Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

Worked well up until the last upgrade of FF 10.0.2. Now, when, I start chatzilla, FF goes into work offline mode.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (0.9.88) abgegeben. 

Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

Nice work, works fine on nightly 12.0a1.
I wonder why there is no /connect command.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (0.9.88) abgegeben. 

Fine and Convenient for Chatting, not file exchanges Bewertet mit 2 von 5 Sternen

First, thank you for taking some of your valuable time to post comments and feedback about add-ons and extensions. Hence, I feel obligated to return the favor since I benefited from your feedback before.

On the positive side, I can set it up to go online easily like mIRC which I had used before. Some of my friends like to exchange *.zip files which I have failed to accept using Chatzilla. But when I switched to KVirc, the exchanges went through. So for me, I am going to use KVirc from now on. I also tried PChat but have not yet configure it to run.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (0.9.88) abgegeben. 

Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

Love the extension but can't install on Firefox 8 (even v0.9.87).

When I try to install the download bar reaches 100% then nothing happens. Eventually I get a message telling my that Chatzilla is not compatible with Firefox 8. When I check the addons screen, it says Chatzilla is not compatible with Firefox 8.

Since the comment below indicates this is an uptime problem, I thought I'd try a few times. Tried 5 times and failed 5 times.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (0.9.87) abgegeben. 

It definitely is compatible with Firefox 8. Please visit the ChatZilla IRC channel (use mibbit or some other IRC client if necessary) and we can help you there.
irc://irc.mozilla.org/chatzilla

Edit: I missed the comment from James earlier. addons.mozilla.org is having issues. I tried to reply to the previous review as well and it didn't go through.

Can't Install on Firefox 8.0 Bewertet mit 1 von 5 Sternen

It says that it's compatible with firefox 8.0 but when I try to install it it says it's not compatible with Firefox 8.0 what the heck?

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (0.9.87) abgegeben. 

That is not a ChatZilla problem, it's a Firefox/addons.mozilla.org problem! In this case, addons.mozilla.org has been having uptime issues the past two days and this can prevent Firefox getting the compatibility information correctly.

high memory usage Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

high memory usage >100MB , even when Firefox is closed and Chatzilla is minimized

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (0.9.87) abgegeben. 

Please allow sidebar Bewertet mit 4 von 5 Sternen

Please add sidebar option instead of new window

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (0.9.87) abgegeben. 

Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

this add-on works with Fx 6.0 (Alpha : Aurora). please upate the version check. :)

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (0.9.87) abgegeben. 

Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

this add-on works with Fx 5.0. please upate the version check

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (0.9.87) abgegeben. 

Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

Still a great add-on, and still easy to use with FF4, here's how:

Right click a button or empty space, click 'customize', add the Chatzilla button to your browser anywhere you want!

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (0.9.86.1) abgegeben. 

firefox 4 chatzilla Bewertet mit 4 von 5 Sternen

This solved my problem of not being able to open chatzilla in firefox 4:Right click the shortcut to firefox on your desktop and click properties. Add "-chat" to the end of the target. Voila. I got this tip from:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=X8kX04E7ji0

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (0.9.86.1) abgegeben. 

Override version limitation Bewertet mit 4 von 5 Sternen

For those wanting to use this in FF4 beta versions, it works fine, but you need another add-on called Add-on Compatibility Reporter to override the MaxVersion setting in the plugin. It will then give you the option to install even though it's flagged to not work with the beta versions. Otherwise it is functionally working fine. Hope that helps some who want to use this nice IRC client.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (0.9.86) abgegeben. 

Please make it work for Fx4 Beta Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

I beg of you! Used this everyday but now I'm on Firefox 4 Beta 11. I'd love to see this work again! Thanks.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (0.9.86) abgegeben. 

Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

Hi,

dosn´t work with FF4.b10 so plz make an update for FF 4.b10 and later.

Regards
Chris

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (0.9.86) abgegeben. 

Bewertet mit 1 von 5 Sternen

chatzilla (0.9.86) doesn't work on Mozilla/5.0 (Macintosh; U; Intel Mac OS X 10.6; en-US; rv:1.9.2.3) Gecko/20100401 Firefox/3.6.3

It installs fine and works great until you either shutdown the mac, firefox, or chatzilla after which it fails to operate properly until reinstalled. chatzilla seems to connect to the server but after receiving the welcome message, all attempts at comms with the server don't seem to work. For example messages to nickserve go unanswered, channels behave as if they are new and not active (no participants in the lhs pane).

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (0.9.86) abgegeben. 

great addon,easy to config Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

would be nice to have flashed tabs.

@AKLP ever tried with "nightly tester tools"?

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (0.9.86) abgegeben. 

Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

this is best, but remind me sometime give me wrong.
i add, sub,feed,login,name in, ................
now, what ,s after?

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (0.9.86) abgegeben. 

Bewertet mit 4 von 5 Sternen

Really nice, although it would be nice to have an optional "tree view", like XChat, instead of the tab view

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (0.9.86) abgegeben. 

Bewertet mit 4 von 5 Sternen

On your site it says that its compatible with FF4 b8pre but i cant install it :/

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (0.9.86) abgegeben. 

Bewertet mit 3 von 5 Sternen

Does not install into 4.0b6

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (0.9.86) abgegeben.