Bewertet mit 4 von 5 Sternen

I would like a softer version with the blacklist, at least as an option.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (0.8.16.1-signed) abgegeben. 

Bewertet mit 4 von 5 Sternen

This works in SeaMonkey 2.21, so why not list it as compatible with it? I had to bump up the max version in the install file to get it to install.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (0.8.16.1-signed) abgegeben. 

Very useful Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

Excellent:a well thought extension to stop cross-site tracking,very nice for privacy.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (0.8.16.1-signed) abgegeben. 

Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

It's very good, and simple.
I "block the referer" for every website and i whitelist websites that i must so they can work properly.
But i experienced a few cases on some websites, when unblocking the referer didnt work, and i had to turn off this addon. I don't know, maybe it's because of how the website work... :-|

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (0.8.16.1-signed) abgegeben. 

Works great Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

I don't normally write reviews but I just wanted to refute some of the claims of the other reviewers. This addon works great for me in Firefox 22; but note that you must tell it what you want it to do in the addon's options. I use it to block the refferer on all pages. I know it works for two reasons. First is that if you visit a page hosted by Agility Host and your referrer is altered or blocked you will notice that the images don't load. Try my friend's website terrystowingstl.com Second reason is if you visit aruljohn.com and click the "view more details" link it will tell you what your referer is, in my case it's always "none". Even right-clicking the link and choosing "open in new tab" shows that the referrer has been blocked. Disabling the addon will show the normal referrer sent by Firefox. Nice work on this and thanks.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (0.8.16.1-signed) abgegeben. 

Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

将未列出的站点默认设置为"伪装"

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (0.8.16.1-signed) abgegeben. 

Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

Спасибо!

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (0.8.16.1-signed) abgegeben. 

Wildcards? Bewertet mit 4 von 5 Sternen

I like this addon. But it must support wildcards on site rules. Some sites have many sub domains, numeric variations and RefControl behaves them as seperate sites. With wildcards this issue would be fixed.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (0.8.16.1-signed) abgegeben. 

Does not work for me on FF 19.0.2 Bewertet mit 1 von 5 Sternen

I found an alternative on the net that seems to work: altrefcontrol (referer control in context menu)

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (0.8.16.1-signed) abgegeben. 

Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

I recently firmed up all my security settings to stop being tracked and force https use etc. This included changing 'network.http.sendRefererHeader' in Firefox to stop the referer header being sent.
Unfortunately this stopped some sites from working, in my case I couldn't log into my BBC user account as it need the header for verification.
Added RefControl, added the BBC site (forged header), and it's working again.
Simples. Very happy!

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (0.8.16.1-signed) abgegeben. 

slows down firefox & makes it unresponsive for several seconds at a time Bewertet mit 1 von 5 Sternen

Yikes, even changing the options of other add-ons took a long time so long as this one was installed. Also what I was really hoping for was the ability to blacklist the "from" site from sending the referrer. For example I don't want google to send the referrer (especially the search terms!) when I follow a result link (I can't find a way to do this other than to use https google).

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (0.8.16.1-signed) abgegeben. 

Bewertet mit 1 von 5 Sternen

RefControl very slow loading pages, I stopped using it.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (0.8.16.1-signed) abgegeben. 

Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

Works really well !
Must have for privacy conscious users

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (0.8.16.1-signed) abgegeben. 

referer NEEDS to include path component of URL Bewertet mit 4 von 5 Sternen

http://some.tld/this/place.html

instead of only

http://that.one/

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (0.8.16.1-signed) abgegeben. 

Disqus setting Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

I think retardos' comment is confusing.

I set this up a few seconds ago...

disqus.com -to- http://www.google.com/

...I only tried it one site but it worked.

I use http://www.google.com/ for all sorts of sites since most sites aren't "surprised" by it.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (0.8.16.1-signed) abgegeben.  Dieser Benutzer hat eine ältere Bewertung zu diesem Add-on.

Nice lightweight plugin + Disqus with refcontrol Bewertet mit 4 von 5 Sternen

Nice plugin, but people who have problems with disqus comment boxes need to have comment box location host as referer setting for disqus.com in "long form" as http://www.example.com not as www.example.com.

Little bad for users who use multiple pages with disqus comments, and want to use this lightweight plugin, but atleast now you know where problem lies.

P.S. When contacted disqus developers were determined to keep their "security" feature that can be easily spoofed :P

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (0.8.16.1-signed) abgegeben. 

Bewertet mit 4 von 5 Sternen

I like the concept and most of the functioning of RefControl. I've been using it with several versions of Firefox (from 3.0.xx thru 3.6.xx to 10.0.xESR) in Windows XP.

Lately I have noticed that it seems to be involved in causing Disqus comments to fail to display. At least in FF 10.0.x.
I tested with turning off all (5 of my) FF addon extensions and then enabling individually and it comes down to RefControl (0.8.16) which prevents the Disqus comments from being displayed. All I see on (FileHippo for example) is the Disqus activity throbber pulsing. But no comments.
Disabling RefControl allows Disqus comments to be displayed.
I experimented with adding the related sites (filehippo, disqus) to RefControl whitelist - setting them to 'Normal', but that did not help.

Would love if you could find a patch that allows Disqus to work.
In meanwhile, I try to remember to just click on the Refcontrol mini-icon to disable (= red ex-out) when I need Disqus comments, then I click it again to re-enable after done with Disqus. Nice that such off/on is easy. :)

P.S.: Win XP Pro SP3, FF 10.0.6esr, RefControl 0.8.16, Java 6.33, Flash 11.3.300.265, 2GB RAM.

Thank you.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (0.8.16.1-signed) abgegeben. 

Bewertet mit 4 von 5 Sternen

I have to disable this add-on or the disqus comments won't load on readwriteweb.com. This is very strange.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (0.8.16.1-signed) abgegeben. 

Not Defaulting Bewertet mit 4 von 5 Sternen

I like the idea of this a lot, but find that it is not defaulting to <Forge> as I have set it to do (Firefox 13.01). I have to manually set each site. Help?

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (0.8.16.1-signed) abgegeben. 

Nice little tool! Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

I like this! Easy recipe against curious companies: they will not receive any more information from which website I´m coming.
Smart: I can put basic settings for all but can also much easily exclude a website!

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (0.8.16.1-signed) abgegeben.