dimmer still works, so it's not a huge deal, but it would be nice if the night mode was a bit smarter.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (2.3.0.12.1-signed) abgegeben. 

Thanks

There is an update coming for the Night Mode feature.
Thanks for your feedback!

Good not Great. Bewertet mit 4 von 5 Sternen

Of the different add-ons I've tried this one works the best for me. However there are some things that I would like to see changed. Like the Night Mode icon which is locked in place once enabled. I want to be able to move the icon so it isn't in the way when I'm reading a Web Novel/Manga etc. Why do the Lights Turn Back On with every mouse click? Last but not least why can't it to stay on once turned on. Now the page is dimmed during/after loading every new/next page not before. This creates one helluva blinding effect. It's a great add-on for watching stuff for reading not so much... Thanks.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (2.3.0.12.1-signed) abgegeben. 

Thanks for your feedback and using my extension!

+ There will come an option to change the position of the "Night Mode" swith in a later build version.
+ In Chrome, Opera, Safari and Maxthon extension there is an option to click through the black layer. But in Firefox this not possible (there is no Firefox API that allow this action now yet).
+ You can disable the visual effects (fade in and out) in my option page.

Thanks

Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

Actually i love this one , its funny for me

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (2.3.0.7.1-signed) abgegeben. 

Thanks

Thanks for review my extension!
And using my extension!

Works perfectly for me Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

This does exactly what it says it does. Turning off the background lighting while watching a stream enhances and brings out the streaming screen perfectly. It's perfect for low light viewing. It removes the distractions of the backgrounds of websites allowing you to focus on only what you want to watch. Excellent addon!

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (2.3.0.7.1-signed) abgegeben. 

Thanks

Thanks for your review!

congrats Bewertet mit 4 von 5 Sternen

Aswesome

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (2.3.0.5.1-signed) abgegeben. 

Thanks

Thanks for using my extension!

Needs stability fixes Bewertet mit 4 von 5 Sternen

My review was deleted ! why ??

It contains a lot of practical features, good work !!

But when lights are "on" on a a web page, the video on this site is a quite twitched, and the processor speed up, my ventilator make more noise...

So i expect update and I avoid disable lights.

Keep it up !

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (2.3.0.5.1-signed) abgegeben. 

Thanks

Mozilla review it. You write possible something wrong follow the review policy.

Thanks for that feedback! I will do a hardware check it for that website.
Use next time the support email that's better and faster for question or bug report :)

Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

Let me just say I truly appreciate this addon. I recently had to upgrade my monitor, and due to my splurging I now have 26 inches of massive glow 1 foot away from my face and I live on the ground floor of a busy apartment building.

Basically, once it turns 5:30 its pitch black outside, and really, only the white backgrounds on websites cause me to necessitate dimming the screen. I enjoy games and movies bright, but the bright backgrounds and texts on websites is just too much 90% of the time. I like my control. That's when this app comes in beautifully.

Heres the pro's (and these are pros that are leaps above competitors in my opinion).

*It has a dimming function- As if this is hard, all the other apps fail miserably while this one is fantastic. 100% dimming control, and if you want, a slide bar on the bottom (Ill be it, rather buggy, type over the right side %). Its simply "everything on this browser is dimmed by x%.", which I guess is hard for the competitors, but man, these guys are amazing at it!

*It has a night function- You can turn the web pages bright backgrounds and stupid text into whatever you like by a simple click of a button bottom left. Fantastic option. I even tried the timer which is fantastic. Right now I have it set for 18:30 (which is 5:30) my time and it shuts off around 3 AM.

*Youtube options are an amazing bonus- Im not using it for youtube dimming personally, however, its freaking awesome its there. Puts the perfect mood lighting on. This is the pitching point also, which makes it even better in my situation, since I wasnt looking for that. Even better, its not all buggy, because in my situation that would have been annoying.

*So many options- This is something no addons respect enough. If Im using your addon, let me have control. This app does that 10x over. This app should be in your catalog just because of its control and easy layout of that control.



I created an account for this review alone because this app is amazing. I was going to donate money out of the great addon you guys have created. But there are some downsides to this app which have held me back from doing so. I thought I should post this review, and tell you that if these minior but headache bugs get fixed, I'm going to sell your name as miracle cures out of a horse drawn wagon.

