Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

The very latest build 0.7.26.20141003 won't let you change the search engine with the latest nighlies, even in about:config. It's giving the message:

"TypeError: O._prefSvc.getBoolPref is not a function".

When omnibar is disabled it works again

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (0.7.26.20141003) abgegeben. 

Thanks for reporting, this will be fixed for nightlies ASAP.

Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

Stopped working with latest Nightly.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (0.7.25.20140626) abgegeben. 

Fixed in latest update.

Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

Trying to switch from chrome back to firefox, and now the search bar behaves how I want.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (0.7.25.20140626) abgegeben. 

Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

Najlepszy dodatek w historii firefoxa. Szukałem tego 2 godziny. Porzucam dziś google chrome.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (0.7.25.20140626) abgegeben. 

Almost perfect Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

Great addon, very useful and easily customizable. The only thing needed to be perfect is the ability to choose if the search result open in a new tab or the current one. Or is it already possible and I missed it?

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (0.7.25.20140626) abgegeben. 

Try Alt+Enter.

search suggestions no longer appear Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

Actually, downgrading did the trick (Version 0.7.22.20140501). Everything works fine now (Firefox 31). So, it has to be the problem with Omnibar, not with Firefox or anything else. Something obviously went wrong in the latest release of your addon....

As I said, please, fix it.

Thank you.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (0.7.25.20140626) abgegeben.  Dieser Benutzer hat eine ältere Bewertung zu diesem Add-on.

Will take a diff and see what makes the difference. For me and most of users, search suggestions works fine with FF30+ and latest version of Omnibar. Note that in older version of Omnibar clicks in autocomplete popup is broken with newer version of Firefox. Thanks.

Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

I love this addon, however it's not working properly with Classic Theme Restorer. According to an author of Classic Theme Restorer, Omnibar is not dealing good with extra icons added to the merged address/search bar. That's why search icons (for example Google Search Icon or RSS icon) are dissapearing from address bar after restarting Firefox. Is it possible to fix it?

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (0.7.25.20140626) abgegeben. 

That is interesting. Technically, Omnibar simply adds a search engine icon in the urlbar at a reference index. I will check it out. Thanks.

Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

Simple and effective. I love it.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (0.7.25.20140626) abgegeben. 

Problem Bewertet mit 1 von 5 Sternen

It was good earlier now it is not showing suggestion from Google.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (0.7.25.20140626) abgegeben. 

Bewertet mit 4 von 5 Sternen

Good addon, but doesn't work with https://addons.mozilla.org/en-US/firefox/addon/organize-search-engines/ so I can't change search. The more interesting thing is OSE works with https://addons.mozilla.org/en-US/firefox/addon/foobar/ .

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (0.7.25.20140626) abgegeben. 

Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

Love this add-on but after first restart it doesn't show suggestions from Google. Tried with new profile but the same problem happened.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (0.7.25.20140626) abgegeben. 

Sorry about the problem Send me an email at ajit [at] distill.io and I can help you diagnose the problem. Thanks!

Great addon - 2 suggestions Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

It's a really great addon I've ever used b/4.
There are 2 suggestions which if can be added the addon will be perfect.
1. AutoPopup the menu list when mouse moved on the icon of search engine
2. If can let the user setup the shortcut by themselves, such as a simple "B" to trigger the action.
Above 2 functions can greatly Improve the using experience ; pls help do consider adding them into the updated version.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (0.7.25.20140626) abgegeben. 

Thanks for the feedback. Regarding 2, what do you mean by actions? We can discuss your idea via email.

OmniBar bug! > BLOCK Form history Bewertet mit 4 von 5 Sternen

Нужное дополнение, но на FireFox30+ НЕ могу удалить историю заполнения форм при удалении всей истории (Ctrl+Shift+Del).
То есть OmniBar блокирует данные заполнения в формах. Очень растроен по этому поводу!!!

Where I delere all history from FireFox30 - OmniBar BLOCK Form history.
And I anyway can't remove Form history.
Very SAD!!! Pls FIX it!!!

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (0.7.25.20140626) abgegeben. 

Omnibar does not block you from removing form history. You are remove entries from history by pressing DEL key in the suggestion list.

Bewertet mit 3 von 5 Sternen

Great addon but it is missing one important thing; an option that organizes suggestions/results/bookmarks in groups. Right now everything is mixed up together and it ruins what could be an outstanding experience. Please consider including such organization features.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (0.7.25.20140626) abgegeben. 

Omnibar defaults' to Firefox's default method of presenting and organizing search engines. To keep things simple, Omnibar does not have any plans to add any form of custom organization features other than those provided by Firefox's "Manage Search Engines'. If you would like to make it happen, you might consider contributing to https://github.com/ajitk/omnibar. Thanks!

Bewertet mit 4 von 5 Sternen

I am a long time user and I've noticed the same issue as Metaller666 - search suggestions no longer appear. This is on Win7 as well as OSX. Still happens with omnibar set as the only active add-on.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (0.7.25.20140626) abgegeben. 

In Metaller666's case, the problem was not present when tested in a new profile. So I am not sure if this is Omnibar's issue. Do you see any error message in error console?

不兼容Star-Button In Urlbar 1.0.9 Bewertet mit 4 von 5 Sternen

搜索引擎符号不能显示在地址栏。

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (0.7.23.20140618) abgegeben. 

Bewertet mit 3 von 5 Sternen

I've always loved this addon but it hasn't showed me search suggestions for a few days. If I reinstall it, it shows me the suggestions again but only until I restart the browser. That's very annoying and so I'm using 'Foobar' until this issue is resolved.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (0.7.23.20140618) abgegeben. 

Thats weird. Do you have something else installed that affects urlbar behavior?

Clicking on Items in Drop Down Menu is Currently Broken Bewertet mit 4 von 5 Sternen

This is more of a problem with Firefox than the addon, but the most up to date version of Firefox does not work with Omnibar.

Only way to get drop down items to work is to make them open in a new tab.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (0.7.23.20140618) abgegeben. 

This should be fixed in latest update.

Problems with address bar click Bewertet mit 3 von 5 Sternen

When I left click an address in the address bar, it refresh the current page. But the middle click (open in new tab) works fine.
On Firefox 31(beta channel)

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (0.7.22.20140501) abgegeben. 

Bewertet mit 3 von 5 Sternen

doesn't work. it makes a search instead of going to the link i click on the address bar.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (0.7.22.20140501) abgegeben. 

This is fixed in latest update.