Still works in FF42 for me... Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

@senecakw:

Scrapbook is still working for me in Firefox 42 (on a Mac). I don't have it installed in my VMs so I don't know about Windows or Linux compatibility.

I suppose if you were desperate, you might be able to transfer your Scrapbook data folder to a Mac and run FF+Scrapbook from there. Also it's much easier to print almost anything to a PDF on a Mac (that's built-in to the printing routines), so you might save your data that way.

I haven't installed FF43 which came out recently -- has anybody tried to run Scrapbook there?

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (1.5.13.1-signed.1-signed) abgegeben. 

Doesn't work in Firefox 42 - How can I convert files? Bewertet mit 3 von 5 Sternen

I'm giving it three stars because it's a good program when it works (5 stars) but it doesn't work for me (1 star). I get the message: "Failed to add resource to datasource. TypeError: cont is null"

I went through the troubleshooting guide but couldn't solve it. From the feedback from other reviewers, it sounds like it's a waste of time contacting the developer. If anyone here has any ideas, I'd appreciate it.

All I want to do is get my old captures converted to a usable format. I used Scrapbook a lot a up to two years ago. When it stopped working with the latest Firefox, I realized this was an addon I couldn't trust with my research.

Has anyone figured out how to convert the Scrapbook data files to MHT or PDF, or anything I can read with a regular program? Right now, I've lost a lot of work and am trying to figure out how to get it back.

Update: After several hours of frustration, I finally got it working and got it to recognize my old database. It's not enough to just move the old database folders. You have to replace the new "scrapbook.rdf" file with the one from your old database.

Next step is to convert all my scrapbook saves to a format I can trust. Will never lock up info in a proprietary format like this again. It already stopped working in a previous Firefox update. What are people going to do when it stops working again and the developer isn't around to update it?

Wayne

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (1.5.13.1-signed.1-signed) abgegeben. 

Seamonkey needed Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

Good idea, but don't work on seamonkey 2.32.1! Is it real to fix it?

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (1.5.13.1-signed.1-signed) abgegeben. 

Must have addon for me Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

This one is my favorite addon for many years. Instead of keep a lot of open tabs I just send them to scrapbook.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (1.5.13.1-signed.1-signed) abgegeben. 

How can i resume Bewertet mit 4 von 5 Sternen

It is an add-on that I was looking for but is there a way you can add a resume fetcher so I can resume the download after restarting the application.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (1.5.13.1-signed.1-signed) abgegeben. 

Where are my bookmarks? Bewertet mit 2 von 5 Sternen

Seems to have nice features but I couldn't find a way to make it pick up my already saved bookmarks to start managing them with this addon. I don't think you have to make new bookmarks with this tool from scratch, do you?

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (1.5.13.1-signed.1-signed) abgegeben. 

Superb(except it has no timestamp) Bewertet mit 4 von 5 Sternen

have been using this addon for over about 4 years now. It has improved a lot. Please add a timestamp feature. just as when any document is printed, it automatically includes timestamp, it would be gr8 for the captured pages to bear the date and time of capture.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (1.5.13.1-signed.1-signed) abgegeben. 

Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

Очень удобно

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (1.5.13.1-signed.1-signed) abgegeben. 

bug Bewertet mit 4 von 5 Sternen

when the scrapbook becomes too large, and you try to delete some of the pages, the page does not disappear from the entries but is no more available... is there a way to rebuild index ? otherwise excellent addon, thanks

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (1.5.13.1-signed.1-signed) abgegeben. 

Outstanding information organizer for research projects! A useful feature missing Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

I want to echo the feature request by milt983(add the ability to search--or better still--filter, by folder name). This is one useful feature that's currently missing from ScrapBook. Over time, a user will have many folders created. When the number gets big enough (say in the hundreds), it will be difficult to locate an existing folder to file new items under. Manually reorganizing folders is tedious, and sometimes one'd even forget the name a folder was given when created. The ability create a filtered view by folder name would be extremely helpful.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (1.5.13.1-signed.1-signed) abgegeben. 

The Best Scrapbook!!! (and a request for the author...) Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

I use Scrapbook (the very original by Gomita) almost from its start. I think it is the best addon for this purpose. I could like to suggest / request a function: please, add the posibility to search not only bookmarks and notes but also the name of folders, inside general scrapbook folder. Thank you and good work!

