457 Bewertungen
  • Light, customizable, makes what it's asked to do.
    A useful plugin.
  • makes Google much better!
  • I love this add-on in spite of a couple of quirks I found. One is that you can typically only display a few shortcuts as a toolbar, otherwise, other items in the address bar can get pushed offscreen, along with the window contents below it. But in that case, just go into Tools>Add-ons>Google Shortcuts>Settings, and change the Display Options to drop-down menu.

    The other problem I found is that I'm in the USA, my browser is set to English and I've installed the English version of Google Earth, but the Google Earth shortcut takes me to the Spanish page.

    This add-on is so downright useful to me that I can live with those problems; I'll just use the Google toolbar to get to Google Earth and use the drop-down menu display option (which probably should be the right option for anyone like me who enjoys playing with Google services; someday I'd like to see a side-by-side menu instead of a scroll menu so I can see all the services without scrolling... but I can live with the scroll menu for now, too).

    Thank you, Soeren, for a very good and useful idea.
  • Reply to dev:
    1) Disappearing bookmark favicon issue may have been a fluke, as I was able to successfully update from 1.8.5 to 1.9.0 on another computer.
    2) IP block for dev landing page that loads after restarting FF when updating this add-on *is* real and reproducible, as it occurred again when I updated the other computer. The dev could not reproduce this b/c he was not running the full, paid version of MBAM that provides real-time, active IP protection. While I believe that the dev's own site may be safe and that he is unaware of bad content, there is clearly a problem with the IP range of his web-hosting service. Yes, MBAM is sensitive, but they have to be. They do not capriciously & intentionally block safe IP ranges. And, No, my system is not infected. My security app was trying to PREVENT that from happening by blocking the IP of the dev's landing page.

    I think Google Shortcuts is a great add-on and hope to reinstall it soon, as soon as security issues are resolved. Dev has been very responsive, so perhaps this will be fixed quickly.
    In the interim, if there is a way to disable the automatic attempted loading of the dev home page after installing the add-on and restarting FF, that would be great.
  • BUG: When I close Firefox, the icons back to original.
    (right to left language)
  • For good reasons, I need to be able to edit the URL of the links (like one can do with bookmarks for example). Well, I can't. And it seems that the author has no intention of allowing that functionality. So, sadly, I have binned it.
  • This addon is great!!!

    But would it be possible to include the following functionality?

    If I start Firefox, the only Tab, which is displayed, is an empty tag. If i choose now a Google service via Google Shortcuts, a new tab is created. Would it be possible to use about:blank-tags if they are existing?

    If i open a bookmark, empty tabs are used.
  • Very useful addon! I love it.
  • Ошибка синтаксического анализа XML: неопределённая сущность
    Адрес: chrome://googlebuttons/content/googlebuttonsSettings.xul
    Строка 85, символ 2:
    --------^
  • Nice add-on, useful with Google services, but unfortunately, you have a bug with the last version: "1.8.7". We can't to enter in the "setting" menu, please fixe the problem as soon as possible. Thanks for your understanding.
  • Nice and useful add-on, but you have a bug with the last version: "1.8.7", we can't enter in the "setting" menu. Please fixe the problem as soon as possible. Thanks for your understanding.
  • Nice and useful add-on, but you have a bug with the last version: "1.8.7", we can't enter in the "setting" menu. Please fixe the problem as soon as possible. Thanks for your understanding.
  • Nice and useful add-on, but you have a bug with the last version: "1.8.7", we can't enter in the "setting" menu. Please fixe the problem as soon as possible. Thanks for your understanding.
  • Nice and useful add-on, but you have a bug with the last version: "1.8.7", we can't enter in the "setting" menu. Please fixe the problem as soon as possible. Thanks for your understanding.
  • This is a great add on but unfortunately, like Fox, I need it to access my domain, hosted on Google (eg gmail: mail.google.com/a/domain.org). Is some sort of customisation option a possibility for the future? Even if there was a way to set custom url would do it (if its easy enough).
  • Top, einzig ein standard-konformer Button für die Symbolleiste wäre wünschenswert.
  • Excellent. Clean, simple, and efficient. I have been wasting space for these shortcuts in my bookmarks toolbar before this.
  • Hi All, thanks for the add-on. However, could it be possible to make it work with google apps for your domain? Regards
  • simple and perfect
  • great add-on mixing all the google utilities; very usefull
  • Thanks for the add-on. It would be great to be able to edit the links, so that I could change the iGoogle, Google Newsreader, and Google Calendar links to use https.
  • évite les manipulations pour passer d'un google à l'autre (p.ex. de gmail au mail de google apps) ou pour trouver ses flux rapidement sans encombrer sa barre personnelle, ou pour lire son agenda. De nombreuses possibilités de services google à la demande (traductions, picasa, etc) par cochage du menu.
  • Great extension. But, please, make it perfect adding Google Apps support!
  • Where is calender and reader??
    It used to be there
  • Love it! Would like to see these buttons added:

    amazon.com
    half.com
    imdb.com
    and a thesaurus (or better yet dictionary and combined thesaurus)