Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

This helped me for work! I needed to physically print out a web design for a computer illiterate boss who needs to see everything on paper, lol. After spending a half hour stitching together screen shots in Photoshop I thought there had to be a better way. Well this add-on is it! Thank you for bringing this back into development.

A couple suggestions for a great add-on Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

Gread add-on!

Two quick suggestions:

1. The pop-up notification partially obstructs the bottom status bar. It should be offset enough so that no part of the bottom status bar is obstructed, even when alternate status bar add-ons are installed.

For my situation, I am using Classic Theme Restorer to restore the old bottom add-on bar functionality. So, if I am trying to quickly take a bunch of screenshots in succession, the pop-up notifications get in my way.

2. I feel that the down arrow itself is superfluous and can be replaced by a right-click action, which is how most users expect to reveal an alternate/advanced menu and/or actions anyways.

The down arrow also visually screws up the icon spacing =).

How about a configurable option to be able to disable the down arrow altogether?

Thanks

ETA #1:

I just wanted to clarify my suggestions:

1. The notification pop-up obstructs the screengrab button itself, as seen here:

http://oi62.tinypic.com/2hxajdl.jpg

I understand that you are using nsIAlertsService, but perhaps a different interface could be used.

In the past, I used add-ons like Screen Capture Elite (I think) which had a similar pop-up notification, but it was offset enough so that it did not interfere with access to the button.

2. When I suggested that, "I feel that the down arrow itself is superfluous and can be replaced by a right-click action", I meant that the whole down arrow button can be discarded completely so that it is never rendered, as it is just taking up space and provides no additional functionality. Perhaps an option to disable the *display* of the down-arrow.

Thanks for your attention to these issues. I revised my original rating to five stars.

ETA #2:

Just to clarify, by "interface", I meant using a different programming interface/method/function besides nsIAlertsService. I was not referring to the UI.

There are other add-ons which have notification pop-ups that are offset by enough so that they do not interfere with the add-on bar. So I was just suggesting that maybe those pop-ups are implemented in a different way using something other than nsIAlertsService.

1.
sorry, this system function and I can not change its behavior is
https://developer.mozilla.org/en-US/docs/Mozilla/Tech/XPCOM/Reference/Interface/nsIAlertsService

but you can configure notifications: Screengrab - settings - Notifications

2.
> I feel that the down arrow itself is superfluous and can be replaced by a right-click action

Screengrab - settings - Actions

================
UPD:
1. I'm sorry, this is not possible
2. ok, please wait new version

compatibility CoolPreviews Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

Very good module - maybe a compatibility with CoolPreviews would be worth taking in consideration ?

Dieser Benutzer hat eine ältere Bewertung zu diesem Add-on.

please send me letter: pag77@mail.ru

Simple and easy to use Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

I often need to take screenshots of web pages, and I found this to be easier than using Screengrab or Preview, because it is right there in the toolbar. It is just as easy to use, and works great. I'll no longer look at screenshots as a chore!

Все круто Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

Уважаемый разработчик, после каждого обновления аддона открывается страница https://addons.mozilla.org/ru/firefox/addon/screengrab-fix-version/contribute/installed/ . Ну зачем? Все другие обновляются потихому и никому не мешают. Слишком много лишних действий в современном мире. Ну не хочу я закрывать постоянно вашу вкладку, я хочу видеть те вкладки, которые только сам открываю (( В любом случае, огромное спасибо за полезную для многих работу.
---
UPD.
Вы не поняли меня.

Dieser Benutzer hat eine ältere Bewertung zu diesem Add-on.

эта страница открывается один раз после обновления аддона, что бы уведомить пользователя о новых изменениях.

если она у вас открывается при каждом запуске браузера, следовательно у вас поврежден ваш профиль настроек.

вот почитайте советы:
http://support.mozilla.org/en-US/kb/how-to-fix-preferences-wont-save
http://kb.mozillazine.org/Preferences_not_saved
==
> UPD.
> Вы не поняли меня.

хм.. напишите мне письмо: pag77@mail.ru

Page contents missing Bewertet mit 1 von 5 Sternen

Observed with German SeaMonkey 2.33.B1 Build 20150223174142 on German WIN7 64bit: Contents of Java-Created pabes (IniNet Spicercontrol Web Visualization) not shown, only white empty page. FreePDF print or screenshot with <control+p> work fine.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (0.98.05c) abgegeben.  Dieser Benutzer hat 2 ältere Bewertungen zu diesem Add-on.

Screengrab not capture java & flash - This is normal operation of the program.
for capture the java and flash - need to use java-applet, but it is not very safe.
therefore java-applet not present in Screengrab

Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

Muito bom! Muito fácil de utilizar, e um complemento muito leve! Gostei muito! :D
Português - Brasil.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (0.98.05c) abgegeben. 

Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

Перестал загружать скрины на imgur.
Версия Nightly 38. Раньше работал, затем постепенно перестал загружать выделенную область, потом и перестал загружать полностью страницу. Другие сервисы работают нормально, а вот на imgur не хочет грузить :(

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (0.98.05c) abgegeben. 

