Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

The Perfect fit addon for those Minimal Lover's like myself.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (0.7.20.20131218) abgegeben. 

Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

Sometimes it doesn't make any suggestion, but when i write another letter it makes suggestions again. (Sorry about english if there is any mistake)

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (0.7.20.20131218) abgegeben. 

"Switch to Tab" problem needs to be addressed fully, otherwise a great addon! Bewertet mit 4 von 5 Sternen

I've been using this for around 2 years now, and I enjoy it immensly! However, the "Switch to Tab" problem needs to solved asap. Omnibar is suppose to make the location bar better, not worse by striping one of its feature by default.

For those who don't mind the (very rare) overwritting issue, "Switch to Tab" can be mannually enabled by setting "extensions.omnibar.disableshowintab" to false in about:config

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (0.7.20.20131218) abgegeben. 

The problem is that it is Firefox's behavior and I haven't found a way to fix that. Its maybe better not to disable "Switch to Tab" by default and provide the option to those that need it.

Excellent space saver Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

Works like a charm when combined with url-addon-bar.

The only thing annoying is that while typing, the drop-down list sometimes covers the IME candidate window.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (0.7.20.20131218) abgegeben. 

The reason is that by default, Firefox stops showing results when IME window pops up whereas with Omnibar installed, search results start showing up on top of the IME window. Last time I tries to work it around there was no fix for this issue. Will try once again to see if something can be done to prevent this behavior. Thanks!

Several keywords for search engine Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

I use multiple keyboard layouts (English and Russian), and therefore am writing queries in two languages. But search engine can only have one keyword (on english or russian). So, if Google has a keyword "g", and my query in Russian, I'll have to switch the layout only for one character. It's annoying!

I know it's none of your business (Firefox is designed so), but it would be great if Omnibar will able to recognize a few keywords for each search engine. For example, if Google has a keyword "g, г" ("г" is a cyrillic letter, analog of "g"), Omnibar would consider keywords "g", and "г".

Sorry for my english :)

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (0.7.19.20130418) abgegeben. 

Interesting use case. Having 2 different keywords will help you having to avoid keyboard layouts. I could give it a try. :)

Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

Hi

great addon but I noticed an annoying usability problem (Edit while writing: I've seen someone already reported here: https://addons.mozilla.org/en-US/firefox/addon/omnibar/reviews/523379/ )

Well, I'll wait for the fix :)

Is it possible having an ETA ? (more or less)

Thanks in advance

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (0.7.19.20130418) abgegeben. 

Edit: Fixed. Latest update should have it now. Check all versions page to get it while the update is being reviewed.

Bewertet mit 1 von 5 Sternen

Broken

no use at all

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (0.7.19.20130418) abgegeben. 

Normally it works, though in some cases it might not due various reasons such as conflicts with other addons. You could send me an email to trouleshoot the problem you are facing.

The URL must be restored Bewertet mit 3 von 5 Sternen

If the result was opened in a second tab, the URL in the first must be restored without reloading it:
Steps:
1. Write in Tab 1 Urlbar any address. ie: "http://mozilla.org"
2. Write something in Tab 1 Urlbar. ie: "hello world"
3. Open the search results in a new tab or simply click if such option is already active..
The results are Tab 2 is opened with the search, Tab 1 Urlbar keeps "hello world"
Tab 1 Urlbar should show "http://mozilla.org" instead of "hello world"

Chrome has the same problem. IE does not.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (0.7.19.20130418) abgegeben. 

Edit: Fixed. Latest update should have it now. Check all versions page to get it while the update is being reviewed.

Bug still not corrected Bewertet mit 4 von 5 Sternen

Hi, I really love this extension, but I have the same problem as mentioned in this review https://addons.mozilla.org/en-US/firefox/addon/omnibar/reviews/490166/ , if I start writte something starting with a "m", its replace by "h", "mozilla" become "hozilla", not fun at all :p

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (0.7.19.20130418) abgegeben. 

Thanks for reporting the issue. It seems to happen due to Firefox autocomplete replacing m with the https address of an existing tab. Will take a look and see if there is a way to fix this.

Edit: Latest update should fix it now by disabling show in tab.

Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

Make default in FF?

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (0.7.19.20130418) abgegeben. 

