file-type icons are still not displayed! Bewertet mit 4 von 5 Sternen

the file type icons are not displayed in either the local or remote view until the files in the lists are moused-over
win 7
ff 37
fftp 2.0.23

Dieser Benutzer hat eine ältere Bewertung zu diesem Add-on.

SeaMonkey Support! Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

That is awesome just the the addon itself. Works flawlessly too.

Dieser Benutzer hat eine ältere Bewertung zu diesem Add-on.

file-type icons not displaying Bewertet mit 4 von 5 Sternen

since approx. the time i updated to ff 36, the file type icons are not displayed in either the local or remote view until the files in the lists are moused-over
win 7
ff 36.0.1
fftp 2.0.22

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (2.0.22) abgegeben.  Dieser Benutzer hat eine ältere Bewertung zu diesem Add-on.

The best FTP Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

With edit,save and upload instantly we can make a greato job! thanks!

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (2.0.22) abgegeben. 

Bewertet mit 4 von 5 Sternen

This is one of my favorite addons! Unfortunately it has stopped working for FTPS connections to servers that use self-issued certificates.

When connecting to a FTPS server with a self-issued certificate FireFTP opens a dialog window and offers to add an exception. If you click on the "Get Certificate" button the following error message is shown: "Unable to obtain identification status for this site." - Currently it seems impossible to use FireFTP for the said servers :-(

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (2.0.22) abgegeben. 

Bewertet mit 4 von 5 Sternen

I like FireFTP very much......But theres a small feature missing or a kind of bug which is really annoying. After importing a server list on to another computer, which has allready a server list, it imports same servers instead of ignoring them, so you will have them twice. There should be a button to delete all servers at once, so you can import a fresh server list. Please implement such a button. Atm i need to go to the FireFox user directory and delete fireftpsites.dat. Very exhausting doing this weekly on 10 computers...

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (2.0.22) abgegeben.  Dieser Benutzer hat eine ältere Bewertung zu diesem Add-on.

Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

This is a very neat tool that does the job well and it looks good.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (2.0.22) abgegeben. 

Bewertet mit 4 von 5 Sternen

Sysnative not Working In x64 Windows Architecture Please resolve it and it is not working with latest Firefox nightly x64 Build
Please Make it Compatible

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (2.0.22) abgegeben. 

Bewertet mit 4 von 5 Sternen

Just discover the module after using filezilla for a while.
Works just fine , nice :)

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (2.0.22) abgegeben. 

Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

Works like a charm but it is woth taking a look into the settings to make sure you're seeing what you need to see and hide what you don't need. Very smooth performance and it even adapts to my theme.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (2.0.21) abgegeben. 

Unable to download the app Bewertet mit 1 von 5 Sternen

I try to download , but unable to download it says author not verified. i need this ftp. i contribute of hoping to download the app but it failed to install.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (2.0.21) abgegeben. 

Fire FTP not showing up in developer tools. Bewertet mit 1 von 5 Sternen

I am using Firefox version 34.05 have followed the download instructions and Fire FTP shows up under Add-On's but, not under developer tools. I can't even try it out to see if it works or not.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (2.0.21) abgegeben. 

Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

I wish I had found this add on sooner, it would have saved me an hour of my life. Whatever minor kvetches people have with this app, it's still the best web-based FTP that I could find. It works, even with my SFTP accounts. When I'm somewhere using Wifi and I can't use my trusty Filezilla, FireFTP can take over. I'm poor right now, but I intend to contribute more than $10 for this add on. Great job!

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (2.0.21) abgegeben. 

Very good Idea, but missing some Features Bewertet mit 3 von 5 Sternen

FireFTP ist a really good idea, but it's missing these features:
- optional creation of missing folders within synchronous navigation
- an option to re-enable synchronous navigation of folders after stepping into a missing folder (user has to reconnect to re-enable synchronous navigation)

Therefore it's to complicated to use FireFTP. WinSCP + PuTTY is my choice on Windows, then FileZilla on Linux - but FileZilla is also missing the optional creation of missing folders within synchronous navigation!

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (2.0.21) abgegeben. 

Hello,
These features are all available - to synchronize the folders you can set that up in the Account's settings. To see hidden files, go to Tools->Options.

Bewertet mit 4 von 5 Sternen

it very helpfull

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (2.0.21) abgegeben. 

Been using it for years - great! Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

Never fails.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (2.0.20) abgegeben. 

The Best! Peace on Earth! Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

Awesome!! and most of all eco friendly!!
people like you should live more on this planet!.
That way of thinking..

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (2.0.20) abgegeben. 

Good GUI, features Bewertet mit 4 von 5 Sternen

I am new to the program. UI looks neat, and common features are fairly complete. The debug trace is handy to investigate some protocol problems with the server.
I tested out FTPS (implicit) - works fine against the server's self-signed certificate. On the other hand, SFTP (which also works fine) appears to only support SHA1 key exchange and HMAC at the highest level. It would be nice to be able to also handle DH-SHA256 and ECDH-SHA2 over secp256k1 for key exchange and HMAC-SHA2-256 for data authentication.

I don't have any knowledge about the security of the addon - in addition to code robusness (which I have not reviewed, and it is a valid question for a any secure application), being integrated info Firefox which takes on quite a beating from external vectors, including the possible dangers of XSS, I don't know yet whether to use this addon or a dedicated client like winscp.

Using 2.0.20 on FF V.32 under WIN7SP1 32b.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (2.0.20) abgegeben. 

FTP Hostname Bewertet mit 3 von 5 Sternen

Hi there I recently just downloaded the add-on Fire FTP add-on to Firefox for my computer class. And I haven't been able to connect to a server. I was never sent my FTP Hostname, FTP username, or FTP password. If you could get back to me at your own convenience I'd greatly appreciate it.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (2.0.20) abgegeben. 

This is something that you need to ask your hosting provider for.

Update problem with version 2.0.20 Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

Hello, I have a problem with FireFTP 2.0.20. During the update, the message is that the version is not compatible with Firefox 31.
Update 16/08/14. Thanks for the info. Now I do know.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (2.0.20) abgegeben. 

This is a known issue and problem with Firefox's website:
https://bugzilla.mozilla.org/show_bug.cgi?id=1052065

You'll have to go currently to this page to get a version that works for 31:
https://addons.mozilla.org/en-US/firefox/addon/fireftp/versions/