Still most useful extension ever but two things to mention... Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

Hello Oleksandr,

it's me again, one year later. I still use this fine piece of software every single day a huge couple of times and maybe you allow me to ask you two things:

1. Whats this "Use zoom" for? I don't understand this option in any way. Could you please explain this?

2. There would be another KILLER feature of your software: The ability to replace the context menu screengrab submenu by an entry just giving a predifined action like you have done this with the button in the add-on bar. This would save me a lot of time, avoid mistakes and make it even more loveable, maybe for many people.

Thanks in advance and good luck with any further development and your personal life of course.

Best regards
Volker

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (0.97.23c) abgegeben.  Dieser Benutzer hat 3 ältere Bewertungen zu diesem Add-on.

1. capture screen with or without zoom page (contrl + "+") or (contrl + "-")

2. thanks! I'll think about it

Bewertet mit 4 von 5 Sternen

Great addon however it would be nice to be able to have a more precision control with a magnification screen capture selection upon selection.
The ability to have the page scroll with your mouse pointer when you are attempt to capture a selection that is larger than your page view.
And lastly a good annotation option.

Every other screen capture tools are completely unreliable and never seem to work in one form or another.

Apart from that this addon is great. reminds me of Screen Capture Elite in some ways also.

Thanks for extending the old tired and retired Screengrab.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (0.97.23c) abgegeben. 

> more precision control with a magnification screen capture selection upon selection.

please wait future versions..

So glad Screengrab! is back Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

I love this add-on. I used to use it in an old version of Firefox all the time until it became incompatible. Now a newer version is here and it's great. I can use it to grab whole pages of my website designs to use in my portfolio, to show prospective customers. Brilliant!

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (0.97.21c) abgegeben. 

Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

This is an awesome add-on I've been using from years.

One thing I noticed: For longer/larger websites, sometime it hangs up capturing screenshot to clipboard. I checked 'Quickly Save (dont promt for...) ' from Settings>Save, the problem solved & it performs excellent!

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (0.97.21c) abgegeben. 

Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

Using an older version of Mozilla and it works great!

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (0.97.21c) abgegeben. 

Doesn't work with FF v27 Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

Hello ! Doesn't work with FF v27. It is not a problem with Java Toolkit plugin ?
I updated my java version, but FF say that java toolkit is not secure and don't want to activate it...

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (0.97.21c) abgegeben. 

what does not work?
screengrab do not uses java-machine
you use French locale?

0.97.21.c save function Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

Same problem as already mentioned, even after updating to 0.97.21.c the add-on doesn't save the screenshots. Selection or full page, it's all the same. No error message, but no saving window either. The copy function works as usual. Judging from the other messages reporting the error, could it be due to the French translation of the add-on, perhaps broke something?

edit: I'm using Firefox 27.01, windows 7 x64, same problem on any URL, it only started with the previous version of screengrab (0.97.20)

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (0.97.21c) abgegeben. 

please update to new version
https://addons.mozilla.org/firefox/addon/screengrab-fix-version/versions/

Version 0.97.21.c still not working Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

I've just updated to v0.97.21.c but still unable to save for some reason. This bug occured in the previous version. Haven't encountered any problems with the Copy function. Oherwise a very good add-on indeed

Edit : yes, french locale, will wait for the update then, thank you.

On a side note, I also encountered some problems with big pages, I seem to remember Screengrab didn't capture the whole page at : http://www.comicsvf.com/fs/8749.php, only part of it. Another plugin did the job though. This is the only time where Screengrab failed so I don't mind.

------------
Version 0.97.23c works perfectly (firefox 27.0.1) - Thank you very much !

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (0.97.21c) abgegeben. 

please update to new version
https://addons.mozilla.org/firefox/addon/screengrab-fix-version/versions/

Not properly working Bewertet mit 3 von 5 Sternen

Cannot save (or copy) screens with very large content. Such as images above about 4000 x 4000 px. OK below that.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (0.97.20c) abgegeben. 

