stopped working with firefox 49 Bewertet mit 3 von 5 Sternen

I think plugin stopped working once I upgraded to firefox 49

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (0.4.10) abgegeben. 

Großartiges AddOn Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

Endlich wird man die Cookies los ohne selbst Hand anlegen zu müssen. Cookies von vertrauenswürdigen Seiten bleiben wenn man es will. So was hat mir gefehlt. Danke !

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (0.4.10) abgegeben. 

Worthless! Bewertet mit 1 von 5 Sternen

I thought that this was an incredible add on, until I'd noticed hundreds of cookies that were on my Firefox using Ccleaner. I cannot see that it actually does anything at all!

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (0.4.10) abgegeben. 

Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

good

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (0.4.10) abgegeben. 

Great functionality, but not multiprocess compatible Bewertet mit 3 von 5 Sternen

As evidenced by Google, this is the cookie blocker everyone wants for Chrome too. However, as a "featured" addon, it's unfortunate that this extension prevents Firefox from running to its full potential: it's not compatible with multiprocess, which means that it's a choice between privacy and performance.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (0.4.10) abgegeben. 

best Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

use this

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (0.4.10) abgegeben.  Dieser Benutzer hat 2 ältere Bewertungen zu diesem Add-on.

Recommend it to everyone Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

The add-on is great and does its job well. I use it on both Firefox on desktop and Firefox for Android. It's a must have add-on for people who care about privacy.
I had only one minor problem with settings on Firefox for Android v48. I wasn't able to turn off the option "Icon and Menu Entries" using GUI. After restarting the browser the checkbox next to this option was always checked off. I had to go to about:config and set extensions.jid0-9XfBwUWnvPx4wWsfBWMCm4Jj69E@jetpack.controls to false to disable the menu entries.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (0.4.10) abgegeben. 

Icon went Missing Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

After the last Firefox update the icon went missing. Other than that Great Addon.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (0.4.10) abgegeben. 

One of the biggest Privacy Benefits for You Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

Great extension that improves your privacy a lot! A lovely feature is that you can make exceptions for certain sites.

Note that some websites use additional techniques to remember you. This can be done using other fingerprinting techniques and using localStorage, sessionStorage and canvas tracking, "evercookies" and others. This addon cannot prevent everything but it does already a good job for most websites.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (0.4.10) abgegeben. 

Feels like i'm being lied 2 Bewertet mit 2 von 5 Sternen

So I was under the impression that this add on destroyed all cookies and trackers as soon as you soon as they either entered your computer or when you closed the browser well I have two browsers on my computer because I have a Mac it automatic came with Safari but I'm not a fan so I choose to use Mozilla. So since after getting this add-on I hadn't gone online through Safari in awhile so I was abit surprised how many cookies were still on their but I didn't think anything of it I just assumed that it was because this add on only worked on firefox only thos that came in through Mozilla so I cleared out those cookies and left Safari alone for about a week. Then todayrandomly I went to safari and checked and saw I had cookies from websites that I'd been to on Firefox that I hadn't been on in Safari since the last time I cleared out the cookies like almost every website I've been to so I'm a little confused on how this works. do these websites pay a fee and thus the add on only doesn't destroy their cookies is there something else going on I'm I thought this is a good thing that I got this and now I'm concerned

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (0.4.10) abgegeben. 

very handy Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

does what it' supposed to do, great for keeping your privacy

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (0.4.10) abgegeben. 

Unglitchily does what it's supposed to do Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

Nice and easy to use cookie destruction add-on. Works as advertised. (FF 47.0, Ubuntu 16.04)

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (0.4.10) abgegeben. 

Please support Pale Moon 27 Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

This extension is a Jetpack SDK extension and thus is incompatible with Tycho (Pale Moon 27). The extension will have to be rewritten to use supported technologies such as pure Toolkit or Bootstrap.

Can you make this please?

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (0.4.10) abgegeben. 

Configure SDC "hidden setting". Block Google NID persistent tracking "spy" cookie Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

Salutes to Developer Ove Sörensen and this brilliant extension. This review is for any SDC users who have an interest in using a higher level of SDC cookies policy and privacy. This review replaces a previous review to correct inaccuracies that failed to address properly the distinction between Local Shared Object (LSO) flash cookies and localStorage.

