Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

Great! And I don't have the problems mentioned by Joerg. (Tested with package monitoring software 'wireshark')

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (0.8.11) abgegeben. 

nice - if it would work properly Bewertet mit 1 von 5 Sternen

nice addon, looks as if it would do exactly what I need. But if you open a link where you have blocked sending the referrer with the midlle mouse button in a new tab, RefControl does not work, the referrer will be transmitted.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (0.8.11) abgegeben. 

Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

works as indicated!!! 5 stars

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (0.8.11) abgegeben. 

Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

I recently started using this addon, really liked it. I set default as 'No Referer' and make the exclusions for the sites that I want to send referal and it is working like a charm. The only missing options is the jokers (* ?) or regular expression type of rules. Why? Because one website that I visit a lot, I want to send them a custom referer header but they allow images only to be loaded from their site so I should be sending referer 'Normal' for any url ending with *.jpg and rest of the site, use my custom referer. It might be too much to ask but that would make this little addon charming. :)

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (0.8.11) abgegeben. 

solid, but missing a features Bewertet mit 4 von 5 Sternen

been using RefControl a long time and really like it, but it would be nice to easily enable/disable via left click on the status bar button rather than having to r-click and choose from menu.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (0.8.11) abgegeben. 

Handy Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

Now some sites will working

Thanks

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (0.8.11) abgegeben. 

extend to User-Agent Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

Very nice.
I would like to see it handling User-Agent: in the same way.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (0.8.11) abgegeben. 

Great for site-promoting! Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

This tool is not only GREAT for your privacy (after all, why should I want anyone to know where I came from), but it's also a nice "feature" to promote your own site. Since many nosy webmasters keep a record of their referrers and sometimes even display them somewhere on the site, you can draw people to your own site just by making your own URL the default referrer. :-D

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (0.8.11) abgegeben. 

Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

Great Addon! Referrers can say a lot about your browsing habits. The way this was written just compliments other Addons, e.g. CS Lite, NoScript. :D

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (0.8.11) abgegeben. 

Per-site enable/disable Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

The extension is great, really useful, but it doesnt work with some sites, even when i set it to Normal (clicking on image thumbnail, no pic is showing, just the little "cracked" image icon).

If i turn it off, refresh the page, click thumbnail again, voilá, image is there.

IMHO it would be useful to add a per-site enable/disable option, or if this problem is solvable in some other way, it would be great.

Anyway, five stars it deserves :)

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (0.8.10) abgegeben. 

Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

Great for the paranoids out there. Just block all 3rd party sites and relax, or block everything and whitelist sites you have to. Either way, brilliant.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (0.8.10) abgegeben. 

Very useful for forums Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

On the contrary, this extension is great for anyone who browses forums and gets sick of seeing "lol hotlinking r teh eval" images in peoples' posts. Just forge the referrer and it's no longer a problem. :-)

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (0.8.10) abgegeben. 

good tool, but not for everybody Bewertet mit 4 von 5 Sternen

Does what it's supposed to and easy to configure. However, this falls under the category of paranoia extensions. I used to use this, but these days I'm shying away from extensions I don't really need.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (0.8.10) abgegeben. 

Wildcards Noch nicht bewertet

According to the developer's website, wildcards can be used for instance *.example.com will work for all subdomains of example.com but from my tests it does not appear to work for just * as in all domains.

I'd prefer the no-script approach. Blacklist by default and whitelist only trusted sites.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (0.8.10) abgegeben. 

Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

Simple, and does its work perfectly.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (0.8.10) abgegeben. 

Great Extension Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

If you know how to use this, It can make some tasks alot easier. This is a must have !! Thanks for this

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (0.8.10) abgegeben. 

Great Addon Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

With this addon it's easy to protect your privacy and send the Referer-Header only to a list of websites which wouldn't work without it. The referrer for all other websites is blocked. Never again switching by hand with "Modify Headers" or the like (and forgetting to block the referrer afterwards) is needed.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (0.8.10) abgegeben. 

Very nice, thank you. Bewertet mit 4 von 5 Sternen

This is a nice tool, thanks for your work. The ability to add wildcards would be awesome - so if for example one wanted to set a default for all sites they could simply add * - or set domain extension specific handlers - live *.gov.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (0.8.10) abgegeben. 

Saying it's Great just doesn't make this extension justice! Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

This one should be implemented into FireFox by default! simple, small yet configurable and most importantly: DOES THE JOB without giving the user any BS!

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (0.8.9) abgegeben. 

BEST I'VE SEEN Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

This extension doesn't get as much attention as it deserves. It's simple, accurate, and does the job and with a smashing intuitive interface.

Thanks and keep up the great work! :)

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (0.8.9) abgegeben.