Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

MOST websites only use Flash to present moving images of 'active logos', I really appreciate that with Flashblock, I can NOW disable useless time and bandwidth wasting pseudo-television commercials by DEFAULT. Should I enter a site that actually presents useful content, I can always activate each Flash element just that one time to see what it is about. If I revisit or reload a web page where I activated a Flashblocked element, upon returning to that webpage it still will be blocked, as I want it to be.

Exactly what we ALL need to help reduce internet traffic bottlenecks.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (1.5.10) abgegeben. 

Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

It's better when you've got the choice :) Great extention!

on FF 3.5b5, 2 tabs open with some flash:
- with flash enabled, total RAM use = 380MB
- with flash blocked: 285MB
:-)

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (1.5.10) abgegeben. 

Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

I love this add-on. It keeps me from having to wait while ridiculous amounts of flash content loads. I can choose what flash components to see and which to ignore. Runs perfectly fine on 3.0.4. Thanks!

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (1.5.10) abgegeben. 

C0nfuz3d & ?ustionable Bewertet mit 2 von 5 Sternen

mixed on this add on. crashes my browser and have to hard restart my pc. addon disabled = no crash. which is upsetting as it does as advertised:(

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (1.5.10) abgegeben. 

Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

saves my ears from some yahoo's myspace page

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (1.5.10) abgegeben. 

FLASH and FLASHPLAY icons Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

There is not a very pleasant and neutral in my opinion the design. Offer a solution. In the screenshot.

screenshot: http://gyazo.com/77ff5be7884028871df58608eb100ee6.png

icons: http://dl.getdropbox.com/u/1019487/icons.zip

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (1.5.10) abgegeben. 

Simply GREAT! Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

Does exactly as advertised. I could not surf without it anymore, because I really hate those blinking flash-advertisement. A MUST-HAVE.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (1.5.10) abgegeben. 

Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

GREAT! I use this along with no script and adblock.

Flashblock is great, because if you've ever visited a site where some video just plays automatically and startles you, you'll enjoy having this add on.

Its simple. It blocks out all "flash videos" or content. And to "view" it you just gotta click on the "play" button in the center of the "content" and it'll play.

Simple, and just a must have.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (1.5.10) abgegeben. 

Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

Great add-on.
I've been using it for the past few years now and it's very helpful in blocking ads and annoying automated flash animations with pesky sounds.
I recommand using it together with Ad-block. Great duo.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (1.5.10) abgegeben. 

Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

I think it's great. Blocks flash ads that are annoying or have bad pictures on them. I think the sites load quicker, but I've got DSL, so it's already fast. Works great with Vista

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (1.5.10) abgegeben. 

Bewertet mit 1 von 5 Sternen

It works, only after it lets the Flash objects load and take up needed resources. It should block them from loading completely but it doesn't. Plus, it tends to make Mozilla crash often (directly attributable to Flashblock).

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (1.5.10) abgegeben. 

Bewertet mit 1 von 5 Sternen

Firefox crashes very often using this pluigin (1.5.10).

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (1.5.10) abgegeben. 

Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

Absolutely needed for pretty much any news site today. Why isn't this part of core Firefox?

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (1.5.9) abgegeben. 

Bewertet mit 3 von 5 Sternen

Works well enough but needs more configurability. For example, one option many would like is the ability to just block autoplay flash items rather than all flash.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (1.5.9) abgegeben. 

Java blocking? Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

Excellent addon.

I'd like to add the functionality to block Java too.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (1.5.9) abgegeben. 

Bewertet mit 4 von 5 Sternen

I like this add on, but I honestly think it's much better without the right-click options. I accidentally keep clicking on them when I try to "copy" something.. it's kind of annoying. Sorry.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (1.5.9) abgegeben. 

Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

Works great in Ubuntu

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (1.5.9) abgegeben. 

Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

I love Flashblock, that is, until I updated to Firefox 3.0.8, when I couldn't use it anymore. Anyone has the same problem?

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (1.5.9) abgegeben. 

Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

This one is really good.The option to allow Flash is great.
Anyother person who is not familiar with the addons can have a trying time seeing a video, or flash file.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (1.5.9) abgegeben. 

Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

I love this addon so much, I want to have sex with it, marry it and raise a family of little Flashblocking addons.

I registered here just so I could write this review.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (1.5.9) abgegeben.