Bewertet mit 4 von 5 Sternen

Good addon, usually works although some PDFs don't trigger it for some unknown reason.
Link to support forum is bad, use
http://www.pdfdownload.org/forum/index.php instead.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (0.3.175.1-signed.1-signed) abgegeben. 

The better way to read pdf! Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

Very lightweight and renders pretty neatly.
PDF JS is way better than using the heavy-weight Adobe plugin.
Bookmarks, thumbnails, everything you need to read... Its here.
Personally I believe in the open web and that is the reason i support HTML5 way of rendering PDF files...

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (0.3.175.1-signed.1-signed) abgegeben. 

Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

It is a great extension, works very well.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (0.3.175.1-signed.1-signed) abgegeben. 

Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

thank you

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (0.3.175.1-signed.1-signed) abgegeben. 

Bewertet mit 1 von 5 Sternen

Was great till this most recent update. Why the HELL would you take out the print button, that was the most useful feature!

Idiots.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (0.3.175.1-signed.1-signed) abgegeben. 

We disabled printing because the output wasn't up to our standards yet and we didn't want people to waste their paper. We're actively working on improving it though. If you still want to use the print you can go to File->Print.

Strictly a beta Bewertet mit 3 von 5 Sternen

The beta nature of pdf.js is quite evident, and makes it unusable in many cases. Text rendering is highly faulty, and often characters that are composed of lines, such as "=", are not rendered at all. It also lacks a search function, as Firefox's search will produce misleading results with the non-rendered pages. Displaying pages is extremely slow and jerky, requiring seconds just to scroll down to new pages. Finally, the huge memory consumption fills up 4GB with just a few pdfs, which is probably due to the in-browser nature of the plugin.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (0.3.175.1-signed.1-signed) abgegeben. 

Bewertet mit 4 von 5 Sternen

I like the new UI too. Also like that when u zoom by using ctrl+ the UI does not get bigger which leaves more space for viewing the pdf. However, there is an issue where it does not support a particular format of pdf. For example if you go to the following link: https://faculty.washington.edu/jae71/ME356/Homework/HW4ans.pdf

An error occurs saying it does not support "JBIG2." It would be great if you could resolve this issue.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (0.3.175.1-signed.1-signed) abgegeben.  Dieser Benutzer hat eine ältere Bewertung zu diesem Add-on.

Looks better every update! Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

UI looks way better than it used to!! The only interesting thing is the button on the right-top corner of PDFs, "Current View" which is a link to that same PDF at the position/zoom you're in. Clicking it won't do anything really, but you can copy that link by right clicking it and give it to others, right click it to open it in a new tab/window, or bookmark it. Doubt I'll ever use it, but it's interesting!

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (0.3.175.1-signed.1-signed) abgegeben. 

Bewertet mit 1 von 5 Sternen

horrible non functional memory hog. Maybe ok for PDFs that have no more than 3 pages but who cares about that? Renders only first few pages and the rest only on demand while scrolling down what is ultra-slow, not acceptable at all. Searching does not work, only on first rendered pages. It take some GB(!) of RAM untill the browser crashes (omg!)

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (0.2.537.1-signed.1-signed) abgegeben. 

Some Issues Bewertet mit 3 von 5 Sternen

-Search function doesn't work properly. When you search for a word or text, firefox highlights the word, but you can't see the text. Instead of highlighting with green, it paints over the word with green.
-Some pdf's don't search at all. I tried those same pdf's with Chrome and they worked just fine.
-It would be really nice to see a search count feature added. If not for regular browsing, at least have the feature for pdf's like how Adobe and Chrome have.

As a general note, I would really like to see Mozilla add the ability to change highlight colors. I have colorblindness to red and certain shades of pink, so using the Ctrl+A feature hurts my eyes. I wouldn't have to use that feature though if a search count feature was added.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (0.2.537.1-signed.1-signed) abgegeben. 

Bewertet mit 4 von 5 Sternen

It reads .pdf documents, but I'd like more features. I'd list them, but the fine people in the comments below mine have pretty much pointed out what's missing.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (0.2.537.1-signed.1-signed) abgegeben. 

It's much better then some of the other reviews make it out to be. Bewertet mit 4 von 5 Sternen

It's not a perfect replacement to Adobe reader, but it isn't meant to be. Most of the documents I've used render just fine, and the rare cases seem to be few and far between.
the project initially was just to see if they could build a PDF reader, which they did, and it's probably only about a year old. I see awesome things coming out of this project (and others like it) if it becomes implemented everywhere, just because they've done a lot in a year already.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (0.2.537.1-signed.1-signed) abgegeben. 

About the solution Bewertet mit 2 von 5 Sternen

Fews available functions. No search function, no taken note function ...

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (0.2.537.1-signed.1-signed) abgegeben. 

Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

Great, only miss a dual view option.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (0.2.537.1-signed.1-signed) abgegeben. 

Bewertet mit 4 von 5 Sternen

Great, but would be even better if there was a version that allowed pinch-to-zoom on Mac OSX

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (0.2.537.1-signed.1-signed) abgegeben.  Dieser Benutzer hat 2 ältere Bewertungen zu diesem Add-on.

Bewertet mit 4 von 5 Sternen

Nice interface, all the controls required and a nice bookmarking option! On the downside, you have to enable javascript for the website from whom you're getting the PDF.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (0.2.537.1-signed.1-signed) abgegeben. 

Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

Like a dream

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (0.2.537.1-signed.1-signed) abgegeben. 

Goodbye Adobe Reader Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

After seeing an IT security presentation at my previous (Fortune 500) employer, I have been sensitive to the risk of PDF documents and Adobe vulnerabilities. At my current startup, I had been nervous every time I clicked on a PDF. I had been using PDF.js at home since before it was in the add-ons, but it just occurred to me that it might be a one-click install. I have it installed and I just set Mozilla Firefox as the default application for opening PDF files - it works like a charm. I'm keeping Adobe Reader installed in case I find any issues, but I expect to use PDF.js for 99+% of PDFs based on my experiences at home.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (0.2.537.1-signed.1-signed) abgegeben. 

Slow? Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

Not slow at all. Everything I've used with it thus far has been FAST! And very feature rich too!

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (0.2.537.1-signed.1-signed) abgegeben. 

Way too slow Bewertet mit 4 von 5 Sternen

I know it's early in PDF Viewer's life so I hope you are able to speed up page rendering. For now I must stick with Foxit.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (0.2.537.1-signed.1-signed) abgegeben.  Dieser Benutzer hat eine ältere Bewertung zu diesem Add-on.