39 Bewertungen für dieses Add-on
  • Trying to use this with Ubuntu 11.04 on a 64bit install and the nightly updater extension doesn't even look for a 64bit version of lightening, so I just get errors.

    "Lightning" could not be installed because it is not compatible with your Thunderbird build type (Linux_x86_64-gcc3). Please contact the author of this item about the problem.

    Antwort des Entwicklers

    Yes 64 bit nightly builds are relatively new there. I've added support for Linux 64 bit, currently pending review.
  • GREAT add-on! Only AFTER installing the latest Thunderbird update today did they bother to inform the user that new version is incompatible with Lightning. There would have gone access to my calendar and all of its appointments, etc. had it not been for your add-on.

    Thank you.
  • This is a great add-on, thanks!

    I have TB 3.1 and 3.2 installed. Usually I work with 3.1. This add-on finds update for 3.2 when using TB 3.1. Is there any way to fix this?
  • can you please set the min-version attribute for the last version to 3.1. especially, when this version does not work with previous tb.
    i always get the update notification for the addon, but can't install it because my tb version is too low (3.0.*). quite annoying.
  • Please change the Path on FTP to

    http://ftp.mozilla.org/pub/mozilla.org/calendar/lightning/nightly/latest-comm-1.9.2/win32-xpi/

    OR

    http://ftp.mozilla.org/pub/mozilla.org/calendar/lightning/nightly/win32-xpi/
  • The FTP directories for nightly builds of TB 3.0.* don't exist anymore. So it isn't the fault of the AddOn.
  • Great plugin, but same problem as below -- version 0.10.100228 with TB 3.0.3 does not work. The link appears under Help, but clicking it does nothing, then it changes to "undefined (L)". I'm using Linux, if that makes a difference.
  • Five stars but all of the sudden 0.10.100228 stopped working. I'm running TB 3.0.3
  • I like this add-on
  • very useful add-on
  • 0.10.100228 refers to http://ftp.mozilla.org/pub/mozilla.org/calendar/lightning/nightly/latest-comm-1.9.1/macosx-xpi/ which does not exist.

    Maybe a consequence of https://bugzilla.mozilla.org/show_bug.cgi?id=550789
  • Lightning Nightly Updater seems to work fine... BUT :

    TB 3.0.* is a 1.9.1 branch... and lightning updater check that...
    The lastest 1.9.1 lightning and google provider at ftp://ftp.mozilla.org/pub/calendar/lightning/nightly//latest-comm-1.9.1/ designed to be used with 3.0.2pre only...
    You should fix thunderdbird maxversion to 3.0.9
    No more update on these addons since 31 January 2010!

    There is only updates for this addons in 1.9.2 and comm-central (1.9.3) TB...
    (Next TB branche 1.9.2 is planned to be available on 9 March 2010 with TB 3.1.*)
  • check the developers homepage, there is a higher version available
  • could you please update this plugin such that it uses the daily builds from after the 31st of Jan 2010?!

    thks
  • @Midnight1
    I updated TB simply by clicking help/check for updates. I now have version 3.02. But lightning doesn't work and this add-on does not provide any nightly updates after 31 Jan
  • Does anyone have a workaround for this problem?

    The last update in the LNU folder is 31/1/2010
    http://ftp.mozilla.org/pub/mozilla.org/calendar/lightning/nightly/latest-comm-1.9.1/win32-xpi/

    But there are other updates on that FTP site, including this:
    http://ftp.mozilla.org/pub/mozilla.org/calendar/lightning/nightly/2010/02/2010-02-21-07-comm-central/win32-xpi/

    Can't update to TB 3.02 until this is fixed because the 31/1 Lightning and Google Provider addons are not compatible.
  • @ Stelioss...
    Where did you get Thunderbird 3.02 from?
    I can't update TB for some reason. I get Update XML file malformed (200) everytime and the same with Firefox.
  • Last update was 31 January 2010. After the latest Thunderbird update from version 3.01 to 3.02 , lightning does not work anymore.
  • I haven't had an update since January 31/2010.
    Is ther a reason for that?
    The latest release I have is 1.2b2pre.
    Just wondering. :)
  • Nevermind my previous review, I didn't see the option to download GDATA Provider before.
  • Nevermind my previous review, I didn't see the option to download GDATA Provider before.
  • Nevermind my previous review, I didn't see the option to download GDATA Provider before.
  • Works as advertised. Would be great if it also checked for the latest GDATA Provider as well (located in the same FTP folder).
  • Great add-on. Extremely useful. Made me fully convert to Lightning in the earlier days of Lightning 1.0.
  • Thank you very much for this extension. Works very well and saves a lot of time when using lightning nightlys. Keep up the good work!