5stars Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

5 stars!

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (0.6.7.20091104) abgegeben. 

Bewertet mit 4 von 5 Sternen

Great Extensions, but unfortunately it has a bug. Every second letter I type in the list of the the search-results disappears....

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (0.6.7.20091104) abgegeben. 

Bewertet mit 3 von 5 Sternen

Few words:
1. if I enter any text into url bar then drop down list interfere with list of search engine displayed also from url bar.
2. how can I execute query without pressing enter? I put query text into url bar, I choose search engine and I don't have go button cause my skin hide it:( Maybe double click on engine or engine change could execute the query?
3. If I enter search keyword (like g for google) the icon and search engine is not changed if shown in url bar..

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (0.6.7.20091104) abgegeben. 

Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

Works perfect. Very glad I found this.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (0.6.7.20091104) abgegeben. 

Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

Could you please make it compatible with Searchload options (https://addons.mozilla.org/en-US/firefox/addon/3544) or at least implement a feature to reset search engine to the default after a period of time ?

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (0.6.7.20091104) abgegeben. 

Bewertet mit 3 von 5 Sternen

What "Search for query without search keyword or operator" means?

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (0.6.7.20091104) abgegeben. 

wont perform search without engine operator

this means the Ominbar's search (and suggestions) will not be activated unless a search engine keyword is used or you use a search engine operator e.g. @goo etc.

Omnibar without Omnibar-Extension Bewertet mit 3 von 5 Sternen

After being too annoyed with the extra keys that I always had to press in order to get my history-results to display thanks to Omnibar, I tried something different:

You don't actually need the Omnibar-extension to combine search-functionality with the Awesomebar of Firefox:

- Open about:config
- Change keyword.url value to another search-engine than the default Google "I'm feeling lucky" (See http://www.mydigitallife.info/2009/06/12/hack-to-modify-firefox-3-address-bar-to-return-search-results-when-query-or-invalid-url-is-entered/)
- Restart Firefox
- Remove the search-bar manually if it is still visible

Now when you type keywords into your addressbar and hit enter, these keywords will be transmitted to the search-engine of your choice. See above link for some examples of other searchengine-query-URLs.

For more details on the keyword.url parameter, see: http://kb.mozillazine.org/Keyword.URL

Btw, you STILL need to do a Control+T for a new tab before you search via the Awesomebar. The keyword.url parameter does not magically fix this, too ;)

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (0.6.7.20091104) abgegeben. 

Bewertet mit 3 von 5 Sternen

I love this extension, however, it continues to crash Firefox over and over - hopefully the developer comes out with a fix soon...

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (0.6.7.20091104) abgegeben. 

debug

Could you very the crash reports with and without Omnibar in a new Firefox profile. It is highly unlikely that Omnibar is causing the crash.

Awesome extension, but a little buggy Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

I absolutely love this add-on. Combined with fire gestures, I can go straight to searching with an aimless upward click. The integrated suggestions are a nice touch too. Firefox is aggregating all of the best features of the other browsers together. Still, it's not without a few glitches.
@ shadowsofthesun:
I totally get what you mean. It's kinda pain to type one extra letter or a space to go from absolutely no awesome bar suggestions to 10 of them. Also, since FF 3.6, it's gotten pretty laggy to type more than 10 or so characters quickly into the omnibar. However, don't let this turn you off from this extension.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (0.6.7.20091104) abgegeben. 

Bewertet mit 4 von 5 Sternen

"Number of visible results" should sync browser.urlbar.MaxRichResults configuration; keeps things pretty. Great add-on, keep up the good work.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (0.6.7.20091104) abgegeben. 

Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

Great add-on. works as advertised.
if I have one request: it'd be nice, if the search phrase was kept intact after search. I often need to make another search with similar phrase -occasionally with different engine- and I'd really prefer if I didn't have to retype the whole text.
Thanks

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (0.6.7.20091104) abgegeben. 

Bewertet mit 4 von 5 Sternen

Great extension!
Tiny bug though: in firefox 3.6, when you right-click in the toolbar area, the option to toggle toolbars on and off is completely replaced by Customize which leads me to the popup window that allows you to drag toolbar buttons..any way to fix it?

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (0.6.7.20091104) abgegeben. 

Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

Great addon, saves a lot of space on toolbar!

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (0.6.7.20091104) abgegeben. 

Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

Excellent add-on. The best way to merge the awesome bar and the search bar. 5 stars.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (0.6.7.20091104) abgegeben. 

Really nice but... Bewertet mit 4 von 5 Sternen

I really like this but having one problem, I have TabMixPlus open new tabs when using Firefox's built in search but with Omnibar, searches open in same tab. Could you make an option to have all searches open in new tabs?

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (0.6.7.20091104) abgegeben. 

Great except for poor Delicious integration Bewertet mit 3 von 5 Sternen

Delicious lets you store search shortcuts / keyword searches using their site. Using the delicious extension you can access them in the location bar just as easily as you would with native keyword searches.

For example I have fb set to facebook, but when I type fb Dave Dash it ends up search google for "fb Dave Dash", completely ignoring delicious.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (0.6.7.20091104) abgegeben. 

Great BUT... Bewertet mit 4 von 5 Sternen

I found Omnibar one of Chrome's best features but I love Firefox. This does the same job but I have found since installing that FF minimises my Bookmarks Toolbar Items (which have been moved to the Navigation toolbar and expands Omnibar to fill all the space. Is there any way to stop that? Not sure if its a Firefox "feature" or Omnibar "feature" but it's ticking me off!

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (0.6.7.20091104) abgegeben. 

Great but not perfect Bewertet mit 4 von 5 Sternen

I really like the functionality of the omnibar. When it works, it works well. However, it has a tendency to flicker or downright remove the dropdown list as you type when it's pulling search results. This lack of smoothness makes it hard to use.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (0.6.7.20091104) abgegeben. 

Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

To be honest, when I first downloaded this in search for another reason to move from Chrome, I was expecting a half-assed attempt at edited stolen Chromium code. How very wrong I was. I love it. Everything from the way the search box migrates to the URL bar to the neatly organized realtime results is pretty cool. Not a complaint.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (0.6.7.20091104) abgegeben. 

excellent! must have Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

This should be part of FF.

One thing I would really like to see: There is almost no need to have a statusbar anymore. For https connections - I'd like the option to have a "Lock" icon displayed in omnibar. The color coding of the favicon is good but rarely understood. I mean - blue? What does that mean for most people?

Thanks to the author.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (0.6.7.20091104) abgegeben.