Bewertet mit 4 von 5 Sternen

Great feature.

BUT

You lose the FF feature of automatically searching your bookmarks as you type in the location bar... sad :(

Hope someone can combine both these features - as both are great but need to work together.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (0.6.7.20091104) abgegeben. 

it searches both

Did you stumble upon a bug or an incompatibility issue? With Omnibar, search is integrated to location/awesome. The existing features of the location bar are still present.

simply amazing Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

been waiting for this, but

has anyone noticed decline in awesomebar's productivity when combined with omnibar?

omnibar = fusion of location (address) bar & search bar
awesome bar = location (address) bar with responsive memory functions with bookmarks & history to yield "awesome" website suggestions while typing

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (0.6.7.20091104) abgegeben. 

Essential - Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

The most absolutely essential addon that I've got - and I use 70 of them. For those of us with a couple of hundred search engines, the integration with "Organize Search Engines" is superb. I found that once my search engine list started to grow, I stopped selecting search engines in the drop-down. Instead, I just use the keyboard shortcuts. (y906 - I'll point out that you don't have to click on the folder for the search engines to show, you just have to drag your mouse over "Organized Search Engines".)

And, the developer is very responsive.

Don't miss this one!

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (0.6.7.20091104) abgegeben. 

Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

Finally! This is add-on is just what I have been looking for. I had long since hidden the search bar and used quick search (e.g. typing "g search query" to search google from the address bar) for many years... but google's auto-complete results were conspicuously absent from my attempt at a one-bar solution. Thanks!

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (0.6.7.20091104) abgegeben. 

Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

I always thought something like this would eventually make its way to FF (after seeing it on Opera), and I am glad I found this.

It works great, looks neater, and performs very well.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (0.6.7.20091104) abgegeben. 

Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

Great Addon!

One question: When you click on the icon with the Organized Search Engine add-on installed it brings up a drop down where you have to click on the folder then your search engines show. Is there anyway to get your search engines to all show up when you press the icon

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (0.6.7.20091104) abgegeben. 

Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

Looks so good,thanx!

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (0.6.7.20091104) abgegeben. 

Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

Great, GREAT addon. However, I would like it if you could add the option to show a search arrow, because sometimes I want to open a url in a new tab, or google something without leaving my current page.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (0.6.7.20091104) abgegeben. 

Bewertet mit 4 von 5 Sternen

This addon looks great, and does its job. The only thing I think should be added is something to highlight the URL when the search engine is switched the same way that the original search box did. That way, you could switch the search engine and just start typing.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (0.6.7.20091104) abgegeben. 

highlight?

I'm not sure about the suggestion to highlight the URL when the search engine is switched. I could not see any highlight when I switched search engine using search box. If you have moire details, you may email me or suggest it at the support forum.

Thanks.

Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

Pretty nifty! Works great while saving space. Feels like a feature that should be included in the next evolution of Firefox. Thanks Ajit K and all contributors!

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (0.6.7.20091104) abgegeben. 

Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

Thanks, I switched to Chrome for a while, and got used to that, and when I switched back to Firefox, I kept typing searches into the URL bar and it bugged the crap out of me. This fixes that problem :)

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (0.6.7.20091104) abgegeben. 

d best! more suggestions offered Bewertet mit 4 von 5 Sternen

definitely a must have in your firefox browser. but then, stressing on di fact that firefox is such a customizable browser, i would like to request taht di auther putt an option wherin di user can place the search engine to di left of di omnibar.some people are used to having di search engine to the left of di screen.
agen, to stress di space-saving feature of your work, another suggestion is di option to display or not di name of the search engine. di favicon of di search engine may suffice since pictures rather than words are better suited in aiding the user in memory recall
Thanks a much!

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (0.6.7.20091104) abgegeben. 

can hide name

you can hide the engine name or icon. have a look at options.

Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

This is what I was looking for. Design as a simple yet customizable extension. This is how Firefox's default location bar should be.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (0.6.7.20091104) abgegeben. 

Bewertet mit 4 von 5 Sternen

Really, the best address bar addon, if it worked a little better when FastestFox was installed, it'd be perfect!

4/5 Because it's not working well with FastestFox and some address bar addons that shows search stuff on the bar.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (0.6.7.20091104) abgegeben. 

Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

I have no idea what happened, but now when I press "g a"
instead of just getting the results, my url becomes "g a >> amazon"
....?!

(no other extensions loaded)

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (0.6.7.20091104) abgegeben. 

autofill?

Do you have browser's autofill opiton set to true by any chance? This is the usual cause of the problem.

Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

Oh man, this is amazing. This really dramatically improves Firefox. I'm definitely gonna start using Firefox more now (after installing this on all my OSes)! Thank you so much for making this!

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (0.6.7.20091104) abgegeben. 

Bewertet mit 4 von 5 Sternen

Wow. It's not compatible with Firefox 3.6b2
Can you just make it work with 3.5+?
I don't really feel like using nightly tester tools for this.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (0.6.7.20091104) abgegeben. 

done

bumped compatibility with 3.6.*

Usually an email or a forum post is preferred for these kind of messages instead of a review (it didn't say anything about the usability/quality of the addon).

Bewertet mit 4 von 5 Sternen

it's a great addon but it would better if it doesn't need ctrl while scrolling for changing preferred search engine. also when we input keyword for a search engine, it can detect it and show its favicon on the address bar like the awesomer bar does.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (0.6.7.20091104) abgegeben. 

thanku Bewertet mit 4 von 5 Sternen

It would be better if searchbar facility is included in omnibar itself! any plans for that?

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (0.6.7.20091104) abgegeben. 

Which one?

Omnibar integrates search bar into location bar. Which search bar facility were you looking for?

thanku Bewertet mit 4 von 5 Sternen

omnibar was the only reason why I came back to firefox leaving chrome.. thx Ajit.. keep up the good work!!

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (0.6.7.20091104) abgegeben.