In my experience, the SDC "hidden setting" allows SDC to function consistently and reliably at the highest level if FF has the following settings in Preferences/Privacy/History:
Firefox will: Use custom settings for history
Always use private browsing mode: disable
Accept cookies from sites: disable

Enable the SDC "hidden setting" -
On the SDC home page, in the last paragraph in the "About this Add-on" section, follow the instructions to create a new boolean key in Firefox/about:config. After enabling the "hidden setting", cookies will behave differently than the text labels in the SDC toolbar menu indicate. After selecting for a specific site one of the 3 primary options, (1) red, (2) yellow, or (3) green, that site's cookies actually will conform to the following behaviors:

(1) Red icon with label "after you close its tabs" -
SDC and FF will block this specific site's cookies every time you connect to this site. With the SDC "hidden setting" enabled, this is the default cookies setting for all sites unless you select one of the other options, (2) yellow or (3) green, to change the cookies setting for a specific site.

(2) Yellow icon with label "after you close the browser" -
SDC and FF always will allow this specific site's cookies, but only temporarily for this session. This site's cookies always will self-destruct when you end this site's session by either (a) closing this site's tab or (b) quitting Firefox.

(3) Green icon with label "never"-
SDC and FF always will allow this specific site's cookies, and this site's cookies never will self-destruct.

Google NID and Google PREF persistent tracking (spy) cookies -
The problem: every time you open FF/Preferences/Privacy/Show Cookies/Cookies and remove the PREF or NID cookies, they reappear within seconds or minutes, even when you are offline. To remove and permanently block the NID and PREF cookies: (1) In FF/Preferences/Privacy/Show Cookies/Cookies, remove all google.com cookies. (2) Go to FF/Preferences/Security, (3) uncheck "Block reported attack sites", and (4) uncheck "Block reported web forgeries". (5) Go to FF/Preferences/Privacy/Exceptions and (6) type google.com in "Address of website", (7) click Block, and (8) click Save Changes. (9) Go to Firefox/about:support and (10) click "Show in Finder" to open your current Profile Folder in a Finder window. (11) In your Firefox Profile Folder, locate the "cookies.sqlite" file. It contains programming that persistently is re-installing the PREF and NID cookies each time you delete them from FF/Preferences/Privacy/Show Cookies/Cookies, even when you are offline. (12) Delete the "cookies.sqlite" file. Warning: deleting "cookies.sqlite" will delete all FF cookies. (13) Restart FF, which will create a fresh "cookies.sqlite" file that will not re-install the NID and PREF cookies unless you later do some combination of the following: enable "Block reported attack sites", enable "Block reported web forgeries", log in a Google account, log in a YouTube account, enable google.com cookies and do a Google search.

PRIVACY and other reasons for disabling "Block reported attack sites" and "Block reported web forgeries" -
"Safe browsing": http://kb.mozillazine.org/Safe_browsing describes how these settings work. After enabling the settings, clicking a link causes FF to ask a Google server whether that link or site is suspicious. Google can use such inquiries to track your activities, build a profile on you, and sell, trade, or share your profile with corporations and government agencies.
- Browser Spying: http://www.unspyable.com/browser_spying.htm
- Leave Google Behind: https://www.leavegooglebehind.com/how-tos/how-to-eradicate-google-from-firefox/.
- Firefox "block reported attack sites" privacy?: http://kernelreloaded.blog385.com/index.php/archives/firefox-block-reported-attack-sites-privacy/

Three useful web sites quickly will test any site or link so you can determine whether a site or link is authentic, secure, risky, or has malware. The three sites do not require you to enable "Block reported attack sites" or "Block reported web forgeries". The three sites do not require the PREF, NID, or any other cookies. The three sites do not track you when you run the tests:
virustotal: https://www.virustotal.com/#url
SSL Server Test: https://www.ssllabs.com/ssltest/
GRC Fingerprinting: https://www.grc.com/fingerprints.htm

The NSA and Google "spy" cookies -
Several years ago, the United States National Security Agency began using the Google PREF persistent tracking cookie as a digital surveillance beacon to track individual Internet users. To the best of my knowledge, at that time, the PREF cookie appeared only in the Mozilla Firefox and Google Chrome browsers. The Google NID persistent tracking cookie seems to be a newer and possibly more technologically advanced tracking cookie than the older-generation PREF cookie. The NID cookie does appear in FF and possibly appears in the Chrome browser, too.

How to determine whether the PREF or NID cookies are in FF -
Go to FF/Preferences/Privacy. Enable "History | Firefox will: Use custom settings for history". Click on "Show Cookies..." In the Cookies window, in the Site column, find the domain name "google.com". On the left-side of "google.com", click the black triangle to expand the column beneath google.com, which will show an indented list of google.com cookies. In the Cookies window, in the Cookie Name column, if you see the name PREF or NID, your browser has that tracking cookie.

