I can't start FireFTP - where do you start it from Ff on Mac? Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

This looks just like what I want, but I can't figure out how to start it on a Mac. The Tools menu does not have it listed.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (2.0.26) abgegeben. 

FireFTP has been disabled by Firefox Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

As of Feb 28 2016, FireFTP has been disabled by Firefox. Is there any update to fix this or has Mozilla done this in error?

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (2.0.26) abgegeben. 

fireFTP Client software download Bewertet mit 1 von 5 Sternen

I followed the instructions to download accordingly; however, I have tried numerous times to download the fireFTP Client software, but to no avail; therefore, I give I don't plan to even try again. I used to be a fan of mozilla firefox for years. Now I plan to delete the mozilla firefox browser because I am frustrated.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (2.0.26) abgegeben. 

My go to FTP client Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

I keep trying to switch to a client that isn't part of Firefox, SmartFTP, Filezilla, Cyberduck, but I keep coming back to FireFTP because it is the easiest to use and has the best GUI.

I couldn't find where to submit support/feature requests but it'd be great if the FTP settings were saved to Firefox sync. I'm not even sure if that's possible but any time I have to change machines I have to reconfigure all my FTP sites, but that would really just be icing on a great cake.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (2.0.26) abgegeben. 

Great, with one thing needs improvement Bewertet mit 4 von 5 Sternen

I use fireftp regularly and find its been good. Only problem I find is when the ftp site does not show updated content due to stale cache. Only way I was able to fix that is by shutting down Firefox completely and restarting it then relogin to the ftp site to see the updated content.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (2.0.26) abgegeben. 

I HAVE THE SAME PROBLEM!!!1 Bewertet mit 1 von 5 Sternen

SOMEONE WROTE
nstalled.
I have been using FireFTP for a while now, never had this problem before. It is always my go to FTP client. Unfortunately that I couldn't get it working this time.
I HAVE THE SAME DAMN PROBLEM

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (2.0.26) abgegeben. 

exelent service firefox & fireftp Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

gud job

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (2.0.26) abgegeben. 

Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

this addon is the best!

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (2.0.26) abgegeben. 

Unable to install Bewertet mit 4 von 5 Sternen

As someone else has previously mentioned, whenever I install this add-on and restart firefox, the add-on has not been installed.
I have been using FireFTP for a while now, never had this problem before. It is always my go to FTP client. Unfortunately that I couldn't get it working this time.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (2.0.26) abgegeben. 

Best FileZilla Replacement Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

FileZilla is buggy. This extension works better.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (2.0.24.1-signed) abgegeben. 

I wish it worked with Firefox nightlies Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

Can't wait for a new version, which will work with the current nightlies

Mozilla/5.0 (Windows NT 6.1; Win64; x64; rv:45.0) Gecko/20100101 Firefox/45.0 ID:20151103030248

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (2.0.24.1-signed) abgegeben. 

Thank you. Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

I've been using FireFTP since the beginning of it's life. it wasn't always the best solution when it first came out, but has become the only FTP client I've needed for years. I think many of the issue at first had to do with FireFox and it's memory issues.

I just got done setting up my laptop again after a complete HDD failure, nothing is salvageable, FireFTP is the first add-on I wanted when I got everything setup again, and downloaded my site perfectly.

Thank you!

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (2.0.24.1-signed) abgegeben. 

That's great! Glad it's been so useful to you ^_^

Will no longer install Bewertet mit 3 von 5 Sternen

Used it for years to administer my webpage but with the newest version I'm getting a message to allow the installation in Firefox, then a Restart Browser button, then the same loop. Had to remove it until a new version I guess...Was 5 star product until this happened...

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (2.0.24.1-signed) abgegeben. 

Bewertet mit 2 von 5 Sternen

I was pretty happy to find a browser addon to do a quick move between two servers. Using fireFTP i created a directory, was in the process of renaming it when i realized i wasn't going to be needing it so i hit esc (habit as a developer) which left the directory intact without a name. I then attempted to delete the directory with no name which resulted in fireFTP starting the process of removing everything in that directory essentially wiping out that servers entire web root. fortunately that server was only a jump page to the alternate server i was pulling off of so i was able to resolve the issue quickly (still with fireFTP). Long story short, there is a bug that caused my site to be wiped. Should probably make sure that its not possible to create a directory/file with no name at the least.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (2.0.24.1-signed) abgegeben. 

Sorry to hear it :-/ I'll look into fixing the bug in the next version of FireFTP. Thanks for the report.

Bewertet mit 3 von 5 Sternen

Is there a way to sync windows while browsing ? (like in FileZilla)
Sometimes I modify files & need to upload them manually. It's a big mess to try to browse to the correct folder on both remote & local folders.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (2.0.24.1-signed) abgegeben. 

Yes, you can do that in your account's settings under the Connection tab and Keep directories in sync.

Useful Addon Bewertet mit 4 von 5 Sternen

This is an excellent tool, which makes using a stand-alone ftp client somewhat needless.
One thing though - it's too easy to accidentally hit the download button instead of upload (or vice versa) as they are adjacent. It would be nice to have them separated and different colours.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (2.0.24.1-signed) abgegeben. 

Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

very good!

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (2.0.24.1-signed) abgegeben. 

Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

Estupenda....

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (2.0.24.1-signed) abgegeben. 

Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

不错。

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (2.0.24.1-signed) abgegeben.  Dieser Benutzer hat eine ältere Bewertung zu diesem Add-on.

Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

The best thing about this addon is that it adds a functionality that is probably not native to browsers but people like me would like to use it directly from firefox.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (2.0.24.1-signed) abgegeben.