проверил на последней Nightly 38 - проблем не нашел
напишите мне на емейл: pag77@mail.ru

Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

Ай да Сашка, ай да молодец )))

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (0.98.05c) abgegeben. 

Bewertet mit 4 von 5 Sternen

The best and lightest screenshot addon out there. I only have 2 issues:

- Page doesn't scroll with you when selecting an area to capture

- Occasionally when capturing, the result has odd text rendering. I'm not sure what causes this. Some screenshots I take look fine, others have 'strange' text that is hard to read.

Other than these 2 points this addon is perfect.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (0.98.05c) abgegeben. 

please send me letter: pag77@mail.ru

Selection exit bug in FF 36.0b7 Bewertet mit 1 von 5 Sternen

when I choose "Selection..." menu again and again, selection mode is not toggled but purple color is getting ticker and ticker. so, I can't exit.

I set Screengrab icon button as "Selection..." save, and I exit selection mode by click that button again when I change my mind. so, please fix it.
-----
Firefox v36.0b7/WinXP

Edit:
Oleksandr say
>in top left - press "ESC" for exit
>or click mouse on this label
--> I know it already. I said it is bug, because I can't exit by you said too when I select "selection..." menu several times, and previously screengrab (fix version) have provided that toggle exit.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (0.98.05c) abgegeben. 

in top left - press "ESC" for exit
or click mouse on this label

Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

Но есть еще куда стремиться. Хотелось бы и копию всего экрана...

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (0.98.05c) abgegeben. 

Worked very well but not any longer - Quickly fixed by latest update Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

Unfortunately Screengrab no longer works with PaleMoon 25.x. I have found that it stopped working after v0.97.24c because no button shows anywhere so it cannot be used. Selecting either the toolbar or addon bar for displaying the button and no button is displayed. Also no right click menu is visible after v0.97.24c.

Palemoon is available in portable versions and zip versions on the ftp site if you want to check for yourself. I'm just about to try the AVX x64 build.

v0.97.24c is working at the moment for Palemoon v25.1.0 but that is not ideal as the version number increases.

The reason for the delay is that I don't often upgrade my browser version and extensions with it so frequently breaking so many different things such as extensions etc. I have only just noticed which screengrab version works with the current Palemoon v25.1.0 which I have only very recently upgraded and only today noticed that screengrab is not working when I came to use it.

[EDIT]
Thank you for the quick fix, I can confirm that it is all now working very well

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (0.98.04c) abgegeben. 

please update to version 0,98,05с
https://addons.mozilla.org/addon/screengrab-fix-version/versions/

Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

Oleksandr, I love you for this Add-on! Thanks a lot! ;-)
There's one thing though:
I can't grab really long pages (even wikipedia). The longest screenshot I got is 22,000 pixels long and that's a longer article from wikipedia, but there are much longer, too, which I would love to save.
Have you set a limit for lenght in pixels? Is there a way to fix it? I would really appreciate it!
Take care, gronar!

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (0.98.03c) abgegeben. 

Firefox - is 32bit software and limit screen capture = 32760 * 32760 px

may be limit will disappear in future versions of firefox (36+), when activated e10s

Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

has been working for years. small, simple, easy to use. Firefox 34.0.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (0.98.03c) abgegeben. 

QUERY Bewertet mit 4 von 5 Sternen

.

.

HOW CAN I CAPTURE SCREEN WITH ZOOM ?

AND

HOW CAN I CAPTURE SCREEN WITHOUT ZOOM ?

.

.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (0.98.03c) abgegeben.  Dieser Benutzer hat 2 ältere Bewertungen zu diesem Add-on.

1. on web-page for zoom: Ctrl + "+" or Ctrl + "-"
2. Screengrab - check or uncheck [x] Use zoom
3. capture web-page

Best to catch Off Visible Window Area Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

If it comes to any desktop screenshot I love open-source Greenshot... to catch off windows areas Screengrab is unbeaten king!

To get there use scroll arrows while holding down mouse key.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (0.98.03c) abgegeben. 

Screengrab супер! Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

Легко выделяет область без дополнительного фотографирования вкладки. Можно автоматически добавить в картинку текст - заголовок, url, дату.
Удобно, можно использовать как основной скриншотер.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (0.98.03c) abgegeben.  Dieser Benutzer hat eine ältere Bewertung zu diesem Add-on.

perfecto Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

does it perfect espeically the grab of entir page

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (0.98.02c) abgegeben.  Dieser Benutzer hat eine ältere Bewertung zu diesem Add-on.

♥ The best clipping tool I have ever used! ♥ Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

I have tried a lot of screen grab apps. Both browser add-ons and stand alone. I always ended up deleting them all.

► This app is a pure delight to use. It does exactly what is says, and does it very well. I like the custom naming schemes and esp the ability take a full web page grab, no matter the length. I wish I could give it 10 stars!

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (0.98.02c) abgegeben.