Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

100% Great... don't hesitate!

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (1.5.10) abgegeben. 

Bewertet mit 3 von 5 Sternen

Good for blocking flash ads, but Adblock Plus can do that too. Since I watch a lot of flash videos or play flash games on the web, this software can get annoying and in the way.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (1.5.10) abgegeben. 

Bewertet mit 4 von 5 Sternen

One more vote for a blacklist in addition to the existing whitelist. I'd love to blacklist sites with resource-consuming flash animations but allowing other sites to display their flash by default. Sometimes it's easier the other way around. :) Thanks for Flashblock!

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (1.5.10) abgegeben. 

Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

Excellent addon. A must have for any serious surfer who is tired of being forced to view the many flash advertisements now filling many web pages.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (1.5.10) abgegeben. 

Bewertet mit 4 von 5 Sternen

Freaking great addon, it works perfectly! What I don't like: there's no way to use regular expressions in the whitelist or, for example, to allow all flash objects located on websites in the LAN.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (1.5.10) abgegeben. 

Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

must have these days, blocks all de flash, but gives the choice to load them, or include the site in a white list

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (1.5.10) abgegeben. 

Bewertet mit 2 von 5 Sternen

Good extension in that there's the option to play Flash if we want to but the whitelist isn't very good. It won't recognise the apps page from Facebook - says there are invalid characters in the website address when I try to add it - and all of the Facebook apps use Flash. For this reason alone it's no good for me, because I've had it a couple of hours and am already sicking of clicking 'play' on every single app that I use. Whitelist function needs to be more sophisticated to accept all forms of website addresses, not just standard 'www' addresses, or it should accept all characters so I can add the address that I want.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (1.5.10) abgegeben. 

Bewertet mit 1 von 5 Sternen

Flashblock could be really useful if it had also a blacklist, not only whitelist, for an easier usability.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (1.5.10) abgegeben. 

Mixed review Bewertet mit 3 von 5 Sternen

Excellent add-on, but it makes Firefox 3 crash regularly, without any warning - when uninstalled, Firefox runs with no problems.
Hopefully, the developers will find a work-around for this, as it is by far the best flash blocking add-on available!

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (1.5.10) abgegeben. 

Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

Excellent add-on that does what it says and nothing else. Keep it that way, I've seen too many great add-ons become bloated pieces of sh!t.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (1.5.10) abgegeben. 

Bewertet mit 1 von 5 Sternen

A waste of time.
A flash blocker that allows the flash to load and run at least one time before it actually blocks the flash?
Why doesn't it block the ads BEFORE they are allowed to load? This is stupid!

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (1.5.10) abgegeben. 

GREAT Productivity Enhancer Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

No more scrolling to hide ads and searching for sound controls. It's all done by FlashBlocker. No distractions means shorter work time for me. I can read my local paper andain without dancing idiots competing for my attention.

It's like finding a thousand dollar bill in the woods!

---Joypebble

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (1.5.10) abgegeben. 

Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

Great! No more annoying videos burning up my bandwidth and interrupting my sounds.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (1.5.10) abgegeben. 

Ethical use? Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

I was ready to abandon my local newspaper (sacbee.com), because of their awful flash ads, but Flashblock saved the day. They still get to send their less offensive ads, and I can stand to read their (sometimes very valuable) content.

I was impressed with the reasoning about striking an ethical balance at:

http://www.slate.com/id/2218386/pagenum/all

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (1.5.10) abgegeben. 

Saves computer power Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

This is great to stop useless animations from appearing.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (1.5.10) abgegeben. 

Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

MOST websites only use Flash to present moving images of 'active logos', I really appreciate that with Flashblock, I can NOW disable useless time and bandwidth wasting pseudo-television commercials by DEFAULT. Should I enter a site that actually presents useful content, I can always activate each Flash element just that one time to see what it is about. If I revisit or reload a web page where I activated a Flashblocked element, upon returning to that webpage it still will be blocked, as I want it to be.

Exactly what we ALL need to help reduce internet traffic bottlenecks.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (1.5.10) abgegeben. 

Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

It's better when you've got the choice :) Great extention!

on FF 3.5b5, 2 tabs open with some flash:
- with flash enabled, total RAM use = 380MB
- with flash blocked: 285MB
:-)

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (1.5.10) abgegeben. 

Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

I love this add-on. It keeps me from having to wait while ridiculous amounts of flash content loads. I can choose what flash components to see and which to ignore. Runs perfectly fine on 3.0.4. Thanks!

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (1.5.10) abgegeben. 

C0nfuz3d & ?ustionable Bewertet mit 2 von 5 Sternen

mixed on this add on. crashes my browser and have to hard restart my pc. addon disabled = no crash. which is upsetting as it does as advertised:(

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (1.5.10) abgegeben. 

Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

saves my ears from some yahoo's myspace page

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (1.5.10) abgegeben.