Here are my cons

* Have a tab in your options for combining night mode and dimming into one master button- Both night mode and dimming are two separate buttons with two separate functionalists. One button somewhere should control all my dimming and night mode needs. One click and it stays on till I click it off again, for every website viewed while its on, its dimmed and night mode is on; for every website viewed while its off, nothings dimmed and night mode is off. Sweet, short, and easy for the user. Fall asleep with this mode on? Just click the button. Want a better view of one website? Click the button. In other words, take the night mode button, but make it so it stays in setting if its *user selected* (right now it turns off after you change links), and apply a dimming switch in the app settings for night mode. Bam. Im giving you money.

* Some of the setting get really buggy- I use the timer for night mode, it doesnt turn on at the time I specified sometimes. I then go and turn it on manually in settings then it turns on, but then its still on in the morning before Im going to work, and wont stop till I disable the addon.

* Other issues- The dimming icon which you have to attach in firefox settings to the tabs bar manually dispersal whenever you disable the addon... which with above issue gets really annoying. Easier function for dimming slider, Its not even really a slider. It makes me wonder why dimming isnt attached to night mode.


Like I said. I respect this app. I created an account just to write about the fact that I was looking for an addon, and not only was I extremely disappointed in the similar addons in terms of functionality, I was absolutely blown away by this one. Almost exactly what Im looking for, plus some additional features. The only thing that's preventing me from giving you guys money out of my pocket for how amazing this addon is, is just some of the constant use functionality improvements. Amazing addon though. I hope this addon gets its recognition.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (2.3.0.5.1-signed) abgegeben. 

Thanks

Thanks for your feedback!
Please use my support form and I will answer to all your questions.

Thanks,
Stefan

Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

A great improvement for watching video. Professionally done.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (2.3.0.5.1-signed) abgegeben. 

Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

5 estrellotas, es perfecta para ver un video de Youtube con tu musica preferida :)

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (2.3.0.5.1-signed) abgegeben. 

Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

Fantastic extension.
It's easy to use and has a high quality of design.
Support is also excellent, any issues are answered promptly.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (2.3.0.5.1-signed) abgegeben. 

Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

This add-on is great just what I wanted

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (2.3.0.5.1-signed) abgegeben. 

Bewertet mit 4 von 5 Sternen

It took me awhile to see the little lightbulb in the browser to test it, but so far so good. It does what it needs to do and was well developed. Thank you!

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (2.2.0.22.1-signed) abgegeben. 

Thanks

Where was you first looking? Please tell me, so i can improve my guide/ welcome page for my new users.

Thanks for your feedback and using my addon!

Lacks annotation support Bewertet mit 4 von 5 Sternen

Works great! The only problem is that Youtube Annotations disapear when I Turn Off the lights.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (2.2.0.22.1-signed) abgegeben. 

Thanks for your review!

Is it a Flash or HTML5 video? Please contact me using the support form: www.stefanvd.net/support/contactus.php

Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

Does what it's supposed to... what more do you want?

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (2.2.0.22.1-signed) abgegeben. 

Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

Very nice, but when I pause the video, a dotted outline appears around it, which is very annoying. I tried many CSS tricks to get rid of this outline, but nothing worked.

Any suggestion, please?

Firefox 25.0.1, Mac

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (2.2.0.22.1-signed) abgegeben. 

Thanks

Thanks for your review! Please send me an email (see link support) with the screenshot of that dotted ouline.

NICE! Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

Does what it claims + some

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (2.2.0.22.1-signed) abgegeben. 

Thanks

Don't forget to share this extension with everyone ;)

Bewertet mit 4 von 5 Sternen

Impecável....
Para melhorar teria que baixar a luz da dos link favoritos Etc.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (2.2.0.22.1-signed) abgegeben. 

Thanks

Thanks for using my extension! What is your feedback text in English :)

very cool add-on :) Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

awesome-ness. love this add-on using it everyday :)
however i do wish it was possible having the lights on at each page you visit/new pages. without having to press the button
if it should be there then i havent seen. overall really nice add-on and should have no less than 5 stars :)

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (2.2.0.22.1-signed) abgegeben. 

Thanks

Thanks for your review!

There is an option in my "Turn Off the Lights" option page to automatic dim the web page when you open a new tab -> see the "Eye Protection" feature.