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (1.5.13.1-signed.1-signed) abgegeben.  Dieser Benutzer hat 2 ältere Bewertungen zu diesem Add-on.

10/10, this is f***ing great!! Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

OUTSTANDING!!!!
Perfect and simple. 10/10!!

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (1.5.13.1-signed.1-signed) abgegeben. 

Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

this add on works great.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (1.5.13.1-signed.1-signed) abgegeben. 

thanks Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

"ScrapBook" & "ScrapBook MAF Creator" & "ScrapBook CHM Creator" - 5++ , thanks
" ScrapBook PDF Creator " - ?? :):):)

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (1.5.13.1-signed.1-signed) abgegeben. 

Bewertet mit 3 von 5 Sternen

I've tried this add-on in earlier versions of Firefox (i.e. - way before Firefox 31) and now, with 31, I can see that it still suffers from some basic usability features. For example, the configuration for this module is not very clear or concise in how it allows you access to it from the various contexts that it provides. If you indicate that you want it to be used via the Tools menu, it opens up a completely different UI than expected or experienced when opening it within the main menu at the top of the Firefox window. Long story short, it should have a consistent interface when using it vs. configuring it.

That aside, the module does do a fantastic job scraping files it needs to serve pages locally. I haven't been able to find a better add-on for doing this.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (1.5.13.1-signed.1-signed) abgegeben. 

Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

One of my favorite extension. I use it about 9 years. Now I need to use it in Firefox on Android. Please make it compatible.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (1.5.13.1-signed.1-signed) abgegeben. 

Simplifiqué y obtuve más productividad en mis apuntes y bookmarks Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

Buscar ese complemento que se acomoda a tus necesidades, ScrapBook hizo lo suyo, tanto como bookmarks al clic ordenándolos por categorías(carpetas personales) los comentarios sencillos para hacer la búsqueda a la hora de recuperar las notas perdidos en los links.
Reinstalé en muchas ocaciones y reinicié mi Mozilla/Firefox, la importación y exportación simplificaron mis copias ordenándolas en una carpeta, y restaurándolas con sus respectivas categorías que yo había creado antes.
Muy recomendable, lo mejor es probarlo y verlo por tí mismo, muy esencial, gracias ScrapBook

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (1.5.13.1-signed.1-signed) abgegeben. 

Bewertet mit 4 von 5 Sternen

Was able to download hundreds of megabytes of enterprise Wiki before shutdown and reuse saved texts.

Failed to download book http://www.iro.umontreal.ca/~bengioy/dlbook/.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (1.5.13.1-signed.1-signed) abgegeben. 

Improvements needed. Bewertet mit 4 von 5 Sternen

For those like me wanting only to use this addon as a way to bookmark a page to read later on, I am forced to have 3 items around on my Firefox UI:
1) a ScrapBook menu option. Just to select Save As bookmark!
2) a first button ScrapBook. Just to quickly allow the sidebar to show up to see the bookmarks saved.
3) a second button (no name for it) showing on the status bar. Just in case I would want to edit a saved page. I don't want, as I just want to bookmark the page to read later on.
In total, 3 items to use this addon normally! There is something wrong here with these 3 items, as I just want to add bookmarks with it!

For those like me who wants to use this addon only to bookmark pages to read later on, you could do as the Save-to-Read addon does (at https://addons.mozilla.org/en-us/firefox/addon/save-to-read/?src=search) that is have a + in the address bar and I would just click it and it would automatically save the bookmark. Then I would only need to have a single button to toggle quickly to show the sidebar (no ScrapBook menu needed and up to me if I want to have this button on the status bar to edit pages). You could allow the option of showing the "Select Folder" window when I would click on the + symbol in the address bar to bookmark a page.

Thanks to consider this suggestion, at least for the users like me who want to use this addon only to bookmark pages to read later on (and possibly have the option of edit pages later on but that would really have to be an option only).

You could even add a second symbol in the address bar for the action of saving a page, say a minus sign for instance.

Thanks to the developer of this nice addon.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (1.5.13.1-signed.1-signed) abgegeben. 

Migrating from Opera 12 Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

Superb!
Now I tune Firefox to switch from Opera 12. Among other problems, there is one with transfering the Notes. And ScrapBook is the best solution among all the tested extensions. Thank you.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (1.5.13.1-signed.1-signed) abgegeben.