The Washington Post -- NSA uses Google cookies to pinpoint targets for hacking:
https://www.washingtonpost.com/news/the-switch/wp/2013/12/10/nsa-uses-google-cookies-to-pinpoint-targets-for-hacking/

The Wall Street Journal -- The Google Cookie That Seems to Come Out of Nowhere:
http://blogs.wsj.com/digits/2012/02/28/the-google-cookie-that-seems-to-come-out-of-nowhere/

NSA Using Google Non-Advertising Cookie to Spy:
https://threatpost.com/nsa-using-google-non-advertising-cookie-to-spy/103162/

How to remove the persistent Google PREF super cookie [and now, the persistent Google NID super cookie]:
https://stackoverflow.com/questions/6301114/how-pref-cookie-google-com-appears-in-firefoxput

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (0.4.10) abgegeben.  Dieser Benutzer hat 4 ältere Bewertungen zu diesem Add-on.

ST reviews contain false statements Bewertet mit 4 von 5 Sternen

@Skepp Tikal: It would be really great if you could refrain from posting great walls of text that repeat essentially the same essay on the SDC "hidden setting" over and over again. You've done it at least 7 times now and it serves little purpose to others but to bury other reviews. You may wish to use the time saved to research the subject of cookies a little more. Local shared objects (LSO) are also known as flash cookies, created only by the flash player plug-in. BetterPrivacy manages LSOs only. You've uninstalled the flash plug-in and still use BetterPrivacy, which is utterly pointless. HTML5 introduced a new sort of 'cookie' that has nothing to do with LSOs and nothing to do with regular cookies. This new type is referred to as "Web Storage", but is also referred to as "DOM Storage" or "Local Storage" and it resides in the webappsstore.sqlite file found in your Firefox profile. Notice how Ove documents that SDC manages both regular cookies and "has LocalStorage support". LSO and Local Storage are NOT the same thing. BetterPrivacy does NOT manage Local Storage, but SDC does, so why do you tell us that you disable SDC LocalStorage functionality and instead use "BetterPrivacy to manage _LocalStorage_ flash cookies"? Those aren't the same thing. Again, LocalStorage cookies are NOT flash cookies. There is no such thing as "LocalStorage flash cookies". You are either very confused or simply don't know that Local Storage exists as an entirely different thing from LSOs. As far as I can tell, there is no overlap between SDC and BetterPrivacy. As for your enthusiastic and repeated promotion of the "hidden setting', there are many of us who would like to block the Google NID cookies that slip past SDC's default configuration, but we don't want to change the meaning of the red/yellow/green SDC icons, we don't want to obliterate all our other cookies by deleting cookies.sqlite, and we aren't interested in an unreliable and convoluted workaround of the sort you keep suggesting. None of that should be necessary. There should be no reason to lose the benefits of Firefox's "Block reported attack sites" and "Block reported web forgeries" protections. All we need is for SDC to be enhanced to block all cookies that are not associated with user browser tabs.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (0.4.10) abgegeben. 

A plea to Ove Bewertet mit 4 von 5 Sternen

I've tested SDC and it's almost everything I could want for myself and all the users I support. Much easier to use than any other cookie manager I've tried. The concept is brilliant. My intention was to convert all the Firefox profiles I support from Cookie Monster to SDC, and that's when I learned about background cookies not being managed at all by SDC. Google is the single worst cookie abuser on the planet, so seeing background Google NID cookies go right past SDC was a deal breaker.

Please, Ove, please enhance SDC such that all background cookies and localStorage super cookies are always blocked by default. Can there ever really be any positive use for background cookies/localStorage?

I don't know about other cookie managers, but Cookie Monster fails to delete localStorage super cookies when deleting regular cookies, so I'm eager to change, but that fault isn't as bad as allowing background cookies through.

4 stars because for people who already allow persistent Google cookies, SDC is quite good, but it's fatally flawed for those that don't and for those of us who also worry about extensions, plug-ins, and other Mozilla functionality that do background access to arbitrary other websites.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (0.4.10) abgegeben. 

No access to settings? Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

Are using this extension for a long time but recenty are having problems with access settings menu i Android?
Please fix the bug...

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (0.4.10) abgegeben. 

Recommended Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

I would definitely recommend this add-on for anyone concerned with cookies and privacy. Set it up and forget all about cookies - they will work fine as long as you stay on a site - and then, poof, they're gone!

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (0.4.10) abgegeben. 

Essential but not witout flaws Bewertet mit 4 von 5 Sternen

Really essential for privacy minded folks who keep the browser running for a long time.

Adding domains to the whitelist with the addon icon is somewhat broken. Domains will always be added without a non standard port. I recommend using the Firefox native UI.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (0.4.10) abgegeben. 

Awesome!! Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

A must have and must say *Thanks so much* this is super great!

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (0.4.10) abgegeben.