A little glitch Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

I love Littlefox, especially the thin menu items on dropdown menus.
This latest version (2.0.32.1) has just one glitch: on Firefox 38.0 it always shows the "Reader View" icon in the address bar, even if the "Reader View" has been disabled in config ("reader.parse-on-load.enabled" = false)

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (2.0.32.1) abgegeben. 

This issue will be fixed in next version

This issue will be fixed in next version.
Note, the Reader View/Reading list stuff is being heavily changed by the Mozilla Firefox team.

Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

Well, that's support for ya: the fix is allready made, just has to be reviewed by Mozilla and then it's all okay again.
See https://addons.mozilla.org/firefox/addon/littlefox-for-firefox/versions/ now for the fix, version 2.0.32.1 (can be used but is still under review)

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (2.0.32) abgegeben.  Dieser Benutzer hat eine ältere Bewertung zu diesem Add-on.

microfox Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

try microfox its allmost like littlefox and ClassicCompact

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (2.0.32) abgegeben. 

Version 2.0.32 is faulty. Bewertet mit 3 von 5 Sternen

Tabs are huge and unworkable. Reverted to 2.0.30 again. Please fix.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (2.0.32) abgegeben. 

Littlefox Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

I love this. It is perfect for my laptop. Icons appear correctly, as the represented program. I also like Walnut and switch back and forth.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (2.0.31) abgegeben. 

Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

Very good add-on, highly recommended!

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (2.0.30) abgegeben. 

Replacement for Classic Compact Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

I had been using Classic Compact for a number of years until it wasn't supported on FF 29+. I switched over to this addon and am extremely happy that I did. Thanks to the developers and hope that it gets updated as FF gets updated to keep it compatible.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (2.0.30) abgegeben. 

Littlefox Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

Sweet theme, but it seems to be incompatible with "visited" (color table does'nt work) and "progre" (just dead). Please fix it.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (2.0.30) abgegeben. 

Fine undere Windows, some oddities under Linux Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

My favorite besides Nuvola and MX3. Under Windows, Littlefox is perfect, but under Linux (Mint with Mate desktop) the icons cannot be freely rearrenged. They stick to the default locations.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (2.0.29) abgegeben. 

Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

good

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (2.0.29) abgegeben. 

Misses mark drastically Bewertet mit 1 von 5 Sternen

I would give it four stars if I could change the URL field not to have the buttons INSIDE IT!!! God, how awful!!! You cannot remove the bookmark and download buttons (two I would NEVER EVER have any use for) to REALLY minimalise this thing. Also, I can't really distinguish the tiny difference between each button, so I often click the bookmarks expecting it to be "Home" that I have positioned to the right of URL field.

After that, if it had truly minimal style buttons, I would give it five stars. The buttons are far too complex and colored. I have to look for a couple of seconds at a button to know what it represents. Make a version of this with simple grey buttons and a URL field that has no permanent buttons, and you got yourself a good theme.

BTW, if anyone knows of a theme that is this "short" (minimal real estate) and has useable buttons, please reply.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (2.0.28) abgegeben. 

I've used it before, so shall I again. Bewertet mit 4 von 5 Sternen

I just recently updated from Iceweacel 20 to Firefox 30, and gosh! Firefox just ATE the space from top of the browser window.

This little piece however fixed that, as it squeezes those buttons and bars down to nearly nothing. Space save is 1/3 in minimum! (For a note, I keep menu visible all the time, as I *need* stuff from there, often.)

I'd love to give five stars for this (would give 4 and half currently if it was possible), but there's few things that poke me in the eye.
-Simplistic doesn't need to mean ugly. Well, LittleFox is not *ugly*, but it reminds me too much of Win98 era, which I'd love to forget.
-RSS-feed (in bookmark-bar) has same icon for both visited and non-visited pages. This is bad, and the biggest one of the reasons why I dropped a star. Such a small detail may matter a lot.

Anyone having problems with visual conceptualization (correct term?) should keep clear distance, but anyone else who hates it how Firefox's UI is bloated, I warmly recommend this addon.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (2.0.26) abgegeben. 

Please don't report issues as a review comment.

Thanks for the report.
The next version will have this issue fixed.

Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

Just upgraded to FF 29. The new bars are a criminal waste of space! I don't know why the tab bar has to be so high. Anyway, looked around for a solution and found this theme. Best ever! Kudos!

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (2.0.25) abgegeben. 

Resolved Bugs! Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

Littlefox is amazing! thx for v 2.0.25 now all is fine. GG!

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (2.0.25) abgegeben. 

Bewertet mit 4 von 5 Sternen

There are problems on windows xp, can not be displayed maximize, minimize, close buttons

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (2.0.24) abgegeben. 

Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

good themes ,i like it

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (2.0.21) abgegeben. 

Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

Really neat Theme. Especially on Add-ons tab (+Cleaneast Addon Manager), it looks beautiful. The last maybe placebo effect; I got a funny feeling that my Firefox GUI as a whole is more responsive. Is the default Firefox theme heavier somehow?

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (2.0.20) abgegeben. 

Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

This is a great theme, just what i needed, reliable, bug free, great.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (2.0.19) abgegeben. 

Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

the best compact theme i could find so far

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (2.0.19) abgegeben. 

No longer works right Bewertet mit 1 von 5 Sternen

Littlefox worked well for me (on a Mac) up through Firefox 20. Unfortunately, it no longer works right in Firefox 21.

There's now an ugly horizontal line right under all the toolbar icons, even going right through the icons in some cases.

Worse than that, this theme now adds two extra icons (or causes them to be visible) at the right end of whichever toolbar is at the top of the window: an icon to go fullscreen, and an icon to close the window. They're not actually attached to any toolbar, since they appear even if you close all toolbars; they seem to be attached to the window itself. To me they're just redundant clutter, since they're duplicating standard-Mac items that are at the top left of every window.

Sadly, I have to disable Littlefox in Mac Firefox 21.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (2.0.16) abgegeben.