好用 Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

全靠佢先顯示到BIG5-HKSCS 香港字

Thanks for updating! Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

Now works fine!
Charset Switcher 32.0.20141220 on Windows 7.

---- old review ----
I've just found that the "Charset" drop down menu shows nothing in the option dialog (FX 34.0 on Windows 7). I guess it's time to refine this nice old addon which long time hasn't been updated. Also report the bug to mozillazine forum, hoping the developer will notice it.
---- old review ----

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (12.0.20120501.1-signed) abgegeben. 

Very helpful, but doesn't work with local files Bewertet mit 4 von 5 Sternen

This addon provides an easy way to save encoding preferences for specific site. All you have to do is to change the encoding of the current page, and the addon will add settings for the whole site.

But this addon doesn't work with file:// protocol, and I'm very sad because of it.

I would like to store encoding preferences for a bunch of static html files in a directory. This feature would be extremely helpful for me in cases of checking local mirrors (and when I can't use `iconv` for some reasons).

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (12.0.20120501.1-signed) abgegeben. 

Bewertet mit 4 von 5 Sternen

Very useful. But there is one issue.

When a page has more than one frame and the frames are of different charset, overriding the main one would screw the others. The workaround is that I have to override each of the other frames as well. Please help to see if a fix can be done.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (12.0.20120501.1-signed) abgegeben. 

Very good add-on Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

Very helpful when regularly visiting sites that lie about the character encoding they use.

Works as advertised (FF16+CS12.0.20120501).

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (12.0.20120501.1-signed) abgegeben. 

Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

very useful

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (12.0.20120501.1-signed) abgegeben. 

file:// Bewertet mit 4 von 5 Sternen

Don't work with file:// protocol

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (12.0.20120501.1-signed) abgegeben. 

not working on ff12.0 Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

would you like to update? It's very useful.

3x a lot for your quick response.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (4.0.20101120.1-signed) abgegeben.  Dieser Benutzer hat eine ältere Bewertung zu diesem Add-on.

Bewertet mit 4 von 5 Sternen

Good addon but,
I suggest if you add an option for "auto insert url or manually adding them to list", be better when we need temporary changing charset for a site!

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (4.0.20101120.1-signed) abgegeben. 

Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

One of those neat little addons which solves a particular problem seamlessly. Thanks.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (4.0.20101120.1-signed) abgegeben. 

Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

This is great. Save me a lot of trouble.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (3.5.20100520) abgegeben. 

Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

It solved me a great problem with spanish characters' codification :pages set in the UTF-8 format while ISO-8859-1 was the correct one for the visualization.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (1.0.20091114) abgegeben. 

Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

It is the add-on which I am dying for. I am a native Chinese, I am used to Chinese charsets. The trouble is that when I surf English language webs I have to always switch charsets from the menu again and again.
Now the donor yuoo2k solved it. Thanks!

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (1.0.20091114) abgegeben. 

Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

Exactly what I need - simple and user friendly. Thanks.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (1.0.20091114) abgegeben. 

Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

Nice.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (1.0.20090930) abgegeben. 

Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

Good Add-on for work on Babelzilla.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (1.0.20090207) abgegeben. 

A great addon Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

It gives a simple way to change character encoding, and unlike original the View > Character Encoding menu it can remember different setting per site.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (1.0.20090207) abgegeben. 

Bewertet mit 1 von 5 Sternen

You mean kind of like the built-in View > Character Encoding menu?

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (1.0.20090207) abgegeben. 

Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

Excellent.

The lack of ability to remember the coding for some specific sites is so annoying for me.

Glad to see this addon come to resuce.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (1.0.20090207) abgegeben. 

Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

great replacement for Right Encoding.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (1.0.20090207) abgegeben.