Nope Bewertet mit 1 von 5 Sternen

I don't like this at all.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (0.9.83) abgegeben. 

Bewertet mit 1 von 5 Sternen

ChatZilla have all the potential in the world to be the best add-on to Firefox. It's a solid and awesome IRC client. There's however one flaw that's so bad that I'm not even running ChatZilla: It does not run in a Firefox tab. To me the whole idea with having an IRC client as a Firefox add-on was to not have every application in it's separate window.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (0.9.83) abgegeben. 

Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

Nicely done IRC client built right in to FireFox. 5/5.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (0.9.83) abgegeben. 

Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

I love ChatZilla, but I would really like it if you could open it in a new tab.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (0.9.83) abgegeben. 

Pretty Decent Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

I've just started today using an IRC for first time and this has done the job perfectly. You can preset what chat rooms you want to open on launch and it doesn't appear to have any strain on my computer speed.

I know people are complaning about it not being in a tab, but if you copy the following into your address bar you can have it inline on a tab...

chrome://chatzilla/content/chatzilla.xul

Perfect :D.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (0.9.83) abgegeben. 

History Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

is there a way you can add an option to keep a list of servers you have been to? just so a person doent have to keep finding the irc link...

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (0.9.83) abgegeben. 

Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

Great client, I just wish it had a place for bookmarking through the client instead of using firefox's bookmarks to connect.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (0.9.83) abgegeben. 

Great [but the XULRunner version is even better…] Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

Far better than mIRC.

Edit: I’ve now stopped using the extension version because I got tired of having to quit IRC every time I needed to restart Firefox (which is quite a lot, since I use nightlies). Now I use the XULRunner version from http://chatzilla.rdmsoft.com/xulrunner/ .

Since Firefox 3 has XULRunner built in, all you have to do is unzip the ChatZilla files and create a special shortcut.

In my case, the target is “"C:\Program Files\Mozilla Firefox\firefox.exe" -app "C:\Program Files\ChatZilla\application.ini"”. (I’ve also changed the icon, which is Firefox’s by default, to the one in ChatZilla’s \chrome\icons\default\chatzilla-window.ico file.)

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (0.9.83) abgegeben. 

Bewertet mit 3 von 5 Sternen

ChatZilla is convenient because you don't have to install a new program, you can just add it to firefox! But I do think it should have something like a list of known people and a list of known channels and networks. And one thing that is really annoying is that when someone starts flooding, it locks up my computer and boosts the CPU to 100%.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (0.9.82) abgegeben. 

If you are using PermaTabs... Bewertet mit 3 von 5 Sternen

...please note that ChatZilla causes Permatabs to mess up a little, due to the Permatabs extension\'s default behaviour. \r\n\r\nPermatabs will not load its saved tabs in a new Firefox window if one is already open. Since ChatZilla is a Firefox Entension, it is treated as a Firefox Window, so if you close Firefox but leave ChatZilla open, your Permatabs will not load when you next open Firefox. Close ChatZilla to fix the problem.\r\n\r\nAlso make sure that you do not \"Force Terminate\" ChatZilla (by shutting down your computer without closing it, or using the \"Force termination\" option in Process Lasso or a similar application), because that will convince Firefox into thinking the browser crashed when it was last opened.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (0.9.81) abgegeben. 

Bewertet mit 4 von 5 Sternen

Very useful add-on, especially considering it is free.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (0.9.81) abgegeben. 

Bewertet mit 3 von 5 Sternen

Not too bad for an IRC client. ChatZilla is sometimes difficult to maneuver around and is a very basic IRC client, but if you're just starting out or can't download full programs, this would work well for you. It opens into a totally new page in the taskbar which is somewhat a disappointment, as I originally thought it would open like a tab in the browser.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (0.9.81) abgegeben. 

Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

It works great!

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (0.9.81) abgegeben. 

Noch nicht bewertet

My favorite IRC client.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (0.9.81) abgegeben. 

Bewertet mit 4 von 5 Sternen

I switched to Chatzilla because mIRC had a software problem in which caused me to constantly ping out. I prefer mIRC over Chatzilla feature-wise but Chatzilla has been good to me thus far (connection-wise). It is a tad bit easier to use though there are some features, like I said, that make mIRC better than Chatzilla. However, Chatzilla is a simple chat program for those who don't like the complex stuff.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (0.9.81) abgegeben. 

a good IRC client to try Bewertet mit 4 von 5 Sternen

I've used ChatZilla for quite a while and find it simple and rather useful. However, these days I find myself just using Konversation so I don't have to open up Firefox when I don't need to. If you're looking for a decent IRC client and don't want to futz with anything, I suggest you give this a try.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (0.9.81) abgegeben. 

Simple to use, works great Bewertet mit 4 von 5 Sternen

I really like chatzilla.
I tried Mirc before, which is way too complex for my taste.
I tried Trillian, which is way too buggy for my taste.
I am using Chatzilla now for months, and it never failed me.
While it is simple compared to Mirc, it DOES have all basic, including a sound when your nickname is used, and startupcommands.
I really like chatzilla. :-)
Good job!

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (0.9.81) abgegeben. 

This Rocks in Linux Bewertet mit 4 von 5 Sternen

Awesome add-on that works perfectly in linux using the latest firefox version 2.0.0.6. Clicking links on pages instantly brings up ChatZilla.

Only Con - unable to change background color. I really hate staring at white pages all day. -2 points.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (0.9.79) abgegeben. 

Channel tabs Bewertet mit 2 von 5 Sternen

I love the way Chatzilla works, The UI is great only one problem for people who like to be on many networks with many channels that tabs turn into unrecognizable dots, Thus i suggest multi line Channel tabs. It would be nice and i bet the use of CZ will spread to those irc junkies.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (0.9.79) abgegeben. 

My opinion Bewertet mit 3 von 5 Sternen

Its great if your into things like this but for a newby its abit tricky.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (0.9.79) abgegeben.