Handy, but minor conflict Bewertet mit 4 von 5 Sternen

Very handy, but kills the "grey Search Engine FavIcon" option for themes such as Default Mod. Any way to make the two play nice?

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (0.7.19.20130418) abgegeben. 

Incompatibility with Scroll Search Engines Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

Very useful Scroll Search Engines add-on doesn't work (scroll) anymore when Omnibar installed. Please, consider a fix. Thanks.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (0.7.19.20130418) abgegeben. 

Worked like a charm Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

Worked without doing anything. Cool. On the right of location bar - omnibar is included. You can remove by right clicking on that. Anyway that is not distracting. You have enough space after merging Search Car with Location bar.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (0.7.19.20130418) abgegeben. 

Bewertet mit 4 von 5 Sternen

Cleaver little plug in which does what it says on the tin.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (0.7.19.20130418) abgegeben. 

Good add-on Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

It's a simple and good add-on, I did not have any problem with it.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (0.7.19.20130418) abgegeben. 

Bewertet mit 4 von 5 Sternen

Works really well, I just dont agree with an usability issue, I think default focus should be the address bar, not google on the new page.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (0.7.19.20130418) abgegeben. 

Fits perfect ... Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

Fits perfect with my FF 21.0 and google.at Extra.Good interaction in use with "Tab Mix Plus" (Bottom Tabs) & "All-In-One Sidebar" & Add-On Bar (I prefer an empty & disabled Navigation-Bar).

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (0.7.19.20130418) abgegeben. 

Good addon but bug needs to be fixed Bewertet mit 4 von 5 Sternen

Good add-on overall but reporting a bug (sorry to report here instead of via email/site...but site didn't work for me and didn't see an email)...

Issue:
In some cases, the predictive text results are overwriting text being typed into the address/search bar.

To Recreate:
1) From a fresh install regular/portable FF v22: close the starting tabs, install most recent Omnibar, restart FF, and Ctrl+Shift+Del to clear history

2) You will be opening 3 tabs, get the URLs ready in notepad and paste the first 2:
Tab 1 - URL of this addon from addons.mozilla.org
Tab 2 - URL of Google homepage

3) In 3rd tab, begin typing "mozilla". On "m", you should see it replaced with the URL from Tab 1.

As you then type "oz", it will overwrite all but the first char of the URL and leave you with "hoz" instead of "moz".

Expected:
I would expect the URL of tab 1 to appear below where I'm typing, but not actually overwrite my input (in this case the "m" of "mozilla").

Edit:
To anyone else experiencing this issue, I have found that the foobar addon also gives combined search/address bar functionality without having this bug. I haven't tried any advanced searches but basic searches and google search operators such as "-" seem to work correctly.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (0.7.19.20130418) abgegeben. 

Thanks for reporting the issue in detail. Somehow I missed this while you reported it. It was reported by another user too. It seems to happen due to Firefox autocomplete replacing m with the https address of an existing tab. This should be fixed once I find a way to stop Firefox from autocompleting m to the "Switch to tab" URL.

Edit: Latest update should fix it now by disabling show in tab.

Good one, but hamper default search engine..... Bewertet mit 3 von 5 Sternen

Its a good one since, it saves space on your bar. By using it, you can increase address bar, which is convenient, for viewing web addresses.

But, this addon changes the default search engine behavior. My default was 'Google ! Felling lucky ', but now, I can't use it. Every time, I search, it searches from, the installed search engines.
This behavior is changed, if I uncheck 'Enable search without keyword or operator', but then, it does not use any search engine at all.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (0.7.19.20130418) abgegeben. 

Bewertet mit 3 von 5 Sternen

There is a big problem when typing Chinese using a input method. As we know, one or more letters are needed to input a Chinese character. However when using Omnibar , the drop-down list of the address bar appears and covers the select box of the input method after I input a character and is typing the next one. That makes me can't see whether the next character is typing correctly.Without this add-on, the firefox control it's behavior of the address bar perfectly : once I key in a letter, even the character is still in the select box, the drop-down list won't show any more untill I delete the letter or complete the character input. I've tryed disable showing the suggestion in the add-on's option but the problem still exist.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (0.7.19.20130418) abgegeben.