Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

Oh man, this is amazing. This really dramatically improves Firefox. I'm definitely gonna start using Firefox more now (after installing this on all my OSes)! Thank you so much for making this!

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (0.6.7.20091104) abgegeben. 

Bewertet mit 4 von 5 Sternen

Wow. It's not compatible with Firefox 3.6b2
Can you just make it work with 3.5+?
I don't really feel like using nightly tester tools for this.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (0.6.7.20091104) abgegeben. 

done

bumped compatibility with 3.6.*

Usually an email or a forum post is preferred for these kind of messages instead of a review (it didn't say anything about the usability/quality of the addon).

Bewertet mit 4 von 5 Sternen

it's a great addon but it would better if it doesn't need ctrl while scrolling for changing preferred search engine. also when we input keyword for a search engine, it can detect it and show its favicon on the address bar like the awesomer bar does.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (0.6.7.20091104) abgegeben. 

thanku Bewertet mit 4 von 5 Sternen

It would be better if searchbar facility is included in omnibar itself! any plans for that?

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (0.6.7.20091104) abgegeben. 

Which one?

Omnibar integrates search bar into location bar. Which search bar facility were you looking for?

thanku Bewertet mit 4 von 5 Sternen

omnibar was the only reason why I came back to firefox leaving chrome.. thx Ajit.. keep up the good work!!

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (0.6.7.20091104) abgegeben. 

I've been looking for this... Bewertet mit 4 von 5 Sternen

The Omnibar is an excellent add-on for those of you obsessed with uncluttered minimalist design and functional efficiency. This add-on should really be integrated with all future versions of Firefox and it would surprise absolutely nobody if it was.

The only feature that I felt Omnibar was lacking is the ability to open searches in new tabs. A minor quibble. However, on the whole, this add-on could benefit from greater user control and customization in future releases.

All in all, it's a solid must have.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (0.6.7.20091104) abgegeben. 

Coming soon...

Opening search results in new tab is one of the items in my TODO list for Ominbar.

Bewertet mit 3 von 5 Sternen

It will be better if Omnibar support the same shortcut key and fealling.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (0.6.4.20091017) abgegeben. 

Which ones?

Which key shortcuts are you talking about/thinking of?
The location bar already uses TAB for navigation in suggestion list and I prefer to the arrow keys. The latest update contains fix for Ctrl+K hotkey which takes the focus to location bar.
You are encouraged to discuss it at the forum so that it could be more interactive.

Thanks.

Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

Excelente add-on, 100% recomendado. Yo lo uso junto con el tema Chromifox Extreme y me ahorra mucho espacio en la barra de direcciones.
Aunque me gustaría que sea compatible con "Organize Search Engines" para tener mis buscadores ordenados aún mientras uso este add-on.
De todas formas, ¡gran extensión!.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (0.6.3.20091016) abgegeben. 

Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

This is perfect, it's the only thing that was holding me back from Firefox. Works just like in Chrome

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (0.6.2.20091015) abgegeben. 

Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

I was testing this extension with my Chromifox Extreme Green theme and it works perfectly. It's an exceedingly cool idea.

I'd also mention that this extension works perfectly with Firefox 3.6b1pre if you override the installer.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (0.6.2.20091015) abgegeben. 

Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

Excellent!

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (0.6.0.20090913) abgegeben. 

Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

Ooh, I like this very much, thank you. My only complaint is that when I go to a site that lets you add it as a search (like Mozilla add-ons or YouTube) the search icon doesn't glow like it does with the regular search bar.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (0.6.0.20090913) abgegeben. 

good point

The glow will be added in a update in near future.

Best Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

Thanks for useful addon

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (0.6.0.20090913) abgegeben. 

Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

Nice R u frm kerala im frm kerala

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (0.6.0.20090913) abgegeben. 

Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

I love the Omnibar in firefox! Is it possible to move the search engine icon on the left side of the urlbar during searching? (like default is google but if i type y then it would show youtube search engine on the urlbar at the favicon position) =)

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (0.6.0.20090913) abgegeben. 

it is!

It maybe possible to change your favicon to indicate the search engine you are going to perform the search with.

It could arise is compatibility issues with other extensions. A similar point was made here: http://pulsvu.com/node/12

Bewertet mit 4 von 5 Sternen

Excellent plugin, great for a Chrome user, but I'd really like an option to force minimum number of Google suggestions.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (0.5.10.20090829) abgegeben. 

pre-release

An experimental pre-release version is in development. Try this out and see if it suits your needs: http://pulsvu.com/node/23

Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

Very useful plugin :)
Can we add our own search engine with a keyword?? Say I want to add http://whois.domaintools.com with keyword @w. That would be great!!

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (0.5.9.20090802) abgegeben. 

There's an addon for that

There are a really nifty addon that lets you add arbitrary form field as a search engine. I used it once and liked it a lot. Once you add a search engine, then you can use keywords for search as you do normally.

Bewertet mit 4 von 5 Sternen

I think this is a great plug-in but lately I've noticed that Omnibar doesn't integrate with the official delicious add-on. Before you would get suggestions from you delicious bookmarks when you typed in some words, but that isn't the case now!

/JoMaGr

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (0.5.9.20090802) abgegeben. 

WIll have a look at delicious addon

Will have a look at this problem.

Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

Excellent ! Super pratique et pour ma part je trouve que cet add-on devrait être installé par défaut dans Firefox ^^

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (0.5.9.20090802) abgegeben. 

Bewertet mit 4 von 5 Sternen

I LOVE this! but please give option to open searches in New Tab :)

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (0.5.9.20090802) abgegeben. 

Use Alt+Enter

You can use Alt+Enter to open the search results in a new tab.