I answered your letter (terrypin@dial.pipex.com) and showed an example of how all perfectly saved!

Excellente extention, indispensable ! Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

Je l'utilise depuis des années, afin de sauvegarder des images de pages de transactions importantes.
Problème : avec les dernières versions 0.97.20c et 21c, impossible d'enregistrer la capture d'écran ; j'ai dû revenir à la version 0.97.19c. (info : Firefox 25.0.1).
Sinon, très satisfait, (contribution mérités).

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (0.97.20c) abgegeben.  Dieser Benutzer hat eine ältere Bewertung zu diesem Add-on.

please update to new version
https://addons.mozilla.org/firefox/addon/screengrab-fix-version/versions/

Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

I concur there is something amiss with the latest update (downgrading to 0.97.19 works just fine) : for me (using FF 27.0.1) the dialog box just won't pop up thus preventing from saving any file.
Otherwise, a must-have add-on :)

Edit : still not working after removing then downloading 0.97.21c. I guess the copy process is OK since I can paste into any viewer, but the save feature, whatever the mode (selection, full page or visible portion) won't prompt the save box (FF 27.0.1 / W7x64)

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (0.97.20c) abgegeben. 

please update to new version
https://addons.mozilla.org/firefox/addon/screengrab-fix-version/versions/

Bewertet mit 4 von 5 Sternen

Not working with new Firefox UI. Please, fix.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (0.97.20c) abgegeben. 

what does not work?

Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

Muy buenos resultados. Funciona sin fallos y cumple con las características que asegura tener.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (0.97.19c) abgegeben. 

Perfect !!! Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

I like the new Option of copying directly the URL of Image in the clipboard when we "Upload" it is a a real Time Saver instead of copy paste each time

:) :) :)

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (0.97.19c) abgegeben. 

> setup Shortcut on Keyboard

Please wait new versions...

Suggestion !!! Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

Hi,

I'm using this addon quite some time. and It's really cool and very useful.

What I have noticed is when I Zoom any page and Save that Page as an Image this addon saves that Page in it's normal 100% view not in Zoom view.

So do something so It can save Zoomed Pages also...

if page is zoomed = save image is not zoom (100%)->this is problem

if page is not zoom (100%) = save image is not zoom (100%)->and in this case there is no problem at all

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (0.97.19c) abgegeben. 

you want to settings: if page is zoomed then save image in original zoom (100%)?
[ x ] "always save in 100% zoom page"

small problem Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

{#URL#} is not inserted on image

Was silly of me! (Blush!!!!!!)
Thank you for such a lightning-fast response :-))

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (0.97.19c) abgegeben. 

Are you sure?
In settings "Insert text in image" is checked?

Bewertet mit 4 von 5 Sternen

A must! This addon is so necessary that any forum member, redditor, /b/tard cannot do without out.

One minor glitch I have: font size in the captured image appears smaller. I have a 15" 1080p display so I set my DPI at 125% to make things readable. It would be nice to have a feature that would take the user's DPI into account, either considering it or disregarding it.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (0.97.18c) abgegeben. 

I did it!
please wait version 0.97.19c

Bewertet mit 4 von 5 Sternen

Awesome addon.
Excellent responsive developer. I mentioned a minor bug and I see it got fixed already.
Thank you again for this great addon.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (0.97.18c) abgegeben.  Dieser Benutzer hat eine ältere Bewertung zu diesem Add-on.

FF is crashed Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

Hi, Oleksandr.

I tried many times taking screen-shot of this page and FF 26 crashed.

http://android.appstorm.net/roundups/productivity-roundups/40-android-apps-to-boost-your-productivity/

I have set that only ScreenGrab is active and have cleaned up FF history, cookies, etc.
FF is still crashed.

Thanks.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (0.97.18c) abgegeben.  Dieser Benutzer hat 7 ältere Bewertungen zu diesem Add-on.

Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

@TumbleWeed_GER

Totally agree with you. I don't like _, I prefer -.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (0.97.18c) abgegeben.