Good, but no uninstall in FF4.0b11 Bewertet mit 4 von 5 Sternen

(1) Works well in FF 4.0b11 BUT cannot be uninstalled (even after going through the uninstall process and two cold reboots).
NOTE: my PC operates under XP SP2. I downloaded/installed Status-4-Ever on 2/21/11 (Sorry, I no longer have its version number).
(2) I like the operation of this add-on.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (2011.01.17.02.3.1-signed) abgegeben.  Dieser Benutzer hat 4 ältere Bewertungen zu diesem Add-on.

Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

where I work the net is very slow so it is nice to be able to see how much of a down load is loaded. Before I give up on it. A small spinning item does not do this , a little bar does. Thanks.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (2011.01.17.02.3.1-signed) abgegeben. 

Staus4Evar is essential Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

I somewhat inadvertently have ended up on Firefox 4 beta 11. I would like to report that the Status-4-Evar seems to work with this beta version. Thank heaven. I cannot fathom what the Mozilla folk are thinking in removing the status bar. They must be beginning to think like the Microsoft people -- it only matters what THEY think in their high towers of their labs, and who cares what the users need or find essential. To me, that kind of thinking spells the beginning of the end of my relationship with Firefox. I don't need their arrogance. I will find another browser if it ends up being that critical functionality, such as this one, gets ignored, -- or arbitrarily and against the wishes of the user community, gets removed. It may be your move, Mozilla, but you will find yourselves without this user on the other end of the table. Listen, or .... we will part company. I urge all other users who read this to voice their opinion, and do likewise.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (2011.01.17.02.3.1-signed) abgegeben. 

Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

genial!

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (2011.01.17.02.3.1-signed) abgegeben. 

Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

This extension is a godsend for the millions that were victimized last year due to chrome envy.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (2011.01.17.02.3.1-signed) abgegeben. 

Statusbar Forever! Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

You're my savior mate. Finally my beloved statusbar is back to Firefox 4. Things to learn, Mozilla. We don't need an add-on bar. We need a 'simple' status bar.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (2011.01.17.02.3.1-signed) abgegeben. 

Awesome Extension! Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

Trust me, you will not be disappointed! :)

There are many more uses for this add-on than the status bar. It's an incredible extension.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (2011.01.17.02.3.1-signed) abgegeben. 

Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

The new BETA ist awesome. In combination with barlesque ( https://addons.mozilla.org/de/firefox/addon/barlesque/ ) addon it makes FF4 now perfect for me.

thanks a lot

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (2011.01.17.02.3.1-signed) abgegeben. 

Bewertet mit 1 von 5 Sternen

It is generated the problem by displaying the status text.
When the cursor is moved in the anchor part after the cursor is set to the site visited in the past and the site registered in the bookmark, it becomes as it is to which the status text is displayed.

The content previously contributed seems to be generated by the combination with”Link Status :: Add-ons for Firefox - https://addons.mozilla.org/ja/firefox/addon/link-status/”.
It is thought that it wants you to correspond because it thinks Link Status also for the user to exist.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (2011.01.17.02.3.1-signed) abgegeben. 

Perfect Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

I understand the "vertical space is precious" reasoning behind removing this, but, gah, the new way isn't nice with long URLs. So, thanks!

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (2011.01.17.02.3.1-signed) abgegeben. 

Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

Nice to have the bar back.
With 'override native progress' I got the Progress Meter in the URL field, which is great - don't really need the status bar now! Hover-link URLs also show up there in FF4.b10, so one less need for this bar, but still nice to have.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (2011.01.17.02.3.1-signed) abgegeben. 

Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

I'm too trained to be looking at the address bar to find out where a link is taking me. Much appreciated.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (2011.01.17.02.3.1-signed) abgegeben. 

So close to be perfect... Bewertet mit 4 von 5 Sternen

After Mozilla people started to work on status bar and moved things around I really hoped for and add-on like this one.
I didn't give it 5 stars as I would like an option to fill the location bar with the default system skin (I'm on OSX, a Safari-like style).
There's an option but it looks like it doesn't work...

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (2011.01.17.02.3.1-signed) abgegeben. 

Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

Excellent addon - a must for Firefox 4!!!
Thank you!!

Only this: add some screenshots here.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (2011.01.17.02.3.1-signed) abgegeben. 

:) Bewertet mit 4 von 5 Sternen

Mark compatibility with just 4.0b12+

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (2011.01.17.02.3.1-signed) abgegeben.  Dieser Benutzer hat 2 ältere Bewertungen zu diesem Add-on.

Bewertet mit 4 von 5 Sternen

Danke, ein Addon mehr, dass verlorene Funktionen zum Fx4 bringt.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (2011.01.17.02.3.1-signed) abgegeben. 

Bewertet mit 3 von 5 Sternen

Please Fix for Firefox4.0b11
Bug: a double gray line!

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (2011.01.17.02.3.1-signed) abgegeben. 

Native progress style Bewertet mit 3 von 5 Sternen

Native progress style is not shown anymore... I don't have the "Override native progress style" selected.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (2011.01.17.02.2.1-signed) abgegeben. 

Bewertet mit 3 von 5 Sternen

Absolutely agree with Pressfred's comment. It's so frustrating that after installation I see no status bar at all!

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (2011.01.17.02.1-signed) abgegeben. 

Bewertet mit 2 von 5 Sternen

When I switched to FF4beta, I did not like the missing statusbar, and I was happy to find this addon. But after installing it, it did not show anything in he statusbar (now called addon-bar). Just before I started to complain about that, I found out that you have to drop the items manually in the add-on bar via "Customize Toolbars". This is very confusing, especially for less advanced users.

And the configuration menu is also a little confusing at first. Maybe you could add those little boxes that explain each setting while the cursor hovers over it.

Two stars only because of the above, and some missing functionality (infos about loading speed, number of items loaded, etc.like the Extended Statusbar addon gave in FF3).

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (2011.01.17.02.1-signed) abgegeben.